Read All Reviews for Waverly Imperial Dress Brick 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Not sleep material rough to the touch. Pulls all over the place not good I would never buy it again

    Read More
    donna s. February 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great on our bed,very durable I have 3 kids who play on it!

    Read More
    Kristina G. April 21, 2015
  • Beddding beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Colors were exactly as expected.Quality was as expected from Waverley. Fit was perfect. Would buy again.

    Read More
    lulabelle56 June 7, 2014
  • great product, well made, highest quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, good fabrics, no cheap materials used here. Great quality, you cannot find regular shopping.

    Read More
    anneriddle June 5, 2014
  • True Color Was Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely a high quality comforter set and is generously proportioned. However, be warned that the comforter background is not cream (warm) but is rather what looks like a very very pale green (cool), which was not what I wanted. And unfortunately with my hunter green walls, the comforter seems even more like a cool green, making the whole room look very green. I definitely won't be using my yellow sheets with it (I like to turn down the comforter to show the sheets and place the cased pillows in front of the shammed pillows). The yellow and cool green definitely clash. Otherwise, it is a beautiful set.

    Read More
    zblossom April 10, 2014
  • Nice, heavy blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a reversible comforter with some weight to it. Also, I needed a blanket that was machine washable because I have pets. I was concerned because Overstock's product description stated that the comforter was machine washable and yet under "questions", Overstock stated that dry cleaning was the preferable cleaning method. Other sites selling the blanket either listed it as machine washable OR dry clean only. I was confused but liked the comforter so much that I was willing to take a chance. When it arrived, I was pleased at how substantial it is. I was a bit disappointed that the background definitely has a yellow tinge to it although overall I find the blanket very attractive. I wasn't thrilled that the blanket was made in China as I though a blanket in this price range would be American made and I have had some problems with goods manufactured in China. When I removed the blanket from its packaging, I immediately was greeted by a very chemical-like smell. It needed to be washed ASAP. I checked the tag on the blanket and thankfully it was machine washable. I immediately raced down to my building's laundry room. The blanket is so thick that even after two hours drying time in a commercial dryer it was still a bit damp! I have been using the comforter for several weeks now and it keeps me very warm (perhaps a bit too warm!) and seems to be well made. The striped side is much softer than the flowered side so reversing the blanket is not an option. So far, however, I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    cosmosis March 31, 2014
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    This set was a perfect match to curtains I had made from Waverly fabric. When I saw this set I just had to order it. So Happy ! It has not been washed yet, but being Waverly fabric, I am not worried.

    Read More
    lazyjgirl March 16, 2014
  • Loved this set
    Verified Purchase

    Can not say enough about this set, it really brighten up my guest bedroom and I loved the mixed patterns it is an excellent product made really well, love it

    Read More
    gabby228 March 6, 2014
  • Wonderful Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful. The quality of the fabric is outstanding. A nice, heavy comforter with beautiful vibrant colors. The comforter is two-sided with the flowers on one side and the stripes that match the bed skirt on the other. It really looks fabulous together. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mattsma February 28, 2014
  • Quality fabric and perfect color representation
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are exactly as represented in the photograph. The fabric feels more textured than I thought it would but it also feels like it will be very durable and is well constructed. It is not bad now but it might also soften up with a washing or two which I have not done yet. The same for the bedskirt included- holds its shape and does not look wimpy. I love the way it makes my bed look and the colors are very rich and warm; not bright or tacky. Great value!

    Read More
    mimichele February 27, 2014
  • i love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it looks just like the picture it is heavy and looks very pricey

    Read More
    joctavia1 February 22, 2014
  • Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Great quality great price.matches with any wall color

    Read More
    justaguide2 February 5, 2014
  • Beautiful, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this set. It's very luxurious and looks amazing.

    Read More
    sbb123 December 9, 2013
  • good quaility
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality but to pricey i like to change my spreads and comforters with the seasons so its a little expensive for that

    Read More
    7582 November 7, 2013
  • Looks even nicer than in the pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly in the mail. Great comforter at a great price!

    Read More
    bowkdeli November 7, 2013
  • Quality bedding and at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this bedding set. The only thing I could say on the down side is that the background in the picture looks a lot lighter than it actually is. The background color is more of a mix between cream and yellow. But with that said, I think the overall set is really beautiful.

    Read More
    weezy5309 October 23, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase. Looks rich and looks amazing. Would purchase again

    Read More
    lauraalward October 19, 2013
  • Prettycomforter
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors. Just wish it would fit in my front loader. I have an XL washer and this comforter is to big.

    Read More
    thrilledhomeowner September 26, 2013
  • The comforter is beautiful and very well made.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in the comforter are absolutely beautiful. It has a rich, luxurious appearance and is very well made. I can't wait to start using it!

    Read More
    hermaymom September 26, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful edition to my bed not as soft as I expected.

    Read More
    maxwell1005 September 2, 2013
Sponsored Links