Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vintage Elegance Handcrafted Bedspread

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Material is not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the colors but the material pulls easily. Maybe I was not supposed to machine wash it, but everything is wash and wear at my house. We have pets and I wash my bedspreads frequently. Anyway, there was a huge tear across the top of bedspread that could not be repaired. I did shop OS for another bedsore, usually I do not have complaints with my purchases.

    Read More
    sherhenn August 29, 2017
  • I LOVE this bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is heavy and elegant and large enough for our California King bed. It is not really made for sleeping under, but for display, it is gorgeous

    Read More
    Francie S. August 11, 2017
  • Nice Bedspread

    I love this bedspread. Really nice and thick and exceptional quality.

    Read More
    otis15 March 5, 2013
  • Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    Better then thought it would be! Real happy with this purchase. It's a TRUE King size spread. Colors better then picture. Love it!

    Read More
    123maggie1 March 2, 2013
  • Large, dark and heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    Would recommend to someone not wanting to deal with throw pillows and all that if they just want a spread. It is large and works well on a Queen size bed but a bit darker than I expected. All in all, not bad for the price.

    Read More
    coolmspice February 20, 2013
  • Love Love but way too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Just love this spread. Super value & quality. Only trouble is the weight. At first I thought great for the winter but it is so heavy it is hard to get in or out of bed or turn over. Such a shame because I will have to get a new one that isn't so heavy.

    Read More
    pryornancy February 16, 2013
  • disappointed actually
    Verified Purchase

    after reading all the RAVE reviews.....i guess it was a let down. very heavy, over-sized comforter (no queen left, so i purchased full & it fit fine) very wrinkled thru-out, cant imagine after i wash it. sorry >just NOT as great as i expected at all ;( ....still love to shop OS!

    Read More
    shoppingisoverstock January 29, 2013
  • Love the fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something big enough to cover the bed spring and mattress, and this fits very nicely on our king bed. I added a beige colored skirt, and it looks great! This is my new "winter" bedspread.

    Read More
    busterbaby January 4, 2013
  • PICTURED BETTER IN PERSON THAN WEB PHOTO. PRETTY!
    Verified Purchase

    ANY BED SPREAD MADE BY VINTAGE ELEGANCE AND SOLD BY OVERSTOCK IS SURE TO BE BEAUTIFUL AND WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE PRICE. THIS IS MY SECOND VINTAGE ITEM AND I LOVE THEM BOTH. THIS PARTICULAR ONE IS HEAVY AND OVER SIZED. RATHER THAT THAN NOT. MOM IS ELDERLY + HANDICAP SO HAD TO REMOVE IT FROM HER BED, WHICH IS HIGH, FOR SAFETY REASONS. HAS A NICE DROP ON ALL SIDES.

    Read More
    pfpl December 29, 2012
  • Fashionable, warm, what's not to like
    Verified Purchase

    Oversized very thick comforter that lightens up the room. Well made and durable. For the price this bed spread can't be beat!

    Read More
    sdca10 December 4, 2012
  • review order
    Verified Purchase

    I was bigger than I antisipated, but the coulor and style were uniquely.

    Read More
    lindawatson117 December 1, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    picture don't do justice my mom even had to order one

    Read More
    ginel November 14, 2012
  • I read all the reviews and decided to go for it. T
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful bedspread and heavy it is outstanding. You can't go wrong for the price.It is stupid that it is so cheap I just don;t get it . It has covered my King size bed you do not need any shams or anything and it is awesome. So happy with it.

    Read More
    lucy645 November 11, 2012
  • Pure luxury for this price!
    Verified Purchase

    This spread is absolutely beautiful but you can't really tell it from the picture. It is very well made, over-sized and matches any brown, burgundy, cream or gold decor. Even the tassels are of fine quality. If you want something that looks much more expensive than it is, then order this spread!

    Read More
    monkeyshines4t September 30, 2012
  • Beautiful Bedspread, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Much nicer in person, looks great in the room. Deep purple is much prettier in person, nice and heavy for the upcoming cold winter nights, and quality is much better than expected for cost. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    cbrackin September 11, 2012
  • Vintage elegance bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    It's so pretty! It is heavier than I thought but we really like the look. A really great deal for the price. I had looked at a lot of bedspreads but couldn't bring myself to pay $300.00 - $400.00 for them. This one looks better than the expensive ones I saw and cost less than a third of the cost.

    Read More
    magicpuppy August 22, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the over size dimensions. If fit my king size sleigh bed without having to use a bed skirt. Good quality

    Read More
    bmrw May 17, 2012
  • What a bargin for such a quality item.
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews over and over again because I have been trying to get a bedspread/comforter for my over sized king bed with a head and foot board. Well I went with others reviews and could not be more pleased with this item. The look and quality are everything that it claimed it would be. Amazing value for the price.

    Read More
    cheddar1 April 27, 2012
  • Great bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time to get a bedspread in these colors that I actually liked. I love this one. The colors are perfect and rich. The material is solid, the stitching great. It's big and heavy, just the way a bedspread should be. I love snuggling under it. And it looks so great on the bed. It's the just needed pop of color I wanted.

    Read More
    nknm March 16, 2012
  • Photo Does Not Do It Justice
    Verified Purchase

    Bedspread is much prettier and much more detailed than shown in the photo. It is very heavy and well made. It is oversized, which works well for me as I don't need a bedskirt, then. The color is a little browner than what is shown in the photo but that worked out well for me for my bedroom decor. Very pleased with my purchase and even got a compliment from the husband who, usually, couldn't care less.

    Read More
    seeandshop February 24, 2012