Read All Reviews for Vicky Premium Italian Merino Lambswool Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket and have been searching for another just like it. does not pill the color is vibrant and is just all around lovely

    Read More
    Joan J. August 24, 2016
  • Stylish Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blanket awhile ago and use it in the winter months. Its a sturdy but light weight wool that will last a very long time. I recommend this blanket.

    Read More
    Judy February 4, 2015
  • First Wool Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first wool blanket purchase for the bed, so my review is a "newbie" wool review. I have had wool before for a throw, but never for the bed. I decided to switch from down to wool as I was tired of having to replace the comforter when all the feathers permanently moved to the edges. I have been pleased so far to experience what is said about wool to be true. Believe it or not, we live in Arizona and I have it on the bed now, in the summertime. The house is cooled to 80 degrees at night and we turn on a fan at night. The natural ability of wool to "breathe" and regulate the body temperature, even in the AZ summer is proving to be true. I did read in some other reviews that this blanket is not thick and plump, and they are right. But that does not hamper the wool's ability to do what it is supposed to do! I do not find it to be too thin for my purposes and it is extremely soft, which is great for either the bed or curling up on the couch. It appears to be well made as well, but this can only be tested over time. I bought the pumpkin color and it is fairly true to the picture. But, I would not call this color pumpkin, I would relate it more to a deep rust color. I think of pumpkin as a light and bright orange ... this color is deep and rich. I am very happy with my purchase and would purchase this again!

    Read More
    girlarizona June 19, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely and well-made blanket. It is light and warm, and the pumpkin color is just beautiful! The binding is very well made, and my husband, my dog and I will be enjoying this for years. Now I have to pick a second color to order......

    Read More
    missopheliarose May 3, 2013
  • Quality wool blanket worth cost of purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very rich, ivory color. great detailing, would purchase again.

    Read More
    wallner April 25, 2013
  • colour not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    My blanket arrived today, and while it is clearly a high quality, beautiful blanket, the colour is not accurate. I ordered red raspberry and it should rightly be called deep pumpkin. It is a deep orange, not a deep red. Quite disappointed as I have been desperately trying to find a deep red wool blanket.

    Read More
    annaleis April 13, 2013
  • Awesome and comfortable all wool blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this blanket. I have a number of afghans cuz my sweet mom likes to knit me blankets. But I am not happy with their acrylic nature so I was in the market for something nature-made. I found this blanket and took a chance. I love it! I'm in Florida. It truly feels like the blanket can serve as A/C or heat, depending on your body temperature and what it needs. I constantly drag it from my bed to the couch to cuddle under with my son when we read books to each other. The blue is lovely - darker than baby blue. Also enjoy the stitching.

    Read More
    carriberry March 23, 2013
  • Luxury
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, warm, lightweight. Wool is the best and this is a quality product.

    Read More
    gracie509 March 8, 2013
  • blanket

    nice blanket. I don't know if I would get another though. Pricing but worth it

    Read More
    jennwith February 22, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful blanket, well made, merino wool is very soft.

    Read More
    gemmie7 December 2, 2011
  • This blanket is fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    It's almost impossible to buy a wool blanket in a store, so I had to resort to online shopping. I have been extremely happy with this blanket. The color (taupe) is lovely, the wool is soft, but the blanket holds it's shape nicely. We have very cold winters and our bedroom gets really cold at night. We are using this blanket with another old, light weight wool blanket. This new blanket warmed us up almost immediately and I now really hate to get out of bed. Cozy is an understatement. Now I can stop my husband from using the bedspread as another blanket!

    Read More
    neuilly November 20, 2011
  • soft, but thin
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a bit disappointed with this blanket. I expected it to be warmer and heavier than it is, especially for the price paid. It looks nice, and is sturdy, and made well, but it is more of a summer blanket to use over something else. If you are looking for a warm fluffy blanket to curl up under, this is not your blanket.

    Read More
    brianj12 September 16, 2011
  • Wool blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is wonderful. Light weight but warm. We use it even in the summer as our nights are usually cool enough to sleep under a blanket. It was well worth the price.

    Read More
    mssparkybill September 9, 2011
  • This blanket is warm and lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket, hoping it would be a nice lightweight blanket for us in a warmer climate, and indeed it was. Very nice, luxurious, and quality made. My husband was very pleased!

    Read More
    lorrainemalm August 22, 2011
  • lovely at first.....
    Verified Purchase

    nice feel and weight, and kept us warm under a down comforter here in the northwest. However, it has needed to be combed to remove all the pilling that occurred. If you don't mind that, a very nice blanket.

    Read More
    neeron16 July 9, 2011
  • The blanket is light and very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is an outstanding value. My wife has a problem, someti me she is hot and sometimes she is cold. But with this blanket she sleeps with no problems at all.

    Read More
    bill4winds June 16, 2011
  • Product exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice blanket of good quality. It's very touchable, lightweight yet cozy, not at all scratchy like some wool blankets. I'm pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    servus May 8, 2011
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and weight wool, good feel, well made, I bought the blue and like the color, not much else to say, quite pleased with it.

    Read More
    neurochelle March 18, 2011
  • Beautiful Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blanket of the highest quality. I based my purchase on the positive reviews of others and I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ninabk February 22, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, warm blanket. Very soft and lovely to the touch. Am buying another one for my son. We already have bought two.

    Read More
    mperret February 15, 2011
Sponsored Links