Starting at $43.99

Save $26.00 (37%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Veratex 'Hike Up Your Skirt' Matte Satin Adjustable 17-inch Drop King-size Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brilliant Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Never hurt your back again lifting your mattress to wash your bedskirt. As a 5', 100 lb woman, I have struggled MIGHTILY to wrestle a bedskirt from between my mattresses in order to wash it. This bedskirt solves that problem forever. It is a bit slick and if you do a lot of tossing and turning it can need to be retucked from time to time. But it's worth it to never have to wrestle it from between your mattresses again.

    Read More
    Ladybug December 6, 2017
  • Great color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dark chocolate color. It is great to put on without having to move heavy mattress.

    Read More
    20rose11 November 24, 2017
  • Didn't stay put
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this skirt for my king size bed hoping the adjustable feature would cover the bed legs and stay in place. Unfortunately, the satin is too slippery and the skirt moved anyway. Perhaps I didn't secure the little pins properly, but I'm done with bedskirts. They're too much of a hassle so I decided to buy a headboard/footboard with rails and tuck in my bedding for a neater look.

    Read More
    Dawn D. October 30, 2017
  • Not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    The material is quiet flimsy and the picture shows one nice flat panel. In reality, it has two folds towards the bottom. That means if it is not perfectly lined up, it is difficult to look at because it is crooked.

    Read More
    Lynda D. August 5, 2017
  • To hard to put on
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like it is not level or falls off

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 11, 2017
  • Good looking...not store has this item.
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to attach to the bed. I just got a king size split sleep number bed (so I ordered two so I can wrap it around each section).

    Read More
    susansworld March 8, 2017
  • Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    Work d really well. Good color

    Read More
    Kathy L. January 14, 2017
  • Bargain Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put on the bed and it was nice you didn't have to take the mattress off. Only gave 4 out of 5 because have only had a month, so I don't know how it will wash or last

    Read More
    Nancy S. November 30, 2016
  • Very satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt was very easy to put on. I'm so glad I purchased it, no more lifting my huge mattress.

    Read More
    joc322 November 20, 2016
  • Stays put!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this skirt. I had never used or even seen one like it before. You attach it with spiral pins into the mattress. It was easy to do and it has NOT MOVED. We have pets ( two dogs and a cat ) and the skirt was perfect because the satiny quality of it does not allow any dog or cat hair to sit on it . It also looks really beautiful because it hangs so nicely. These pics were taken in a hurry and don't really do it justice, but it's all I have time to do! :-)

    Read More
    • Veratex 'Hike Up Your Skirt' Matte Satin Adjustable 17-inch Drop King-size Bedskirt
    • Veratex 'Hike Up Your Skirt' Matte Satin Adjustable 17-inch Drop King-size Bedskirt
    Stacey S. August 24, 2016
  • Soooo much easier!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always hated bedskirts because of the difficulty involved in getting it under the mattress. Not any more! Veratex makes it so easy and manageable. Perfect!

    Read More
    Judy H. July 14, 2016
  • YELLOW
    Verified Purchase

    The color is yellow, NOT ivory. Overstock also charges you a HEFTY return fee, so now after purchasing this ~$** skirt, I will only be getting less than $** back. Not happy with the product or overstock's terrible return policy.

    Read More
    Morgan S. June 6, 2016
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived timely but very very wrinkled. Pretty sure I got a return. It will do for the summer but will want a sturdier material for the fall and winter. For the price it's okay but not what I was looking for

    Read More
    donna k. June 5, 2016
  • Life of Riley
    Verified Purchase

    I find bed skirts to be more of an annoyance than anything else. I can't take the King mattress off the bed by myself in order to pull off the bed skirt to wash it. Then heaven forbid I forget it in the dryer, it needs to be ironed. What a pain!! With these Hike Up Your Skirt bed skirts no mattress removal is needed; ironing if needed is a snap, and they fit perfectly.

    Read More
    Marianne P. March 14, 2016
  • Not as good as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be easy but it isn't. There aren't enough clips and it still moves every time you change sheets. But, it is definitely better than the full skirts.

    Read More
    kingdomofgod March 10, 2016
  • Horrible bed skirt- Don't waste your money!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd give this zero stars if I could. It was soooo thin you could see right through it. It also snagged very easily. The hems were all bunched up and uneven; I could not iron the wrinkles out. Threw it out after a few weeks. Big waste of money!

    Read More
    L.I.Wilder March 7, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put on. Looks great.

    Read More
    Martha M E. January 8, 2016
  • Diane F.
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt is being returned. Terrible fabric to work with. DVD sent with skirt to show how to shorten and it did not work in a DVD player. Also, the upholstery tacks sent were defective. Extremely POOR product!!

    Read More
    Diane F. December 10, 2015
  • yzchois
    Verified Purchase

    Have ordered several of these and am always pleased. In three pieces so you do not have to lift mattress.....just use the little pins and place each piece where you want it! That's it. Fabulous!

    Read More
    yzchois November 26, 2015
  • sewwhat4
    Verified Purchase

    Found that the pins used to secure the skirt to the box spring were difficult to keep in place when lowering the king sized mattress in position. Could have used twice as many pins for that reason. I do not have this bedskirt in place any longer because of this.

    Read More
    sewwhat4 November 16, 2015