Sale $38.24

MSRP: $74.99

Save $36.75 (49%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Veratex 'Hike Up Your Skirt' Matte Satin Adjustable 17-inch Drop California King-size Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Taupe
    Verified Purchase

    This is great idea for the sleep on number bed with adjustable base. Would say this color is more a golden color, but works well as a neutral.

    Read More
    grendahl August 29, 2017
  • Bedskiry
    Verified Purchase

    Returned not right color. But material is soft and beautiful

    Read More
    maria o. July 19, 2017
  • Not my favorite
    Verified Purchase

    There was not enough of the pins provided to prevent sagging

    Read More
    christinastew July 13, 2017
  • great length
    Verified Purchase

    Impossible to find this length but found 17" on overstock

    Read More
    mary g. February 6, 2017
  • Fits and does what it needed to do
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Was odd that it uses pins to attach to box spring but makes sense and is easy to install.

    Read More
    happygirl86 January 23, 2017
  • telluride fun
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice bed skirt but if you have a bed that does not have a box spring that don't buy it. They way that the bed skirt attaches is with spiraled push pins and if you don't have a box spring you have nothing to attach it to. If you have a box-spring it will work great. It is on the shinny side.

    Read More
    OstkUser271014 June 24, 2016
  • Bed skirt
    Verified Purchase

    This did serve the purpose for me and was pretty easy to tack into the bed for the length I desired but I only gave it three stars because the material is pretty flimsy.

    Read More
    Patricia R. November 20, 2015
  • Easier to install than appears
    Verified Purchase

    Wss,a bit intimidated by the DVD that came with this for optional installation instructions but didn't need it and it was ready to install. Nice quality but not great. Looks pretty on my bed as a finishing touch.

    Read More
    Megan O. September 9, 2015
  • Taupe skirt
    Verified Purchase

    Would have been good but color wasn't even close to what is shown online

    Read More
    carolewithane June 10, 2015
  • Decent, but did not work with my box spring
    Verified Purchase

    This would have been a great bedskirt for the price. However, the description does not make it clear that the fasteners have to be poked into the boxspring to hold the bedskirt on. (They are corkscrew pins that you twist into the boxspring.) Unfortunately, this does not work with the platform that comes with the sleep number beds. I had to return it.

    Read More
    thompsonco May 7, 2015
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I accidentally ordered the Cal King when I have a regular King size bed. It fits anyway. It is a little time consuming to get on just right but will save work in the long run especially with a King size mattress to move when you use traditional skirts.

    Read More
    spinnster November 8, 2014
  • Grand Luxe Bedskirt

    I bought the entire bed set this goes with on Overstock and the only disappointing thing was the bed skirt. I ordered a second one because I wanted the fabric to match the quilt but it is so thin and flimsy that you could practically see right through it. I thought if I ordered another one and put it on top of the existing one it would look better and it does. Should have made it thicker and a little nicer the first time and I would I wouldn't have had to spend the money the second time.

    Read More
    prap51 February 27, 2014
  • Drop bed skirt satin
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately it was exactly, but the wrong size (cal. king) but i needed and it matched my English garden duvet perfectly in color so I bought it and made due. I didn't realize the size was cal. King and they did not have in king, I do recommend it though. Oh, and its in 3 separate parts, not one whole piece, which was better for me since I ordered the wrong size, my fault, kept it anyway!

    Read More
    santos647 August 19, 2013
  • Perfect Solution for beds that have a higher frame
    Verified Purchase

    I had read other reviews on the product and decided I would try it out. This is after I already bought a different bedskirt that was very cheaply made and didn't reach the floor nor around the my california king size bed. The quality of material was very good. I didn't need to watch the video as the product parts seemed very intuitive as they were. It was easy to install without lifting the mattress. The end results is quite sumptuous. I highly recommend this bedskirt if you need the extra inches to reach the floor or around your bed.

    Read More
    kokisan October 19, 2012
  • Too "warm" to be Taupe
    Verified Purchase

    Taupe was not how I would describe the color, it had a warmer tone. I returned it. It looked more like milk chocolate.Nice enough fabric and the concept of being able to apply to bed without lifting a kingsize mattress was very appealing.

    Read More
    beeime March 22, 2012
  • So much easier!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed skirt because of its ease of installation. It also looks very nice.

    Read More
    rubyshoes2 March 13, 2012
  • 17 hike satin adjustable bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    I really like what it added to my bedroom. The color matched the curtins I bought to a tee. It was easy to install, but you have to be careful when putting on the sheets so you don't pull out the plugs holding it in. Overall, I thik this is a great buy!

    Read More
    trishavarrelman January 3, 2012
  • Looks fabulous and easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed skirt, I have a sleigh bed so it is very hard to get to certain spots in between the box spring and the actual mattress. I was really worried it was going to be hard to put the bedskirt on by myself and it was surprisingly very easy. The bedskirt was a little wrinkled when I received it, but nothing a quick press didn't solve. I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    purplelover889 November 5, 2011
  • cheap and flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    While it is a good idea to be adjustable, the fabric of this skirt looks like cheap polyester, especially when compared with the cotton linens on my bed. It doesn't hang well and the corners gap. I couldn't bear to look at it and had to take it off. I have purchased tons of items on overstock recently and this is my only disappointment.

    Read More
    karaog October 19, 2011
  • Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    It is still necessary to lift the mattress and that was difficult for me to try to get the correct length and anchor it to the box spring. Not a real easy installation.

    Read More
    ethansophie2 October 4, 2011