Starting at $49.97

Save $63.89 (56%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Veratex 'Hike Up Your Skirt' Matte Satin Adjustable 17-Inch Drop Queen-size Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Invention!

    I have as a box spring four sets of drawers; two on each side. The drawers are 16.5 inches high. An 18-inch bedskirt was a hassle to install. I always needed the help of my husband or my children to lift the mattress and the bed skirt was never straight and did not look right. I tried Velcro and safety pins, to no avail. The little twistie screws on Hike Up Your Skirt bedskirt were so easy to install. The bedskirt completely covers the drawers and makes everything look neat and tidy. I did not need anybody to help me lift or move the mattress. I can open and close the drawers and the bedskirt looks perfect and stays in place every time. Thank you, Overstock, for having this product. The instruction video in the package and on the website was very helpful. I have told my busy mom friends about this product, as well.

    Read More
    dutchysmom February 15, 2011
  • These adjustable bedskirts make it easy
    Verified Purchase

    The bedskirts are not what I expected, but much better. The skirts are in separate pieces and are adjustable for each side and bottom. Rather than lifting the entire mattress to place a one piece bedskirt, these adjustable pieces were so much easier to place on the boxspring. They were a little too long, but I was able to adjust them to the perfect length with the pins provided. The matte satin material is beautiful, durable, and luxurious. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I scored big on this one!

    Read More
    FortGirl November 10, 2011
  • Easy Breezy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt is a breeze to put on. I was able to do it by myself by just sliding the mattress over a bit. The pins go in and come out easily. The pins that came with the skirt were enough for my bed. I know other reviews needed more pins. You can get the pins from Bed Bath and Beyond for a couple of bucks. The color was not even close to what is pictured. I ordered Taupe but what I received is rust in color. I kept the bed skirt because it is easier to replace the comforter.

    Read More
    deniselyn May 8, 2012
  • Awesome!

    What a great idea this is! The description of the product on Overstock did not do it justice, but I went to youtube and typed in Hike Up Your Skirt, and the video came up. I love it! It's so easy to set up. The fabric looks and feels amazing. I have a 22-inch mattress with a pillow top, which is very heavy. With this bed skirt I can install it myself without the help of my burly husband.

    Read More
    2bullymom February 9, 2011
  • Good idea that needs a lot more work or more pins
    Verified Purchase

    My thought about this product is one that seems like a good concept, but needs more work. I decided to purchase it primarily because I have a very heavy mattress and was attracted to the idea of not needing to lift the mattress to instal the bed skirt. However, what I had not anticipated is the way that the bed skirt hangs and sags in most of the areas that are not secured by the pins. Also, when I change the fitted sheet, tucking the sheet under the mattress also causes saging and shifting on the areas of the skirt not secured by pins. Any shifting in the mattress also causes sagging. I even used the extra three pins included on the area of the bed that is most visible in the room - helps a little, but not much. Also, the materail looks a bit cheap. I ordered the matt option, but it is still pretty shiny looking. The only thing I like about it is the pleated design element at the bottom. However, the pleats also make more visible the areas that are hanging and saging because then the pleats don't look even. So, I will deal with it for a bit until I feel like I got my few dollars worth out of it, then I will go back to a traditional bed skirt and get a friend to help me lift the mattress.

    Read More
    renelew1 May 3, 2012
  • Nice bedskirt, but can see through the cream color
    Verified Purchase

    The bedskirt is a good, adjustable length that covers the box spring of our new taller mattress set. It was easy to push the mattress over a few inches and pin on the 2 side pieces. My husband did have to lift up the foot of the mattress, so I could pin on the end piece. The bedskirt fabric is fairly thin, and I can see the black bedframe through the cream color. (The 3 darker colors are probably more opaque.) The little DVD did not work in our machine, but I didn't need it.

    Read More
    capri77 January 12, 2012
  • Hike UpYour BEDSKIRT
    Verified Purchase

    This matte satin adjustable 17 drop Queen Size bedskirt exceeded my expectations. Everything we needed to put it on the boxspring was included. It has remained where we put it and it looks terrific. We have a high bed and the 17 inch drop was essential to our grand bedroom look. The skirt show beneath the quilted cover the right amount for us. The price was good and Iit took us about 15 minutes total to mount the three sides and I didn't even have to press it first. Thank you for a very good product and I will buy it again when replacing another high bed we own.

    Read More
    pamschaller January 22, 2012
  • Perfect For My Needs
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt turned out to be perfect for my needs. I "inherited" a guest bedroom set that is actually too small for the mattresses, so the bed sits up rather high. This is a temporary situation, as I plan to replace this bed frame sometime in the future. The bed skirt was easy to install, the strip that goes between the mattresses has small grommets for the pins to go through. Another plus is that since the bed has a footboard, the separate pieces made it easy to install in spite of the posts. I expect that the replacement bed will be lower to the ground, so I'll be able to adjust the height of the bedskirt without having to buy a new one. The CD "how to" video is a bit humorous; it tries to tell you that you don't have to remove the mattress to install the bedskirt, just push the mattress to the side a bit. This works for the sides, but what about the foot of the bed? I wound up removing the mattress to put the skirt on. All in all, I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    shoppinintexas October 1, 2011
  • Easy installation, matched our bed comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The bedskirt worked well combined with a bed we purchased through Overstock and a comforter of similar color. The installation is relatively easy as it is not one large piece but rather, pieces that are attached with plastic/metal tabs. It makes it convenient so that you do not have to remove the top mattress to install the bedskirt. If the top mattress does not go over the bottom too well, you will see the tabs and white fabric as the color fabric does not go up too much (perhaps 1/2 inch?). If you pull it to compensate it does not look as nice on the bottom so it takes some time to adjust it. Overall we are happy with the purchase, however next time we would prefer to buy a one piece bedskirt.

    Read More
    penfed01 January 11, 2012
  • Nice material and easy to put on
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a lovely bedskirt, and the installation could not be easier. My only two negatives are that is it sometimes hard to get everything level and even around the bed because of the different pieces. Also, the separate pieces make it very difficult to keep the corners of the skirt together. Just when I will think it is finally adjusted properly, the slightest movement will make the box springs peek out on the corners again. However, considering all factors, I still think this is a very nice bedskirt and I like the easy assembly. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    beefymac October 19, 2011
  • Easy to use - cool product
    Verified Purchase

    Product is shiny - please keep that in mind because i did not realize just how "satin" it would be. Awesome product, I have an adjustable bed where you can move the bed up and down and this bed skirt was the perfect solution since the bed skirt just attaches to the sides of the bed and you don't have to drag the mattress off the bed to put this on. Very very easy to use and pin into place - good buy

    Read More
    aplonski4811 January 16, 2014
  • 17" Hike up you Skirt Queen size bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    Generous length skirt. Looks great on the bed and easy to install with the curled pins. Much easier than using a full covered bed skirt. Comes in 3 pieces and fits well, especially with a foot board as you can work it around the corner posts. I'm very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    pwild November 6, 2014
  • At Last!! A bedskirt that is the right length!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a sleigh bed with both footboard and headboard. It has a Sealy premier-type queen size mattress that is a little larger than standard size, and it needs a 16 1/2" bedskirt, which is difficult, if not impossible to find. I have three different comforters, all of which require an ivory background, so I was delighted to find this bedskirt. The fabric is a heavy peached-finisihed polyester that launders extremely well, and does not hold creases. One of the more fascinating advantages I discovered as I put this bedskirt on my bed, was that I could use the side panels alone, since the headboard and footboard covered both ends of the bed. I found a pair of eyelet pillow shams from a different supplier, and now I have a bed that is compatable with all my linens, at a very reasonable price. Thanks so much. I LOVE it!!

    Read More
    gina40 January 29, 2013
  • great idea,"hike your skirt"
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at bedskirts for awhile. The ones I liked were very expensive because I really wanted one in brown to go with a new duvet set. I love the way that this item is easy to set up without taking the entire bed apart. I am so tired of struggling with the mattress and traditional bedskirt by myself. This was easy!!! I also cheated and only did one side and the foot of the bed since my bed is against the wall. The skirt is nice and long, another important feature for a high bed. I didn't use the disc that comes with the item, I didn't need it. I actually just put it together over my existing bedskirt ( a rather skimpy one that I will use in the summer). I did lose one of the "pins" but it may be somewhere between the box spring and mattress and will show up later...

    Read More
    dlilyvt December 31, 2011
  • Great Idea!
    Verified Purchase

    I had searched for a 17" drop bed skirt for a tempurpedic mattress, with no success, when I found this one on Overstock. With such a heavy mattress, there would be no way a regular bed skirt would work, but this is a great idea. I found it relatively easy to attach to bed and was really pleased with the fabric. The taupe was a dark taupe and I sure wish they offered more colors, but for this price, you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    redder08 August 14, 2014
  • Would definately recommend
    Verified Purchase

    My bed is tall, and I needed a bedskirt that had the biggest drop possible. The adjustable.drop on this skirt made it a perfect fit. It was extremely easy to install. Really nice quality fabric and color too.

    Read More
    lorlal March 20, 2012
  • Pretty and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bedskirt for my Mother's adjustable electric bed. It's difficult to find bedskirts that work on this type of bed that are attractive. It looks wonderful. We never like to skip on style. This bedskirt was easy to attach to the mattress and it helps that you can adjust the drop level as you go. The fabric does have a definite sheen to it, which went well with my Mom's Duvet.

    Read More
    65marie April 3, 2015
  • Bed skirt
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second bedskirt I have ordered. This one, however, came marked queen, but was actually a Cal King. I did not realize this until I had ironed it, put both sides on (thinking that it was a little longer than my other one), but when i went to put the foot panel on, i realized it was too big. As this is in our spare room, I just pleated it to fit. Otherwise, I love these bed skirts. they stay in place, lay nicely, and don't move. It was so easy to put this on the bed, and the length to the floor is easily adjusted by where the consumer pins the panel. All in all, this is a wonderful product.

    Read More
    nicky9999 September 23, 2011
  • A real pain, but if you need the length...
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt was a real pain to get on the bed correctly as you have to "eye" in the length at every point, BUT if you need the length, then you will be pretty much stuck like we were. They need to make this length of bed skirt the way they have always made bed skirts. But in an effort to cheapen their production costs, you no longer get the center white panel. Anyway, we would have bought the standard style bed skirt had it been available, but alas it was not. So, we struggled, and measured, and put in the pins, took out the pins, re-pinned, and finally got it to look satisfactory. It is the correct length with our high foundation, and the color is a nice deep brown,, so it worked well in our powder blue and brown bedroom scheme. Good luck!

    Read More
    clemsondefensefan January 25, 2013
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a bed skirt deep enough for our mattress. Because every square inch in NYC is gold, we use 1ft bed risers to create storage space under the bed. I needed a bed skirt long enough to cover all the stuff underneath our bed. All the other skirts I've found have the standard 14-17in depth so this adjustable one was perfect! I love that this was not the conventional one..its a pin-on! Brilliant! I was very happy to have found this! It was easy to pin on (screw pins so skirt stays in place) and can't beat the price! Thanks for yet a great product and service, Overstock!

    Read More
    foxymc March 6, 2012