Today: $219.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Veratex Glenaire 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • okay set, not great
    Verified Purchase

    This set is just okay. Not worth writing home about.

    Read More
    Melynda F. January 7, 2016
  • Dana Kelley
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this for sometime and finally got it. It's just beautiful.

    Read More
    Dana November 30, 2015
  • Snags immediately
    Verified Purchase

    this looked beautiful out of the bag. Give it one month and it looks bad and old. Looking for a new one

    Read More
    customer6479 September 3, 2015
  • Great So Far
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't actually gotten a chance to use this yet (it's the height of summer), but it arrived quickly, and in apparently great condition. I can see that there's actual embroidery on it, so that's good. Just be aware, it is a very dark wine color, not "pomegranate".

    Read More
    lolvo July 20, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set...the ONLY complaints are that it is VERY heavy so unless it is very cold you wouldn't want to sleep under it. It also doesn't come with the pillows shown in the picture. (it does have 2 beautiful shams) We have a large king size bed and it fits perfectly. I have had to take several "king" size comforters back because they were too short) The bed skirt is nice and I like that you can pin it instead of having to lift a heavy mattress!

    Read More
    Trish June 6, 2015
  • Pretty but snags
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this set are great. It is actually prettier than the picture, but it snags easily. I have seen several snags and didn't even recall causing them. The first day I had it, it actually snagged on a rough part of my hand while I was unpacking it. While it's pretty, I'm not sure how long it will last/look good if it continues to snag. It's also very stiff and does not lay down over the sides and end of the bed. It sticks out. I love the design and the colors and it's still the best combination of those things I have seen. However, if I had a second option I liked the same, I might have gone for the other option.

    Read More
    Banon E. May 4, 2015
  • BEST online purchase - ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Every piece of this set exceeded expectation. Fine quality, finishing, and detail. Don't hesitate at the price point. This is the perfect complement to my Renaissance inspired bedroom. ^_^

    Read More
    Tracey S. April 22, 2015
  • comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier. Looks better than the picture. Great quality

    Read More
    Trisha K. April 15, 2015
  • Bed set
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful buy for the money. Includes pillows and shams. Very heavy and rich

    Read More
    conniejo688 April 12, 2015
  • Just Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The most beautiful one I have bought so far. Elegante.

    Read More
    doriswhittaker March 13, 2015
  • Color not as bright as shown on the website
    Verified Purchase

    When I ordered this set, I looked on the web, it was burgundy/red color, but when I got it, it is dark wine color, pretty disappointed. This set made my room look darker now.

    Read More
    suinmiami January 28, 2015
  • Beautiful Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comforter set. Very elegant look.

    Read More
    sensative4di August 19, 2014
  • This comforter was absolutely stunning.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about the color. I didn't want a bright red. I went by the picture and hoped that it would match. Well it matched the photo perfectly and goes very well in my bedroom. It is actually a brick red and gold. The quality is well worth the money.

    Read More
    jojobul July 3, 2014
  • You have to make it work for you .

    I love the set. After reading several reviews from different websites, I learned how to make the best out of my investment. The shams I was told had no opening for the pillows. I thought, what set that would look this nice would not have an opening. In fact it does. There is a petite zipper at the bottom of the sham. Please don't cut your shams. The tassels on the bottom can be a hassle as far as shedding but if you hot glue the individual tassels together in the center making one tassel, there will be no shedding. The gold on the burgundy side will snag but with anything you just have to be cautious and take care of it by removing a jewelry, ect. before laying on it. To keep the comforter looking new, we have a plush soft blanket under the comforter. we fold back the comforter to the foot of the bed before going to bed. When making up the bed in the morning my set looks brand new. Even my husband has commented on how he likes the set. The only con I would have is I wish the burgundy was brighter. Its on the dull side. We are loving the look it gives our bedroom. Great investment.

    Read More
    earthtone6 June 20, 2014
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect set for my bed. Looks high end and makes my bedroom look luxurious.

    Read More
    jasperjoker April 22, 2014
  • king comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I found this discontinued comforter set online. Most of the reviews I read were very positive, and Overstock.com had it listed for an excellent price! I was very pleased with the set when it arrived!! It looks great in our bedroom and I love the "hike up your skirt" bed skirt. I had never heard of that before, but it lets you customize the fit for your own personal bed...and it looks great! I love it!!

    Read More
    sandyral April 15, 2014
  • Glenaire 4-Piece King-size Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with the bed set. The first week I owned it the material snagged. The tassels disintegrated (fell apart) within two months. I had to remove them. The top and bottom now have little tiny balls all over it. I loved the picture, the color combination and design of print. However the material is horrible.

    Read More
    traceyellyn March 23, 2014
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great- looks elegant and refined. The color in person is slightly darker than the picture. The picture looks like a warm red with bright yellow gold but the color is a dark burgundy and a brassy gold. Love it though- great value for the price.

    Read More
    rcio January 7, 2014
  • Pretty but the color is not tre
    Verified Purchase

    This is yet one more example of the description not representing the actual color. When I checked with customer service I was assured the color was red. When the comforter arrived it is burgundy. The comforter set is beautiful and well made. I plan to keep it. I can adjust my decorating plans. But just understand what you are ordering.

    Read More
    amkmorgan January 1, 2014
  • Very nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a new comforter for quite some time but never found one that was right. I found this one on the Overstock site and while the reviews were excellent as well as the pictures, I was still hesitant because of shipping charges to return it if I wasn't happy with it. However, I decided to just go for it and am I glad that I did. As many reviews have stated, it is an elegant set. It is very full and the size is great. I pulled it right out of the bag and put it on the bed and it wasn't even wrinkled...that was a wonderful feature. The design of the bed skirt made it very easy to put on. It is definitely heavy and will keep you warm. It is very easy when making up the bed to get the comforter straight and smoothed out. I told my husband very recently that this is hands down the best comforter we have ever had, and we've had a few :)! Buy this set...you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    dsc0506 December 31, 2013
Sponsored Links