Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Veratex Castille 4-piece King-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love, love this comforter set. Rich in colors and made with quality materials. One and only complaint are the tassels which have come off from time to time. Would buy again, absolutely!

    Read More
    pcgal1 April 21, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter looks just like in the picture. It is heavy and wonderful for the winter months.

    Read More
    Rhonda P. January 9, 2016
  • RL
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is not as lovely as pictured. The lined fabric is rough an d not quite as luxurious as it looks

    Read More
    1xyz December 19, 2015
  • Savvy shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This set is really nice. You won't need a blanket with this comforter,it is quite heavy! I have received many compliments on this set!!! Quality !!!

    Read More
    Judith K. November 3, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter will add class to any bedroom

    Read More
    Marleen R. November 2, 2015
  • Kathe
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. Didn't care for the tassels on the bed skirt so, I cut them off. Now, it is perfect.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. September 24, 2015
  • Beautiful but HEAVY comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful and luxurious feeling comforter set. Everything seems to be of great quality although we did have an issue with one of the tassels coming off of the set after a few months. But the set itself will definitely give you a decorator look to your bedroom. The only downside is that my husband finds it a bit heavy and I would agree with that - so if you are hot natured, you may not like that. I tend to be cold when I lay down to go to sleep, so I like it, but others may want to consider this before purchasing.

    Read More
    tikistreasures April 21, 2015
  • Musky Smelling Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter had mushy order as if in storage for long time.

    Read More
    Decordiva April 8, 2015
  • Beautiful !!
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy ... Price is great , I did a lot of looking around at usually big box stores and anything of that quality was $*** At one particular store on their site it was $*** I would recommend , it's exactly as pictured. Great!!

    Read More
    bria4 March 31, 2015
  • Guest room perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are great, I found the drapes to match.

    Read More
    candleglow March 21, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set !!!! Looks so much better than picture shows!!!

    Read More
    Dianne S. January 24, 2015
  • fabulous looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is stunning and adds such warmth to the decor of the bedroom. Definitely a petroleum odor as other reviewers had stated so I was expecting that. Airing it outside and using febreze helps but after a week it still has a slight odor. I will be airing it out again. I won't be retuning it as I think the odor is diminishing and it truly is stunning looking. The cording and the tassels are a very nice touch up scaling the look.

    Read More
    cactus22 December 17, 2014
  • Castille 4-piece King-size comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase! I was hesitant to buy online for various reasons and I'm so glad that I did! This comforter was exactly what it looked like online and the quality is great! The price was great too! If I had to say anything negative it would only be that I was confused with the bedskirt and there was no instructions with it! Instead of a one-piece bedskirt it came in 3 pieces to just tuck inbetween (that's how I ended up using it anyway!!) Again, overall VERY PLEASED!!

    Read More
    olson5 November 13, 2014
  • Dry clean ONLY
    Verified Purchase

    The set is very scratchy, not a great deal. And my husband washed and dried it with hopes of it becoming softer and it shrunk down from king size to twin size! I actually gave it to my son for his twin size bed and it fit! And it is still not soft. Not worth the cash unless it's a guest room that rarely gets used.

    Read More
    catherineandtommy May 8, 2014
  • Good, but not exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this set for my parents master bedroom because they wanted something luxurious looking with warm colors. The set is actually much darker than pictured, being dark red and a darker gold. They loved it, but if the set was for me I would have liked the more peachy color in the picture. The comforter itself is quite thick and warm and comes with nice tassels on the corners. The material they use is not very soft unfortunately. The nicest feature is the bedskirt. It just tacks on the edges so you don't have to wrestle with the mattress.

    Read More
    sallybo April 2, 2014
  • Quality Is Very Good And Price Is Even Better
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to replace a Veratex brand comforter with the same brand because I was pleased with the style and quality. I had gone to numerous stores *** and was not finding anything in the style/quality/price range that I wanted. I did a search here on Overstock and came up with a few options and GREAT prices. I decided on the Castille pattern in King size because of the style and dimensions. I am completely satisfied for the price. The colors are very pretty- the red is a rusty red color. I purchased *** faux silk drapes *** and they go very well with the set. I will say this set is not as luxurious as the previous set I had, but it is still comparable to bedding sets you find at Dillard's or Macy's for $300-400.

    Read More
    xatiayn March 28, 2014
  • Castille Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comforter! I love it and how it looks on my bed. The color is exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    veronicam66 January 2, 2014
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this comforter and overstock was easy to purchase from.

    Read More
    riley111 December 6, 2013
  • Color not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more red than I expected and it is rather stiff, but over all it is pretty and looks very nice.

    Read More
    gloridean September 28, 2013
  • beautiful with a few things to be aware of
    Verified Purchase

    it's beautiful the pictures illustrate that. as others have started, the reds are not bright red. more of brick and burgundy. I love it and had no problem finding throw pillows to blend at the store. be aware it is a tapestry style comforter which means it does pick easy.. watch out for hang nails, jewelry and zippers. it is not silky soft if you are looking for something to snuggle under. the underside is a silk style fabric, but a rough silk style. I don't sleep under mine so it's perfect for me. it's beautiful. this veratex comforter replaced another veratex I've had for over ten years also bought from the O and is still in good shape.

    Read More
    law87 September 22, 2013
Sponsored Links