Read All Reviews for Veratex Castille 4-Piece Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Feels like royalty
    Verified Purchase

    I have wished for this bedding set for almost a year. I didn't think I would have the budget for it, but God blessed me with the ability to purchase the set, it's just beautiful . The draperies were no longer available, but I paired it with a beautiful set of lace sheers that have a similar pattern. It's stunning all put together.i love the rich colors, a little darker than they appear in the add.

    Read More
    Grammieto3 November 14, 2014
  • Beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look and quality. Just did not like the decorative balls on the bed skirt. Not good if you have pets that stay in your bedroom area. The pets think they are play toys. Overall it is very pretty if you want rust and beige in your bedroom. Picture is true to color.

    Read More
    lessa09 March 21, 2014
  • Elegant beyond measure...
    Verified Purchase

    I searched diligently for a classy comforter for my new upholstered bed. I wanted paisley, but not a "printed" paisley such as most of Ralph Lauren's styles. Although they, too, are beautiful, I definitely wanted a rich, textured, jacquard paisley reminiscent of old world tapestries. Adding to my requisites, it had to be affordable. Tough demands! This comforter set has more than fit the bill! It is truly beautiful in it's detail and the price is just insane - especially compared to what is out there in the marketplace! Here's the kicker for me...my bed is a full. So I ordered the queen, thinking most of these comforter sets are "full/queen" and fabric-stingy. As it turns out, this manufacturer makes the comforters SO generously, that I'm going to have to return it and find it in "full." I know they exist in full size, (just not on O.com). The comforter itself is SO plush, it is nearly impossible to fit back in the originally packaging! The shams, with their intricate pleating detail, are like artwork. The colors are rich, but not vibrant...I would say more muted/neutral-toned and will coordinate nicely with almost anything... just perfect. The reverse side is an easy-on-the-eyes burgundy shade. This is one quality set! Order it, and I feel confident you will not regret it!

    Read More
    nyginny116 February 12, 2014
  • European flair
    Verified Purchase

    We recently updated our bedroom with this set .It is really luxurious with a european charm. The color red is as described more like a rich pomegrante color.

    Read More
    matrif February 6, 2014
  • Beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Much better quality than most comforters than I found in my search.. very well made. I will buy this brand again

    Read More
    comfortlover2 December 4, 2013
  • Castille Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice comforter, however the color is way off, it's more red that sand colored. But the quaility is is very nice, and that's why I didn't return it. That's why I give it 4 stars.

    Read More
    itsmytime7 October 23, 2013
  • Castille Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set was of very good quality. I love the bed skirt which was easily to install. The fabric is rich and you can tell the set is very well made.

    Read More
    ebonyisis July 2, 2013
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    I searched several sites for many hours looking for just the right style and color for my master bedroom and I do like this set and would recommend to others. The drawbacks as mentioned by others is that the color is not pink it is red and gold, which is fine with me, I was leaning towards those colors anyway. The other drawback is the bed skirt, I would have preferred a one piece that lays on top of the box spring, this one had to be attached in 3 pieces to the top of the box spring. The information stated that the advantage is you don't have to take off the mattress to attached it, I think it would have been easier to take the mattress off and lay on the bed skirt than move the mattress 3 times to attach the 3 pieces. The quality of the product is very good, the colors are great, the size is perfect. I also really liked that the shams had a zipper closure and it is very well hidden, so much so that I had to get my tenant to help me find the darn thing... Price was much better than another site I found the exact same product on, arrived quickly in perfect condition.

    Read More
    gabby1988 April 30, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    i love this item overstock had the best price tried other vendors but os beat all of them

    Read More
    vitas90 February 26, 2013
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this set. Quality is very good. Had a problem with a zipper in one of the shams, but Overstock took immediate care of the problem and shipped out a replacement. Very satisfied customer!

    Read More
    jeannehgr February 12, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was overpriced for what it was. The material was very scratchy and felt cheap. The "bedskirt" was not a bedskirt like any I have had in a "bed-in-a-bag" set. It looked like curtain valances and there were little hooks or something to attach it! No "middle" ~ just sides! I was shocked. It is going back. I will buy one that is described as "feeling luxurious", it contains a sheet set, and it is less money. It also has the toss pillows. It is the Madison Park Churchill 12-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set. Hope I like it.

    Read More
    rozzymar January 27, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good product for the money, only thing is good luck finding the pillows to match, if it is in the picture of the product you should give us the right to purchase. if not donot show them.

    Read More
    cofeedrnkr January 8, 2013
  • color not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    The qualtiy of the quilt is very good but the color was much darker than it appeared online. The description indicated it was a lighter color.

    Read More
    cherylfalk March 8, 2012
Sponsored Links