Read All Reviews for Veratex Alamosa 4-Piece Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Color too dark
    Verified Purchase

    The color was too dark for our bedroom. Definitely much darker than the picture.We wanted a lighter beige color.

    Read More
    garyls1963 December 23, 2013
  • Surperb
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I knew I would receive a quality product and I did could not be more pleased, very warm, which iI love.

    Read More
    romawa April 17, 2013
  • A little disappointed with the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Product is a little disappointing because of the way the stuffing on the inside doesn't line up well with the cover fabric (not sure how else to describe that....it doesn't lay super flat without a lot of messing with it, even then it's not completely flat). It is pretty and I"m happy with the way it looks other than that. Just for the price I feel like I shouldn't have to mess with it so much.

    Read More
    kkeane99 April 3, 2013
  • Beautiful Spread, Color Questionable

    First time I have purchased on Overstock, however I am an active online buyer. This is also the first review that I have written. The quailty of the bedspred and pillow shams is excellent. The stitching is excellent, quality of fabric is excellent, and the attention to detail is good. The color was a surprise, the picture clearly shows an ivory colored background, and even though the color is beautiful it is NOT what is shown. The background color is a golden brown in the taupe hue. Thank goodness I have yet to purchase accessories and can make adjustments in coordinating to the golden color. I am not in need of the bedskirt and will have euro shams made from this high quality fabric which has a beautiful trim that can be used as well. Mary Ann

    Read More
    maryannmiller15 March 20, 2013
  • Heavy Duty Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at this for awhile for my guest room. I will say it is darker taupe than a light beige in person. It seems high quality and overall I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    betsy512 October 30, 2012
  • Not As Shown
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is nice quality, not exceptional but nice. The biggest problem for me is the color. There is NO cream/ivory as shown. The "light" background and trim is really a dark goldish tan. Very little contrast in the fabric and therefore much too dark for the bedroom I purchased it for. The bedskirt is a microsuede fabric as is the trim around the comforter and the pillow shams. I do love the pattern, it was just not what I thought I was going to get.

    Read More
    ree2201 October 2, 2012
  • Beautiful Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter set -- which is made by Veratex -- because my 15-year-old set has worn so beautifully over the years. The colors in the new set are rich and the chenille-type fabric will wear like iron, as the last set did. In fact the only problem I had with my old set was The chenille-type fabric is incredibly durable. The only problem I ever had with my first set was the filling bunching after I had it dry-cleaned. I've decided that before I dry clean this new comforter, I'm going to baste a few rows of stitces to ensure that the fill stays in place. My first set looks good to this day and has not faded at all in 15 years. Note that only the pillow shams come with the set; I purchased separately a couple of throw pillows and Euro-shams.

    Read More
    jwrightca August 28, 2012
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely impressed with the design and quality of this set. It is not only luxurious, but very comfortable as well.

    Read More
    indegirl1 August 22, 2012
Sponsored Links