Read All Reviews for VCNY Safari 7-piece Reversible Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Horrible.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very poor comforter set. First off it came with strange pinkish stains. The smell of the fabric is unbearable, it's like a tar/electric fire smell, can't even be around it. After washing it two times and hanging it out in the the sun and wind the smell has somehow only gotten WORSE!! The comforter also began to fall apart along the side and bottom seams after one wash. It is basically unusable because of the horrible smell and now the fact that it is falling apart, oh and now its too late to return. Great.

    Read More
    1allisonvn August 4, 2013
  • Christmas present for my son
    Verified Purchase

    He loves it! A single guy, fits him perfect, he loves that it is reversible

    Read More
    duffer118 June 20, 2013
  • Ipillow material not straight
    Verified Purchase

    II really like the colors of the comforter set, but was unpleased with the pillows, they were not sewed straight, I know satin is harder to sew, but theres room for inprovement.

    Read More
    gotuck March 19, 2013
  • Safari Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is a good deal and the color looks great.

    Read More
    molalla February 20, 2013
  • Safari 7 piece reversable comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Overall look and quality is good. The pillows are a little small but there are several.

    Read More
    gilly13 February 5, 2013
  • fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter and was so excited!! But,after a few days we noticed that everything caught or snagged on the material...the one side we had on top of the sheet was so snagged by fingernails ,rings,etc just by sleeping and readjusting the comforter throught the night that we cant reverse the comforter(which is one of the reasons I bought it}. If we even sat on the comforter our hands,nails or toenails snagged. And the first time I washed it....In a big washing machine and dried it on low in a big commercial dryer..a couple of the corners fell apart.

    Read More
    puppurs2 February 4, 2013
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the comforter set it smelled like smoke. The odor was very strong. When I stretched it out I saw that there were three rips in the comforter and it was coming apart at the seams. I sent it back the day I received it. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    danievans January 29, 2013
  • comforter really small
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed, comforter was not big enough to cover my king size bed.

    Read More
    amk7141 January 14, 2013
  • Comforter set just OK
    Verified Purchase

    reversible comforter set --I knew it was going to be a lesser quality from the description and the cost...you get what you pay for right? I love the pattern and was told from Overstock the "reversible side" was black, and that is not the case. It is the same pattern with a smooth finish. There is a bit of a raised pattern on the "main" side which very easily pulls(the fabric) if you have a dog that jumps on the bed, or other rough edges. The bed skirt is black, however is useless. It is paper thin and see through. Very odd actually. I used the comforter with my existing bed skirt. For $** I got what I paid for...the pattern is good, and the colors were good...I am just careful with my dog jumping up.

    Read More
    bubbles100 January 7, 2013
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks great but that being said it is VERY thin and lite weight. It has lots of threads that shed all over. The shams are so thin they are see thru. In all poor quality great looks and poor workmanship. Overstock is starting to go down hill with all this poor quality stuff they are dealing with. I see lots of bad reviews on merchandise sold by Overstock but good reviews on service so they need to stop the junk sells and go back to just low prices.

    Read More
    bogzhiker December 26, 2012
Sponsored Links