Today: $69.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Mayflower 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very classy look and just the right weight.

    Read More
    Brenda J. February 16, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing outstanding. It's of good quality. I have no complains.

    Read More
    WillandJill August 4, 2015
  • So tacky
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this in potos but when Inopened it, I was soooo disappointed - very cheap, thin fabric...shoddy construction...donated it to charity shop.

    Read More
    Jo L. May 14, 2015
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    Great set which makes the room look bright and soft!

    Read More
    spj2006 March 3, 2015
  • Average material, wish color was not what I ordere
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter and all looks great and it was until about 8 months ago!!! I washed in machine and should not have.. Don't like the brown anymore time for a new set!

    Read More
    lizzy362 January 25, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is very pretty, looks just like the picture. I haven't washed it yet since it's in the guest room I don't intend to for a while. Very pleased with this.

    Read More
    Rmay November 23, 2014
  • Not as good as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    Update your bedroom instantly with this lovely polyester eight-piece comforter set. The Mayflower has a delicate floral print in soft yellow embroidered on a light gray background. It has a plush polyester fill for comfort and warmth. Add style and a more feminine look to the bedroom with this trendy Mayflower Bedding Set. This polyester flower comforter set in mostly grey and soft yellow tones features masterful floral embroidery with modern hues Although the picture of the comforter looks blue the description said it was grey and the combination of grey and pale yellow embroidered daisy flowers was perfect for my bedroom. The color is grey the embroidered flowers are daisies. Any issues I have would be with the bed skirt material isn't the same as the comforter although the description says it is all polyester. When/If the polyester fill every evens out (from being folded so long) and the wrinkles in the comforter smooth out (yes I put it in the dryer - but it's still wrinkled) I will have a better review. Of course what more could I expect for such a good price - have you priced comforter sets lately?

    Read More
    updatingitstime2buy July 22, 2014
  • Very nice set!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color. I have a light grey headboard and this set goes so well with it. The room paint is a neutral color.

    Read More
    shirleyja July 12, 2014
  • Not great. Itchy.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm surprised that many folks seem to like this, but from the time I first put it on the bed - I was disappointed. The embroidery on the comforter is nice enough - but the filling is a cheap polyfill that is lumpy and bumpy. I ironed the bedskirt - that was a mistake. If you iron it - make SURE you do not touch the iron to the flat white base. It will melt away. It's not sewn on - the base is some type of fabric adhesive. The comforter itself is itchy and the gray fabric is not high quality. I know. I know. You get what you pay for, but honestly, I can find better quality at Walmart. There is no way you can sleep under the comforter because the fabric is irritating. One more thing - look closely at the photo and you will see what looks like small depressions. Those are spots where they stitched the front of the comforter to the back. They are very obvious and there is no way to smooth the top of the comforter flat. Had I not melted the base fabric on the bedskirt - I probably would have returned the set. The pillows are by far the best part.

    Read More
    tippy7 July 6, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Just beautiful! Everything I hoped it would be. Looks just like the picture on line and has enhanced my bedroom beautifully. It feels so good the walk into my bedroom at end of day and love the way it looks. This is my sanctuary for rest and relaxation and this set adds to that feeling.

    Read More
    enjoy01 May 23, 2014
  • Mayflower - 8 - piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw the Comforter set, it was love at sight. Its on the bed as I write. My husband love it too. Thank you Overstock. The colors goes great with our bed and room. Its only my second ordering from you and I have gotten what was ordered each time. Thanks again

    Read More
    onnie04 April 9, 2014
  • Overall Decent Looking Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Since I haven't actually used it yet, I will rate based on appearance. It looks decent enough. The grey and yellow are a pretty combination.

    Read More
    jazzie4180 December 17, 2013
  • Good For Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    The color and design are the same as what they were in the picture. I immediately washed the pillow cases and the threading on the stitched design started to fall apart, even though I washed on gentle cycle. I don't imaging this is good for every day use, so I put it in the guest room. But it looks very nice all set up with all of the pillows.

    Read More
    shugpug23 December 6, 2013
  • Cheap garbage
    Verified Purchase

    It's two sheets with some batting between. I washed it, and the batting bunched up. What crap! Do not buy this junk. It's going straight back!

    Read More
    timewasted November 2, 2013
  • The picture makes this set look purple...
    Verified Purchase

    When I went to purchase it, I actually thought it was suppose to be purple. I'm so glad I was wrong. It's a lovely deep grey with the yellow is just lovely. The material is soft and comfy. So glad I found this here! Great quality at a great price!!

    Read More
    javamama02 October 30, 2013
  • Would recommend to a Friend
    Verified Purchase

    Great price,impressed with the fabric. Goes great with the gold walls in my guest room.

    Read More
    blacklk1 October 4, 2013
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are exactly as they appear in the picture . Nice material quality looks great om

    Read More
    hhsqueenie September 26, 2013
  • Way too small
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a king size and it was way too small. Didn't come on side and also too short. Really disappointed because it was just the color that I needed.

    Read More
    candi58 September 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quality of this comforter. It looks nicer in person!

    Read More
    happylis July 19, 2013
  • What a lovely set for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter set! The grey and yellow work nicely together. Please note the yellow is more bright than soft, but it works for my room. It creates a contrast that works well. The skirt is a little short, but once I put a rug under the bed you can no longer notice. The extras are really beautiful. I was very pleased with the set in comparison to the price I paid. I feel like I got a bargain!

    Read More
    bizmommy July 16, 2013
Sponsored Links