Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Madison 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Texture and quality are a little off
    Verified Purchase

    We like the colors and style of this set but the quality of the fabric leaves a lot to be desired. The fabric is thin and somewhat scratchy. Good value for the number of pieces you get with all the pillows, shams and bed skirt. Good for a dorm room but not for a master bedroom.

    Read More
    massden December 6, 2016
  • nice to look at but didn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    Colors blend very well and were perfect. However the seams pulled apart after a month or so. This is on an adults bed and didn't get abused. Would not recommend purchasing it

    Read More
    Terri J. April 2, 2016
  • Matched perfect but didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what we wanted for our new home but it tore at the 1st wash. Our dog sleep in the bed so we can only use it when we have quest.

    Read More
    Heather S. May 27, 2015
  • Poorly stitched
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set feels wonderful. It's so soft and smooth. The colors worked great with our bedroom. But, after 5 days we already noticed a hole where stitches had come out. And, after looking over the comforter we noticed a bunch of stitches that were coming loose. Hopefully our replacement will be better. Oh, we purchased a king size because our bed can not accommodate a bed skirt and we needed the comforter to come down lower. Just FYI if you are in the same situation that the pillow cases are king size not standard, so they are rather large on our pillows.

    Read More
    vixen5447 January 28, 2014
  • Fast delivery & great product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was fast Product is great, soft, not stiff or scratchy

    Read More
    canuk01 July 5, 2013
  • Works perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set for our guest room and had to match a green that was aleady on the walls. It works perfectly. It is a handsome, lightweight set with an interesting striped pattern. The grey stripe is pleated. The only thing I didn't like was the stitching to keep batting from clumping when washed is positioned on the light stripe and is pretty noticeable. Not enough for me to send back. Great value.

    Read More
    patreal2 June 19, 2013
  • Nice colors & comfy too
    Verified Purchase

    Was searching for appropriate bedding for my 9yr old boys room, didn't want anything too toddler-like or too-teen looking. Also didn't want a "theme" and this set popped out from the screen. Walls were already an apple green, so fingers crossed it matched. It shipped right away, and looked great with the walls. It's not too girly and looks great with his bedroom set which is black with nickel hardware. This was my first overstock purchase and I'll be back. The quality was good too, not cheap looking.

    Read More
    labelangel June 9, 2013
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have nothing bad to say about this comforter set. Its nice and warm and the colors are vibrant! I wish it came with matching sheet and fitted.

    Read More
    dglover26 June 5, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this comforter very promptly after ordering it. You never know what something is going to feel like or how well it will last when you order on line but I am very pleased with the overall quality of the set and the texture. Its not to silky but not just a normal cotton feel either. Very nice comforter. Not too light but also not too dark. Overall a great purchase!

    Read More
    qtkt May 31, 2013
  • Beautiful Comforter and a Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to pick out comforter sets online; however, this was such a great price I had to order it. I was impressed when I received it. It is a very high quality set and all 8 pieces look great.

    Read More
    jenralleigh May 24, 2013
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality for the price is fabulous! I am using in my guest bedroom and it is very bright and cheerful. The only issues I had was the color of the green portion. It is not as pictured. It is more of a "celery" green than a "brighter" green. Very very comfortable and appealing!

    Read More
    maxdeemom May 16, 2013
  • colors are bveautiful together
    Verified Purchase

    I woiuld have loved to keep it, but the greens did not match the head and foot boards

    Read More
    barclay11 May 8, 2013
  • Great set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set looks expensive. I wonder how it will hold the test of time and laundering.

    Read More
    deewest May 8, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this comforter bought it for my teen son and could not be happier and he loves it too.

    Read More
    spiceislediva May 2, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bedding set. The colors and fabric are better than expected! We are very pleased with this purchase. Great Deal!!

    Read More
    yarbrou1 May 2, 2013
Sponsored Links