Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $49.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Hampton 6-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    It looked very nice on the bed. The quilt faded right away after washing. After third washing it was frayed all along the edges.

    Read More
    Grissy January 25, 2016
  • Don't waste your money!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made! After first wash it faded and began to come apart.

    Read More
    Clara E. December 28, 2015
  • Poor quallty and faded significantly in wash
    Verified Purchase

    When I first took this out of the bag, I knew it was of poor quality by the material and should have shipped it back right away, but it matched the room and I thought I would give it a try, but after the first time I washed the shams, I knew it was one of the worst comforters I had ever purchased. The shams are now a completely different color from the comforter having faded significantly in the wash. Save your money!!!

    Read More
    jfrantin January 20, 2014
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cheap bedding set so the quality is not good but it looks nice! Other buyers have said it falls apart or fades when washed so maybe I take it to the dry cleaners?

    Read More
    ckdcogf November 7, 2013
  • Color faded badly with just 1 wash
    Verified Purchase

    My son picked this set specifically to go in his room,and we were both very pleased when it arrived. Initially it was perfect and the colors matched the pictures online very well. However after 1 wash it faded almost 3 shades. The burgundy red is now a pinkish shade and the once navy blue is a dingy blue gray color. I washed it in cold as directed, but it still faded that much. The complimentary pillows no longer match the comforter and pillowcase which both had to be washed. This is my first overstock purchase and unfortunately I am very disappointed with the quality of this product.

    Read More
    jennmmartcr71 October 12, 2013
  • Better than expected especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the color and size. It is exactly what shows on your site, and it is not skimpy at all. I was really happy to see it came with 3 toss pillows; must have missed that when I read the description.

    Read More
    ste123phen October 10, 2013
  • Great boys bedspread set

    My son loves this set. It is perfect for him because it looks boyish and it is not too heavy. He likes it cool and this is perfect. His bed actually looks nice considering the mess his room usually is.

    Read More
    danisap October 10, 2013
  • Terrible disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The set looked good when I first got it--thin quilt, but went well on my 4 year-old's bed. But, when washed for the first time as directed on the label, not only did it fade to a pale/pastel version of itself, but the material also frayed badly at the edges and looked "picked" thoughout the quilt. Luckily, Overstock was able to take the item back because there is no way I could use this again.

    Read More
    doloresr August 19, 2013
  • Great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt is great, the pillows are perfect. Loved this set.

    Read More
    osuser123 August 14, 2013
  • does not wash well
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt is a little short (bought the queen one) but did fit (barely). I loved the colors until I washed it. I washed as directions indicated but the red bled to the white a bit so it then looked dull. Bought over quilts that I am super happy with though :-).

    Read More
    patriotsfan64 August 13, 2013
  • Awful!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket should not be called a quilt. The material is shiny on the blue side and rough on the other side. I was buying this for my 13 year old son. It seemed great for a teenager plus we live in Texas so its hot and he wanted a thin blanket. I do not recommend this set to anyone and then I had to pay shipping both ways.

    Read More
    jbv1210 August 9, 2013
  • the set is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    the set is a very nice set the colors are very nice

    Read More
    mamaholz August 8, 2013
  • Looks like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the set but I did think that it would be a little thicker. The quilt is thin, and during the winter months we will need to place another layer.

    Read More
    kimi209 July 30, 2013
  • Just Right For Summer
    Verified Purchase

    Beside the price, the quality of this set is A1 - purchased for my husbands' taste - it's suitable for a man's room. It was like getting two sets for the price of one - one side is nicer than the other so it's nice to have a change. Not too heavy - just right for the warm (hot) weather we've been having in PA!!!! Overstock is the place for great bargains that do not look like bargains!

    Read More
    from18252 July 23, 2013
  • Worked for me
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a snappy comforter for a rental condo, this fit the bill. Looks nice/comfortable..

    Read More
    tastanak July 19, 2013
  • Hampton Quilt comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this lightweight "bedspread". The colors are exactly what I wanted and deeply rich. The extra pieces are a wonderful touch added to the bedding ensemble. It would be appreciated if the bedspread was a bit longer on the sides, but I've never had a bedspread that was perfect. uy another one for the upstairs bedroom but haven't been able to find it listed on Overstock. I will keep searching for it! Living in Southern California rarely requires heavy blankets so it's been a blessing for sure!

    Read More
    nokmom42 September 8, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my quilt set. It's not to heavy and its well made we love it.

    Read More
    cherylbox August 18, 2012
  • Looks nice at first....
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to find this set, thinking it would be perfect for my teenage son's room. He, too, loved the colors and thought it would look great....and, it did....until we washed it. I am a stickler about laundry....always wash like things together and pay attention to the temperature being used. I washed the quilt by itself in cold water. Unfortunately, it came out with faded colors looking very "worn". I was extremely disappointed and really can't do anything about it now. My son is continuing to use it and it's "okay", but I'll end up needing something different before long....especially if we have any guests over.

    Read More
    pecar August 15, 2012
  • Hampton6 piece quilt set
    Verified Purchase

    My son just loves this set, it makes a great teen room

    Read More
    cmssub August 8, 2012
  • Very pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    Product very pretty and great for summertime. Colors are true to picture. Extra small pillows are an extra bonus.

    Read More
    bacci13 July 17, 2012
Sponsored Links