Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Carlton Oversized King-size 10-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    worth every dime. quality construction, great color depth, and generous size.

    Read More
    susan m. June 12, 2017
  • cozy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look and feel. Very cozy

    Read More
    gbjulien November 3, 2015
  • Bought as gift for nephew.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect! He loves it!

    Read More
    Carol S. July 21, 2015
  • great set
    Verified Purchase

    look s way better in person than the picture. my wife thought it would be super manly but it turns out to be more gender neutral.

    Read More
    Brandon G. May 27, 2015
  • 10 piece comforter
    Verified Purchase

    You can't tell that there's black in the picture...I was looking for a scheme of browns. It was overwhelming to try to repackage to send back. Beautiful set...it just wasn't what I was looking for. It would have been nice to know the "actual" color scheme and have it listed, but I also should have called to ask if they knew.

    Read More
    Carla C. April 21, 2015
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    This is very warm and perfect! it was $100 cheaper than buying it at kohls or dillards. I was so excited to get it for this price!! Great quality!

    Read More
    april g. March 9, 2015
  • Oversized Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors, design, weight, size, decorative pillows and cost of this comforter!

    Read More
    Jenifer S. February 17, 2015
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is classy and the quality is truly lovely. Please be advised that it is BIG! Almost looks like a bedspread on our King bed.

    Read More
    Andrine N. January 28, 2015
  • Good value, but...
    Verified Purchase

    arrived with severe set-in wrinkles and a rather unpleasant off-putting odor - have run through the dryer several time in a partially successful attempt to remove both...we'll see if we get "fall out" once in use. Be aware that the fabric is somewhat "hard polyester" rather than a softer fabric you may expect...that said, should be OK for the guest room into which it's going.

    Read More
    edny56 January 20, 2015
  • new home
    Verified Purchase

    This product not too shiny and doesn't snag simple but nice it works in my room

    Read More
    bjaf October 11, 2014
  • Beautiful and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Oddly enough, looking at the online pics, I thought this was some kind of flannel. When it arrived, it is more of a lightweight fabric. This fabric could be softer to my taste. The set is well made and will last for years. The extra little pillows really complete the look.

    Read More
    rarejules September 9, 2014
  • Overall pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice colors and good quality for the cost. Great design for something simple but also elegant.

    Read More
    macdre15 August 11, 2014
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks better than the picture. For the price it is a great value.

    Read More
    sportdecor December 18, 2013
  • Perfectly Over-sized Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    So many pillows...so little time to buy any to fill up all the pillow cases that come with this awesome comforter set! The comforter itself is a perfect weight (not too hot, not too cold). It's nicely over-sized and fits perfect on our king size bed. The topside is a slick fabric which keeps the cat hair from sticking to it and her claws from snagging it...yay! The underside fabric is a soft cotton feel. The fill is just right. The only issue I have with the look of the comforter is that it's taking forever for the wrinkles to come out from being in the shipping box. I may have to throw it in my steam dryer for a bit. Overall, I am very pleased with the product (and I am very picky about my bedding).

    Read More
    911heather December 14, 2013
  • Carlton bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase this online because I have a California King bed & I have purchased king size bedding that barely fit so I tried the oversized based on Overstock's suggestion. When I received this, I was surprised that it was actually "oversized" & fits my bed perfectly!

    Read More
    oonline December 13, 2013
  • the colors were spot on
    Verified Purchase

    Have a tall king bed need oversize comforter this fit the bill just right.

    Read More
    derlie November 20, 2013
  • bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product for the price. Bought it for my son!!

    Read More
    jodurow November 12, 2013
  • This comforter set fits my King bed perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a King bed that sits high off the floor with the double pillow top mattress, the comforter hangs perfect on both sides. The bedskirt a bit short for my bed but my bed is higher from the floor than your average bed. The pillows are filmsy but the comforter is worth the price itself. The colors look masculine, perfect colors coordination for a bachelor, and comforter feels very nice for fall weather. It is a keeper!

    Read More
    jazzyv8 October 22, 2013
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter set because I was tired of mixing and matching (one bed skirt, different comforter and still different sham covers). I chose this particular set because it was oversized. I checked the sizes of other sets and measured the cover that was on my bed; most were smaller and I wanted at least the same size if not larger. Now, every time I walk into my bedroom I am pleased with the picture of my new bed cover set. I could not be more pleased.

    Read More
    58vette July 20, 2013
  • Not fluffy! Very thin and wrinkled
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't my first choice and the only reason why I ordered it was for the price and oversize fit. I will start with the cons first. Cons 1. NO FLUFF at all. 2. Very wrinkled and having a hard time getting wrinkles out. I am sure over time that will get better. 3. There is small stitch patches all over comforter that would be appropriate to hold the batting in each square but since there is very little (and I mean LITTLE TO NONE) it just looks odd and doesn't lay right. You can literally grab the extra pieces of fabric in each square and pull up on it but can't fluff it because it feels like nothing is under it. Very, very flat besides the stretched out fabric that has nothing to fill in the square. 4. You have to invest in pillows for the shams and euro. This doesn't bother me for I knew that when I ordered it but for those who do not realize just a heads up for you. The shams are really big and my current sham pillows do not come close to fitting this one. To fix some of these problems I am going to have to invest in a thick feather down topper or douvet set to go underneath to give it depth and character which is going to end up costing me even more money. Even with my thick pillow top matress there is no volume or fluff to the bed set. Now to the pros. Pros 1. I finally found a bed set that fits my oversized bed. This is the number one reason of why I purchased this. If you are having hard time getting a bed set to fit then this set is for you. Fits beautifully on all sides and hangs over. Great fit for over sized beds. 2.The price is great! I paid under a $100 but only worth the price because of the fit due to it only comes with cases and no sheets. You are really just paying for the oversized. 3.Beautiful colors. They are very rich, deep and vibrant colors that will go with most anything. Love the colors!!!! It even has a little silvery grey color that just makes the rest of the colors pop. Did I say how I love these colors!? Over all I am just okay with this purchase due to the price, fit and colors and will be keeping the bed set. Just know that the fluffy look of the picture shown is not what you are getting without spending more money. If you need an over sized comforter I say get this but be willing to invest more $$ to get the over all look. To those that say this goes way beyond walmart comforter sets...nah I have purchased better looking sets from walmart when I did not have to get oversized. This bed set compares to some of the Better Homes and Garden sets at walmart in my opinion.

    Read More
    bxoudreaux July 5, 2013
Sponsored Links