| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $49.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Astor 6-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brightened up my guest room
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I was looking for color to pop out from the neutral feel of my guest room and this fit the mold. I like that it's reversible with just stripes on the one side to make it more masculine when needed. Good quality and great price.

    Read More
    Jennifer K. May 12, 2016
  • freckles
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, easy to wash

    Read More
    Ruthanne M. October 20, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Fun and lively and pretty. I use it in the summer.

    Read More
    Lee January 29, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! I bought this to cover my patio love seat cushion and rocking chair cushion, it worked out perfectly. One sham (with pillow inside) was used for the back of the loveseat, I put the rocking chair cushion in the the other one, folded it over and voile! Cut the comforter in half to cover the loveseat cushion, and now I totally dressed up my porch! I love the colors, it is a thin comforter, but perfect for my needs. I don't know if it will fade as others have said in their reviews, but even if it does, I think it will just look like an old comfy quilt perfect for lounging on the porch.

    Read More
    katrina314 May 9, 2013
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this item was pretty goodl however, the color was a bit deceiving--I had thought thsi item was red, black, and grey when the grey is actually a beige. But, it worked!

    Read More
    mandj4ever May 9, 2013
  • Red color was off.
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the quilt did not go with the description or the picture. If I could return it I would, but I waited too long.

    Read More
    darjenroach April 25, 2013
  • Not at all as stated
    Verified Purchase

    I never write a review but felt like in this case I owed it to others to warm them ahead of time about this product. The color is not red it is more of a burnt orange. The pillows are better suited in size for a toddler bed instead of King bed. The product arrived with an odor that I can only describe as one of an old house. You know that stale smell that is in a very old home, kind of mixture of dust and must. The material is very rough feeling, which I must confess at the price for the entire set I didn't really expect much different. I would strongly recommend that you not purchase this item, especially if you are looking for something with red and no odor.

    Read More
    hammer052012 April 17, 2013
  • quilt set
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding itself is great. We love the colors and looks great on our bed. The value was excellent and like the decorative pillows are nice. However there was a terrible smell to the bedding. Even after I washed it the smell remained. It has been few weeks now and the smell is fading but still present.

    Read More
    wellsjen April 9, 2013
  • Nice Summer Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light-weight cotton quilted comforter, good for summer. The shams and extra pillows are good quality. Entire set is well-sewn, good quality for the price. King size falls about four inches over the edge of matress. Color is not red, but a dark burnt orange/brown. It is attractive.

    Read More
    threecat April 9, 2013
  • Bedspread has beautiful colors.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set for the price but is not quite wide or long enough for king size bed. It is also very light weight for quilted spread but will be great for Summer. Overall, it is worth the price for the complete set.

    Read More
    trtharbin March 26, 2013
  • I wanted it to be good.
    Verified Purchase

    Despite the reviews about the color fading I decided to purchase this set. The price was right and it was just the right color/pattern I was looking for. I am disappointed in the overall quality of the product. The quilt itself is ok, although I haven't washed it yet. I don't think I care if it fades because it will just look worn and loved. The best thing about it is that I feel that it is truly reversable. A lot of times so called reversable quilts have ugly patterns on the back that look odd with the pillow shams, but the striped pattern on the back will be perfect if the flowers become overwhelming. The pillow shams had lots of loose threads and places where the quilting had come out. The throw pillows are a joke. They are really small, came out lumpy, and are made out of really cheap polyester fabric that you can practically see through. I will probably throw them away or donate them. The pattern is really pretty though and for $50 if it lasts me a year I guess that's ok. If it had been any more expensive I would have sent it back.

    Read More
    librarylover12 March 6, 2013
  • Great product for the price! Love this bedset!
    Verified Purchase

    this quilt set is a great product for the price, the color was excact and the quality was good! the only thing i didnt love about this set was the excessory pillow fabric quality was lacking, in my case these pillows just sit on my bed and they are perfect. i would not recomend machine washing based on other reviews so i will dry clean this quilt as needed. i would perchase this again in a heart beat.

    Read More
    lacey987 February 14, 2013
  • it's ok
    Verified Purchase

    I still like the vibrant reds but Measure before you order. I have a Queen pillow top - and the queen size barely covers the mattres - the box spring shows. I solved it by putting a red fitted sheet on the box spring as it was too expensive to ship back to Overstock. So be CAREFULL what size you order!

    Read More
    wanda1744 February 7, 2013
  • beautiful...unless you ever intend to wash it:(
    Verified Purchase

    Brand new from the package it is very pretty. After only one wash is has faded and pilled up and now looks cheap ad horrible. It was a waste of money and i am sorry I bought it.

    Read More
    lynnv268 January 21, 2013
  • A bit cheepo
    Verified Purchase

    These become faded even before they are washed. The quality is poor and I would not buy these again, nor would I recommend them. I have bought a lot of sheets and comforters from Overstock and have always been satisfied. The quality of this item is unusually poor for Overstock.

    Read More
    sanblascjc December 7, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this quilt set!!! I loved it online, but it was even better in person!!!! I would totally recommend this product to any and everyone!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    abgreen34 November 6, 2012
  • didnt like it; I returned mine
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item. The colors online looked vibrant and beautiful, but when it arrived the colors were NOT as they appeared online...ugly.

    Read More
    gsm626 September 20, 2012
  • GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    I love it,but the red is not a true red its more a burnt red!

    Read More
    stopper45 September 11, 2012
  • Exactly what I was looking for!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt set was exactly what I was looking for. The colors (blue/brown) were a perfect match for my master bedroom. I have a queen size bed, but ordered the king since I like it a little longer. It's the perfect light weight cover for spring/summer when my comforter is too heavy. I wasn't crazy about the quality of the throw pillows (cheap looking compared to the rest of the set), but since I bought it specifically for the quilt and shams (nice quality) it wasn't a big deal to me. I do like that the quilt is reversible so I have the option to change up the look of my room. I would definitely buy this again (can't beat the price) and recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    casadechill September 10, 2012
  • LOVE this quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is cute, comfortable, and looks great in my guest bedroom!

    Read More
    skb83 September 1, 2012
Sponsored Links