Today: $54.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY American Dark 5-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lightweight quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design on this quilt. Bought king size to make it longer.

    Read More
    Rose T. April 26, 2017
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty generic, one piece of printed fabric

    Read More
    colorado53 September 18, 2016
  • Mr. quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I liked it but my now ex girlfriend didn't. Quilt lasted longer than my girlfriend did..

    Read More
    Add A Pro July 14, 2016
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    My adult son wanted a quilt for his bed and this one was somewhat masculine.

    Read More
    jimbo41 November 30, 2015
  • Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt pattern is one large yardage piece. The squares are not piece stitched. The pillow shams did not match each other. I was not satisfied with this quilt. I returned it for credit to purchase a different style.

    Read More
    beckymike April 27, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased so far, color workman ship are all good for the price.

    Read More
    poconojim February 12, 2014
  • Great for young man's room
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little thinner than I wanted, but its nice for my adult son. It was more manly than the white flowered quilt that I had on the guest bed.

    Read More
    opheliapo January 17, 2014
  • Pattern not centered
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our vacation house. I like the pattern but it was not centered. To make it look centered, it would have been almost to the floor on one side and just barely covering the mattress on the other side. I returned it.

    Read More
    josie33 January 13, 2014
  • this quiltt set is my second favorite
    Verified Purchase

    i am happy with my selection and am anxious to see how this holds up after a wash

    Read More
    o4pne December 17, 2013
  • This quilt was exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt matched my room perfectly. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    paulalenz1394 December 10, 2013
  • Positive review title: Just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt gives the bedroom a cozy country look. The fabric is a deep jeweled colored panel and quilted on top and no bleeding between colors. The quilt from a distance looks like patch work. The weight is light and perfect for cool nights in Arizona and would work great for extra covers in colder climates. I hate the feeling of being weighed down when it's freezing cold. I would buy this quilt again. Would be a nice gift. Delivery time was met and arrived in perfect condition. The size is true to description.

    Read More
    tumbleweed5937 November 23, 2013
  • American Dark 5-Piece Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt and accessories are very nice, they look good in my bedroom, the colors are very vivid.

    Read More
    lynnette6 November 20, 2013
  • love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pattern, it has a cozy winter country feel about it, it is warm and my husband even liked it.

    Read More
    overmanjudy November 19, 2013
  • Size Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered it for my Standard King bed and it barely covers the top of the mattress. Description and picture very misleading. I love the quilt and colors but can't use it on my bed. Not worth returning so I use as a throw....sort of big for that.

    Read More
    ajhoward November 16, 2013
  • Very nice light weight quilt for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality for the cost. Although the green is more of a lime green than a sage as it appears in the pictures, it is still very pretty and looks great in the bedroom. We ordered a king size for the queen bed and it drapes very nice, so I would not think a queen size would fit as well on a deep pocket bed. The description says the shams are both standard sized for the king as well, but they are king sized shams so had to buy larger pillows to fit. Not bad at all for a mass produced quilt all in all. No complaints with stitching or seams, and the blues are very pretty.

    Read More
    cbrackin October 12, 2013
  • Very nice quilt
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a thick heavy quilt, this is not the one. I have this bedspread on the end of a bed (as a throw more or less) with a down comforter. It is not very thick, therefore, didn't want to use it as a bedspread. However, the colors are beautiful, and pattern as well. I didn't pay much for it... so I guess for the price, its a good value...

    Read More
    jeanoue October 3, 2013
  • Nice lightweight spread for warmer months
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review that said to buy one size bigger, and I'm glad I did. The king size fits my queen bed well. At first, I was disappointed in the color because the online photo looks olive green... it's not; more of a grass green. But on the bed it looks great, tying all the colors in my bedroom together nicely. I wanted a lightweight cover for the warmer months that I can throw in the washer, and this is perfect. The pillow is ridiculously small and serves no functional purpose, but otherwise I'm happy.

    Read More
    ricochet64 September 2, 2013
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace the comforter that was on my bed. It has been great and warm.

    Read More
    pchs1999 August 28, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. I am surprised Overstock would sell this. I have always been happy with anything I have purchased from this website. Not this time. It was on it's way back the day after I received it. Colors are different from the picture. Very thin and cheap feeling.

    Read More
    12paws August 10, 2013
  • Very Attractive Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    The last quilt I bought had flowers on it - definitely not my usual decorating choice :) With this purchase I went back to my usual "look" and I'm very happy with this quilt. It is very lightweight, and a few stitches have come loose already, but overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. And it looks beautiful in my bedroom.

    Read More
    litekepr August 7, 2013
Sponsored Links