Today: $129.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twin-Sized Lambswool Mattress Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Lambswool
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful pad. It is soft and easy to wash.

    Read More
    geenana April 21, 2017
  • Lambs wool mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    Good for disabled mother to prevent bedsores and waterproof.

    Read More
    Sarah S. April 8, 2017
  • A Must!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a friend with cancer. She loved it!

    Read More
    Elaine Y. May 5, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this, it smelled like a wet dog, so I washed it as recommended. The pocket/skirt ripped at the seam. I bought it because it is made in the US, but seems more like an import. I've had really good luck with items purchased from Overstock. This one is not up to par.

    Read More
    candy1050 January 10, 2016
  • Lambs wool mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    I like them, but I don't feel like they cool off the mattress at all.

    Read More
    NOREEN G. January 1, 2016
  • Great deal on a good mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughter's foam mattress which wasn't as thick as I had intended and who is constantly too hot. I have one on my mattress, and the lambswool really does make the mattress much cooler and keeps it perfectly regulated all year long. I had to wash a few times and air dry to get rid of the smell (as one would expect with a pure lambswool product), but we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    segord November 2, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this. The elastic and stitching is terrible as is the quality of the fabric around the sides. The stitching ripped around the elastic casing the first time I put it on. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Midwest Kate September 22, 2015
  • dfm4071
    Verified Purchase

    I had two of these already. I have one twin and one queen. I love them so I bought a third one. Very comfortable and fits the mattress well.

    Read More
    publicteacher1 June 28, 2015
  • Great pad!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter in law bought this for her daughter and loved it so I bought it for my grand daughters bed at my house! Just wash it delicately! It's great!

    Read More
    Susan from CT June 6, 2015
  • Soft and Cool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this topper to help with the over heating problem I had between my bed and my back. This did a good job helping me sleep cool and dry.

    Read More
    Kristopher H. May 7, 2015
  • Lambswool Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Have put this on three of my beds and couldn't be happier. It is the best choice to make an ordinary bed exceptional.

    Read More
    pickyviki January 7, 2015
  • Not at all what I expected or wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I want/need a soft cushion for the top of my mattress. I have fibromyalgia, and am a breast cancer survivor. I had read online that wool is a great way to get softness and comfort when your body is sore. This might be warm, but it is not a 'mattress topper'...it is a mattress pad. It is about an 1" thick total, and I didn't even try to sleep on it....it just isn't thick or heavy enough to cushion the mattress like I was hoping. I noticed when I ordered this that there was no 'depth' of the pad in the description. Now I know why. If you want a warm mattress pad, I would suppose this would be okay. If you want a mattress topper....don't bother.

    Read More
    CarolAC173 November 13, 2014
  • Natural and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the product. I bought it for the winter in the mountains. It is warm and comfortable, much better than the flannel sheets that I was using.

    Read More
    John November 4, 2014
  • Good deal.
    Verified Purchase

    Cheapest wool topper I could find, washed easily and has stayed nice and fluffy for the past two weeks. My son loves it!

    Read More
    scg00387 October 28, 2014
  • Soft but very smelly.
    Verified Purchase

    This just arrived today, and it smelled so badly from the moment I opened the box. I could not stand the smell. I immediately put it in the wash with Eucalan (lanolin) wool wash, which is what we use for all of our sheepskins. It still stunk after one wash. I am now washing it a second time with just water. Hoping that after two washes and a day of air drying it will subside. If the smell does not go away, this will be going back. We have a number of small sheepskins that my kids slept on as babies, but this is our first bed-size lambswool purchase. I wear a lot of wool clothing (like Ibex,) and have wool comforters on our beds, so I feel like I am very aware of what wool should and should not smell like. Many reviewers said that theirs did not smell, so I can only hope that this one improves. Right now, it is intolerable. Also, it is not finely combed and super smooth to the touch. It is soft, and has a reasonably thick pile (about an inch,) but it is not super soft or smooth the way sheepskins for babies are. I would not like this to use against my skin, but under a sheet it should be fine.

    Read More
    downtownmommybean August 12, 2014
  • Amazing purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress pad for one of the spare room beds. I decided to test it out one night and it was absolutely wonderful. Soft, fluffy and warm on one of the coldest nights this year. I highly recommend this mattress pad.

    Read More
    yolanda49 March 8, 2014
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy there was no odor to this product! Packaged nice enough to be a gift and will consider buying and gifting in the future.

    Read More
    coloradocarole December 13, 2013
  • really comfortable pad for after surgery
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for after hip surgery. Very thick and soft. Just what I needed! There was a little weird odor when first opened, but I took it to the laudromat, washed it, and the smell is gone. Very nice luxury.

    Read More
    3weddings November 21, 2013
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the twin size and am very happy with the quality of this product.

    Read More
    Island Baker October 29, 2013
  • This mattress pad is soft, comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Lambswool pad is very comfortable; did not bunch up. Did keep the body temperature comfortable.

    Read More
    sassy0834 August 25, 2013
Sponsored Links