Today: $105.49

MSRP: $299.99

Save $194.50 (65%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traveler's Choice Freedom 29-inch Hardside Spinner Upright Suitcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Travel
    Verified Purchase

    Ok suitcase but it gets damage too fast.

    Read More
    Pauline S. December 20, 2016
  • Good for a few flights.
    Verified Purchase

    I had this piece of luggage for about a year and a half and took it on about 3 of my trips so about 6 flights. I didn't have it completely break apart but by the 4th flight it was pretty banged up including a big dent in it's top side. If you buy it be sure to use a luggage cover to help prevent some scratches, but beware if your luggage needs to be open because TSA will 'take' and not 'return' your cover.

    Read More
    Jerushah W. November 29, 2016
  • Just missed the mark
    Verified Purchase

    I like the roominess of this suitcase, the wheels work great, and the color is as advertised. However, I expected a hardside case to be as hard as fiberglass and this one isn't; there's still a little flex to it. Maybe this will prove to be a good thing and will prevent damage.

    Read More
    Cindy H. June 2, 2016
  • Travel
    Verified Purchase

    Don't travel much, but it has surpassed my expectations when I did!

    Read More
    dhutchinson April 12, 2016
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    Great large size . Second one purchased . Will see how it holds up.

    Read More
    jaya10 November 19, 2015
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    Used for trip - never had a problem. Held up very, very good. Light and very easy to wheel around. Amazing how much it held! Was away for two weeks and had SO much room even after all the shopping I did! My husband could have put all his things in and still had room. Highly recommend this suitcase. (I chose pink and it stood out on the carousel) Go ahead, buy it - you'll love it, too.

    Read More
    Betty M L. March 14, 2015
  • Handle broke
    Verified Purchase

    Good piece-did well for about the equivalent of 40 hotel stays and bus touring before the handle refused to retract.

    Read More
    acanadiandave January 20, 2014
  • Nice suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    huge suitcase used it to store winter coats when it is not in use. Rolls effortlessly.

    Read More
    amfq July 2, 2013
  • Broke
    Verified Purchase

    First time traveling - wheel completely stripped - all three screws - and broke off.

    Read More
    nmlobos75 June 30, 2013
  • Great price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Large size and great price! Fun color. Should be able to fit everything for my trips in this one suitcase.

    Read More
    etrnka May 29, 2013
  • Not Worth the Money - Suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this suitcase to anyone. I purchased a total of (3), one for my husband, myself and my daughter. It is the 3rd suitcase from this company to have problems. They look wonderful, they are a nice size and they roll nicely until you actually load it up and use it. On the second trip using this suitcase the bottom plastic area near the wheels developed cracks on both sides. I had to throw this suitcase in the garbage after just 2 trips. This is very similar to the problem we had with the first 2 suitcases, they both broke after just the first trip. The area around the wheels totally cracked after using it just once. It's a waste of money, spend more money and get a better quality suitcase!

    Read More
    lalongisland April 21, 2013
  • This Traveler's choice
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a large, lightweight and AFFORDABLE suitcase for overseas travel and decided to purchase the lime green Travelers Choice TC2400. I took it on its first trip to the Middle East and it held up beautifully. The exterior has a few scuff marks but no damage from handling roundtrip in four different airports. The lime green color stands out amongst the many black and dark-colored bags in baggage claim. So far no regrets!

    Read More
    lbedal April 14, 2013
  • Good value; not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a large spinner and this was the best price I found w/360 spinner wheels in this size. The quality is okay, but not great. The zipper is sticky and I wonder how long it will last. I had my computer bag sitting on top and realized that the extra weight sitting on top may bend/break the pull handle. Also, I didn't have much weight inside the bag. I wonder how it would hold up with a full load on a trip to India? I have another brand spinner in a smaller case and it has a much sturdier construction. Unfortunately, that brand didn't have the large size available. All-in-all I'll only use this bag a few times a year, so it's perfect for my needs. If you travel more & pack heavy, then I suggest you find something more durable, which will likely cost more.

    Read More
    p1cky1 February 25, 2013
  • Didn't expect to be sooooooo big!
    Verified Purchase

    The pale pink is very nice. I bought the 21 and used that on my very recent trip and it sure can load a lot more than expected. Love it.

    Read More
    lindawinhto November 8, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted! shipping was quick, picture matched what arrived :)

    Read More
    sjohnson122 October 30, 2012
  • Never came
    Verified Purchase

    The luggage was way overdue, got lost in the mail, and I had to cancel my order because it wouldn't come in time for my flight. The tracking umber they gave me was BS and didn't work, so I never knew it got lost in the mail because I had to contact them about tracking my order. I got my money back and had to drive an hour away from my small town days before leaving to Japan to get a suitcase.

    Read More
    iowangypsy September 11, 2012
  • Poor construction

    We bought a set of these. They arrived undamaged .Color is great, stands out on carousel amongst the sea of black. Unfortunately the first time we used the 29inch the corner got a large crack in it. It was still usable . Second trip hinge completely gave way had to duct tape it for the trip home.

    Read More
    ktv3000 September 1, 2012
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what my daughter wanted and its working prefectly.

    Read More
    sellisor216 August 26, 2012
  • Great luggage for frequent travelers
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this luggage a few months ago and after several trans atlantic trips, it's still in great shape. I've previously traveled with high quality duffle bags which tend to develop holes after a few trips. This 29" piece is rather large (holds a lot of stuff!), but easy to manuever thru airports and in & out of vehicles. I purchased the blue colour and it has very few marks on the exterior after several trips.

    Read More
    cyclingsue July 24, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love the product! The only issue is the cord that allows you to attach the smaller luggage to the larger is too long making the piggybacking impossible. I will find an alternative.

    Read More
    christy39 April 24, 2012
Sponsored Links