Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tommy Bahama Oversized White Goose Down Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found the perfect down comforter! I love that I can use it both in the winter and summer months.

    Read More
    pippsmom April 20, 2017
  • Very Warm Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Not good for year round but full fill and very warm.

    Read More
    lauren0987 March 17, 2017
  • BEST EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best comforter I have ever bought! I feel like I sleep on a cloud and dont want to get out of the bed. Will highly recommend anyone who is looking for a good one. Forth every penny.

    Read More
    ICY C. March 4, 2017
  • Oversized White Down Comforter (Tommy Bahama)
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my best purchases from Overstock.com. We took it with us when we were working for the US Embassy in KZ. It is warm and very good quality. I still use it on our bed and will keep it for many, many years to come. I recommend to anyone wanting a great quality down comforter.

    Read More
    cairorose January 21, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was originally thinking that I needed an 800 fill count comforter but decided to try this. Its extremely warm, fluffy and perfect. Ver happy with purchase

    Read More
    Kate M. January 1, 2017
  • ....very comfortable and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this comforter for over a year and washed it once. It's held up very well and is very warm. Too warm for me but my wife loves it. I leave the window cracked open even in the winter (Northeast Minnesota) with the heat off in the bedroom and we still stay cozy warm. It's the best comforter we've had and well worth the price. I will purchase another one when this one wears.

    Read More
    Ronald P. December 21, 2015
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is so plush and warm. I really couldn't afford it, but it is so worth the sacrifice. Make sure to invest in a good. soft, perhaps Egyptian cotton duvet cover to protect it.

    Read More
    Roger W. November 12, 2015
  • Fluffy and warm!
    Verified Purchase

    Hands down the fluffiest comforter I could ask for. It's like sleeping under a cloud.

    Read More
    mikki October 28, 2015
  • great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this for a year and love it.

    Read More
    Mark W. October 17, 2015
  • luxury bedding
    Verified Purchase

    love it and works fine would buy again

    Read More
    Johno W. August 21, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Fits in Duvet nicely, just the right weight for warmth and keeps it fluff and shape. Excellent quality.

    Read More
    Melodye B. May 6, 2015
  • Super-warm and comfortable down comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the down comforter I was searching for! I didn't want to pay thousands for a cozy, well-made comforter and Tommy Bahama has filled the need perfectly! There has been no loose feathers (even after fluffing it up in the dryer!) and it was large enough for my Cal King Duvet cover. The fabric on the outside is soft, yet sturdy and I am warm at night without all the heaviness you sometimes get with down. I look forward to sleeping underneath all the warmth and softness for years to come!

    Read More
    kayle December 9, 2014
  • Feathers everywhere
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this goose down comforter, bc the fill was perfect and the comforter itself was very soft. Issue was there was feathers everywhere!! it leaked feathers everyday. Had to return.

    Read More
    shopperlover45 July 31, 2014
  • High end, lightweight, incredibly warm comforter
    Verified Purchase

    What a fabulous comforter! It is incredibly light but provides amazing warmth. The exterior fabric is very soft next to your skin. The panels are well stitched, keeping the all important feathers where they should be. It reminds us of the comforters in the W hotels and Riitz. Very luxurious!

    Read More
    threeandme April 12, 2014
  • Warm, cozy and worth $$ - the perfect comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    It has a great density of down and weight. It is also larger than my previous comforter - which was a hungarian goose down. I really like that as it fills out my comforter covers. Great purchase and will buy again!

    Read More
    audik December 10, 2013
  • Love it UNTIL
    Verified Purchase

    It was so nice and fluffy and comfy. I just loved it! It stated machine washable so when it needed washing I put in my front loader and that was the sudden untimely death of it. It ripped up and there were feathers everywhere. I would recommend it as I loved it, but I would NOT wash it!

    Read More
    travellori October 24, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, true baffle box construction, heavy and warm- just as should be. Can be washed in commercial mashine. A keeper!

    Read More
    pharmoz September 18, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a replacement down comforter for mine that was 8 years old and light weight. I have moved to a much cold climate and my old down comforter was just not warm enough. I received the comforter yesterday, and the weather had turned cold and rainy. Perfect, I was able to put the comforter on the bed and try it out. It was wonderful. Warm and fluffy. The fabric was soft, not quite as soft as I was hoping, but think it will soften with use and time. The comforter is as described, which I was very pleased with. True baffle box construction.

    Read More
    craigranch September 10, 2013
  • definately not what I paid for
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned down comforters for decades. I know all about the fill vs thread count and this comforter convinced me. When it arrived I loved it because it was soft, really does feel like a cloud. However, it leaks feathers ridiculously! I dry cleaned it once hoping it would help but no luck. I resorted to washing it as the instructions say it is ok to do so. There were feathers everywhere!!! I washed it a second time hoping the more it was washed and dried the fewer feathers would leak. No such luck. What an expensive waste!!! I have purchased many down comforters from O for a lot less and have been raving about the quality. It turns out the two most expensive comforters I purchased (this one and a silk one) have turned out to be a huge waste of money.

    Read More
    haven45 March 17, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality duvet. It is like sleeping under a cloud. My husband loves it and he is very difficult to please. Hard to find a 700 fill power in this price range. Very fluffy even distribution of down.

    Read More
    volcanoshopper March 15, 2013
Sponsored Links