Read All Reviews for Tommy Bahama 'Cape Verde' 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Looks exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I like this set because all made of cotton and comforter filler is cotton too. But it is sad that I gave the comforter to dry cleaners and they washed it that made it's color fade.

    Read More
    fantamas September 2, 2016
  • Great design, but fades after first wash
    Verified Purchase

    i put this comforter in our beach house thinking it would wear well. Unfortunately, it didn't survive the first wash in cold water. I bought a second one hoping it would survive the dry cleaners, it sill faded.

    Read More
    Mermaid December 23, 2015
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this years ago and i still have it on my bed.. nice heavy great material.. really well made!

    Read More
    Cindy S. June 24, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is heavy (which I like) and the underside is soft. It makes for a great, sink-beneath-the-covers-to-fall-asleep night time experience.

    Read More
    Brantley S. May 16, 2015
  • One of the best deals I got at Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    One of my best purchases through Overstock. It was an absolute steel for Tommy Bahama. I purchased for my guest room in my FL condo so tropical yet upscale great quality but of course its Tommy Bahama but with a much cheaper price tag!!

    Read More
    barb0430 February 9, 2015
  • Tommy Bahama means quality
    Verified Purchase

    You never can go wrong with Tommy B. You spend a little more, but its worth it. And the quality of their designs is superior to the others.

    Read More
    georgebenson December 7, 2012
  • Very nice, better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been watching this set for quite some time and at nearly **** for the set, I couldn't justify pulling the trigger on it. Caught it on sale Black Friday, just received it yesterday, and its wonderful. The colors are rich, the fabric feels great, its stuffed just right. Seams appear to be tightly done and sturdy. Its so nice that I'm putting it up and saving it for the house we're building and should be moved into within the next two months. I love the fabric - a roughly woven cotton - SO much better than all these polyester/fake silk fabrics everyone is using these days. My only problem with the set is that the sheets, the euro shams, and the throw pillows are hard to come by. I've had to mix and match other brands to get a similar look to the one in the display photo... but let's be honest? Those accent pillows are going to end up thrown in the floor and all over the room. That's why they're called throw pillows.

    Read More
    kelso71 December 2, 2012
  • Top-notch Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to purchase this comforter online. It is hard to tell what the comforter would feel like from the description. I can tell you that it feels awesome. The top of the comforter has style and class. The bottom of the comforter is smooth and feels great against your skin. It is a very sturdy comforter that doesn't slide around while you sleep. The only negative that I have about this Comforter Set is the shams. They should have made the color of the shams with more brown to accent the comforter. As they are now, they just blend in with the comforter and I had to add brown throw pillows to give the comforter a less busy look. I purchased brown sheets and pillow cases also to calm down the busy look of the Comforter Set. Overall though, I absolutely love this Comforter Set and will purchase another Tommy Bahama comforter again in the future.

    Read More
    wasselc November 15, 2012
  • Top quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality of this product. Color is just like the photos. Fits well. Backing on quilt is top quality.

    Read More
    gbbrab56 January 18, 2012
  • Beeeaaaaauuuuttttttiiiiiffffuuullll!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my new comforter set, it reminds me of Maui!

    Read More
    mustangsally7 January 5, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm impressed with this comforter set in every way. Great fabric and workmanship...nice chocolate brown color. Prompt Shipping, as usual...thanks OS!

    Read More
    lllbts December 22, 2011
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set - wish I had been able to order the larger set with the extra pillows - this set is beautiful and I love love love it! Everyone who has seen it just says "WOW!" The colors are more of a creamy light golden and chocolate brown - it's not too feminine and not too masculine. I love that the fabric is a looser weave also, gives it a little more texture than a regular comforter. .

    Read More
    kgmlucas December 5, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Tommy Bahama for a fraction of the price! These really classed up my bedroom. Feel great! I was looking for cotton, no synthetics. because it always feels nice and comfort on a bed is important. I was worried not to be able to touch them before I bought, but I shouldn't have worried. They feel great and gave my room a classy look.

    Read More
    organiclady December 2, 2011
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked for some time for a comforter. The price was great. It is a heavy comforter. Wish there were more matching pillows.

    Read More
    send November 29, 2011
  • Cozy Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    While I really like my comforter, it is much more bulky than I thought it would be and there is no way I can machine wash it. Afraid it will cost me a fortune to have it cleaned. The polyester filling makes the comforter very warm.

    Read More
    btetre9027 October 31, 2011
  • Bedroom Tropical
    Verified Purchase

    High quality and value as expected from the brand name. Perfect for my master bedroom decor and comfy too!

    Read More
    katel005 October 26, 2011
  • HIgh quality and nice texture
    Verified Purchase

    The bedspread is of high quality and looks very nice on the bed.

    Read More
    deltawings October 14, 2011
  • I love this comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter it is made very well has very bright colors I just loved it!!

    Read More
    freemanc October 6, 2011
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    it was exactly what I expected. Color is as it shown. Wish the extra pillows were available. Very pretty

    Read More
    teapotter1 August 30, 2011
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    sent back because the color looked terrible with our bedroom set. but probably is beautiful if you have right decor.

    Read More
    iroberta August 12, 2011
Sponsored Links