| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Rayon from Bamboo Bath Robe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Snags on every little thing
    Verified Purchase

    See title. Looks like it went through car wash or is a towel from a car wash after a few days wear.

    Read More
    Anne D. December 29, 2015
  • Bamboo robe
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality; and feel, soft to the touch; very absorbent. good value for the moeny

    Read More
    espresso351 April 7, 2013
  • Snags a lot
    Verified Purchase

    The robe is very soft but it has small little loops of fabric that snag a lot in the dryer and gets caught on hair brushes. It is a nice fit but I wouldn't recommend because of the snagging.

    Read More
    mackellar13 January 21, 2013
  • QUALITY IS A QUESTION
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to having a new robe for this winter, but I was disappointed by the quality of this terry cloth fabric. Itr is loosely woven and snags easily. On the other hand the color is beautiful and the fabric is really soft. Because of the cloth quality I returned it.

    Read More
    warbunny December 21, 2012
  • Not exceptional
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for daughter in law gift. Was not very soft at first. She says it is softer after washing. Really didn't hang as well as it should. I would not purchase another one.

    Read More
    rory0514 December 19, 2012
  • Good value but...
    Verified Purchase

    Snags easily. Sleeves are extra long. Thick, absorbent. I love bamboo fibre, so wanted to try this robe. The price was very reasonable.

    Read More
    kate019 December 1, 2012
  • Heavy and Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for my brother as a Christmas gift and I'm very pleased with it. The material is incredibly soft and very heavy- it looks like it will be very absorbent. I ordered him a large and when I tried it on it went all the way to my feet (I'm 5'5"). I probably could have gone with a medium but I figure he can lounge comfortably in it without worrying about being exposed so I'm sticking with the large. The color is less pink than it looks in the picture, more of a sandy beige color. Overall, it looks and feels like its a high quality garment and I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    statia15 December 16, 2011
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    omg! this robe is sooooo nice. the feel, softness, warmth, and color are devine. i think if you don't have this robe on this morning, buy one now!

    Read More
    lucypp December 1, 2011
  • Ooo-La-La
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this bathrobe. It is heavy, soft and very absorbent. It is everything I want in a bathrobe. I like using a bathrobe in place of a towel for when I get out of the shower and this turned out to be perfect for the job. The size was perfect too. I am petite and I purchased a small. For me it was perfect (just needed to cuff the sleeves). I used a terry bathrobe for many years but this bamboo rayon supersedes terry by miles. This will last me (hopefully) for the rest of my life. Very good quality. I will never purchase a terry bathrobe again!

    Read More
    razzledazzle29 September 6, 2011
  • Sad
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color and weight, so soft and cozy, BUT-loops of material catch and pull on everything, including things unseen, leaving pulled threads hanging off sleeves and everywhere. This seems to be even worse if you wash it. I still wear my robe, but think it would have been a better buy if made of a different weave (instead of terry-loops)

    Read More
    parkerandtootsie February 22, 2011
  • the best
    Verified Purchase

    I love this robe, it's very cozzy and soft!!!! got the bigger size so it would be extra long on me, but it is to big on me. So if you want one that fits good get your size. (I got a lg. but my size would be a med.)

    Read More
    inzo January 9, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing softer than Bamboo and this robe sure fits the bill! It is more of a soft dusty pink than taupe but a very pretty shade. You will be tempted not to take it off!

    Read More
    junglejammies October 6, 2010
  • robe
    Verified Purchase

    Great robe although havent washed it yet. Nice and heavy and long, but sleeves are very long. Better than too short. I just might cut them. This robe was bought for the entire family as mainly a jacuzzi robe. We live in the Sierra Nevadas and our jacuzzi is outside. Needed warmth and this robe handles the job well. Other reivews stated loop nap pulling easily especially with cats. Haven't had any problem as yet. Robes is still very new to review.

    Read More
    purther March 29, 2010
  • Wife loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my wife. She is thrilled with it. The value for the money is fantastic.They do run a little large and the sleeves had to be rolled up but - hey - it's a bathrobe. It's very absorbent and soft. Everything you would want in a robe at about half the cost of a premium department store robe.

    Read More
    greatogre January 12, 2010
  • Unsatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This bath robe is very cheap. The fabric constantly pulls and snags and after wearing it twice has multiple pulls and threads handing from the robe. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    brennanpjr December 27, 2009
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is super soft, but the robe I received had a piece of thin clear plastic sewed into a seam on the front of the robe. It could not be removed without damaging the seam, so I am returning it.

    Read More
    lisad140 December 19, 2009
  • long arms
    Verified Purchase

    This robe was ordered for a woman. The arms are LONG!!!! It actually fits my husbands arms better than my daughters. So probably won't return it cause I do like the fabric, but will have to get my daughter another one.

    Read More
    rntwins December 7, 2009
  • Relaxing Retreat Robe
    Verified Purchase

    Give yourself the gift of a resort quality robe. The bamboo robe is luxuriously comfortable, using an eco-friendly textile.

    Read More
    dawnawright September 2, 2009
Sponsored Links