Today $44.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tangiers Quilt and Sham Separates

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Held up so well
    Verified Purchase

    We use this all the time and it still looks great, through daily use in warmer months, extended storage in winter, dogs, multiple washes, multiple moves. Pretty and well made.

    Read More
    question9 January 10, 2018
  • colorful
    Verified Purchase

    This set made a very subdue room come alive. Also the quality is very nice.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. February 9, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    This has a nice color scheme without being too bright

    Read More
    Pam M. October 27, 2015
  • Just as expected- Quilt only
    Verified Purchase

    Main color is a persimmon orange. Very bright, good quality. Love it.

    Read More
    liberace1984 August 20, 2015
  • Great pop of color
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. Great colors. Just a note, this is more like a light comforter than a quilt. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    Lori S. June 15, 2015
  • Love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors in this quilt and it was just what I was looking for! I was disappointed that it didn't come with matching shams, but I have managed to buy shams and pillow cases that coordinate with it. I especially like the fact that it is the perfect weight for our summers in Texas.

    Read More
    cjmdavis June 2, 2015
  • Just what I thought it was.
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this set but my husband did not care for the colors. Otherwise I would be using it now.

    Read More
    sheraldia December 8, 2014
  • Wish it was heavier
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are true to what is presented in the picture which was perfect for my bedroom colors. My only complaint is it isn't very heavy and warm. I like having warm bedding that feels heavy but this is a light weight quilt. I would recommend it to those who want attractive and light bedding.

    Read More
    vonceil20 November 1, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The color on my monitor appears accurate. This is a cool coral overall. It won't go well with a warm orange such as pumpkin orange. I haven't washed it yet. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    teeandcdd February 24, 2014
  • twin quilt and pillow sham
    Verified Purchase

    colors and design are good, has been washed a couple of times and there has been no fading. review of product led me to believe the pillow sham was included, which was misleading. however i was able to contact the manufacture and they had some avaialbe and sent it to overstock for me to purchase.

    Read More
    roses12 October 28, 2013
  • What Shams
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the wording was misleading. I didn't think you got the quilt only, no shams. No shams available to order separately either. I don't think I am the first with this complaint. So, I reluctantly returned the quilt although it has a nice weight and colors are great. But it's not a done finished look without shams. Will shop where they have them on another site.

    Read More
    shamswhatshams August 15, 2013
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this set. I wanted something a little brighter for our guest bedroom for the summer months and this set just fit the bill perfectly. I haven't washed it yet but I think I might just take it to the cleaners to be on the safe side? It wouldn't look nice if the color faded, it's not that kind of pattern. Considering the reasonable price of the set in the first place I am not unhappy to spend a few extra $$ at the cleaners to keep it looking fresh.

    Read More
    gypsygramma July 21, 2013
  • It's a comforter not a quilt

    My monitor colors were true to the quilt. It is a very different and bold combination of colors but I was fully expecting that based on the picture. My objection is that I was expecting quilt type decorative stitching and there is none. So in my opinion this should be described and classified as a comforter and not as a quilt. I will keep it as I like the colors but it is overpriced in my opinion since there is no quilt stitching. I do not think Overstock bedding has the great prices that they had early on when I first started shopping the site. Think I will go back to shopping my local discount retailers even though selection is much less.

    Read More
    bopn July 7, 2013
  • TANGIERS SHAMS
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product is great and made very well. However, I was looking for most red in my shams, which the description said the shams were. They are mostly a burnt orange. The photo does not show it's true color. Additionally, the pattern is totally different looking, which is much nicer than the photo and that is why I've kept these shams.

    Read More
    camilly June 6, 2013
  • Tangiers Quilt and Sham Separates
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this quilt are rich and beautiful. The quality is good. The reverse side is definitely a coral which makes it a little softer than a true orange. My only complaint is that due to the advertising I thought I was getting the shams also.The invoice led me to believe that also so I called and found that they were extra. Customer service was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    momw123 May 21, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and workmanship are beautiful. I love this quilt!

    Read More
    talent1 April 20, 2013
  • Would be great if it were brighter
    Verified Purchase

    I realize computer screens are not always calibrated and that photographs can be misleading. I was looking for an unusual quilt with vibrant colors. I expected orange, I got coral. If not for the red/maroon, the quilt would be drab. It also has an odor which hopefully Febreeze and some time on the clothes line will fix. It does have a great design and I am keeping the quilt because I dislike returning things and I can't find anything that is unusual and more colorful. I took a chance and am 50% satisfied. I bought the full/queen for a twin bed so that it works as a bedspread - don't want dust ruffles.

    Read More
    ayzara April 16, 2013
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. The main color of this bedspread is salmon and goes very well with my decor. Very well made, constructed well and should last a very long time. Best thing, its machine washable! There's very few bedspreads that come in this color............I just love it!

    Read More
    imagineym March 27, 2013
  • Good, but colors are dull after several washes
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not as bright after it has been washed several times. But size and comfort are excellent. Beautiful design. More pink than red.

    Read More
    guar February 27, 2013
  • Where are the pillow shams?
    Verified Purchase

    Love the comforter but no pillow shams and can not find them on the site. I would recommend the quilt BUT find the shams on the site before you order. I can't use the quilt on our bed without the matching shams.

    Read More
    sherbar December 18, 2012