Today: $53.47
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Supreme Cotton Bath Sheets (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    They are a tad on the heavy side but that is what "800 grams" means isn't it? I have had these for over a year now and love them. The most recent purchase was as a gift. These are excellent towels for drying you off as well as numerous other purposes of the moment such as a quickie blanket in case of a sudden cold spell with a power outage. I also used one to keep a casserole warm while I drove elsewhere for dinner. My cats have a way of working fabric with their claws and did not unravel these towels (like they did on my terry robe and some other less well made towels).

    Read More
    edfshr November 19, 2010
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have been buying the regular Egyptian towels and now these bath sheets. They are excellent quality - particularly for the price. They also wash very well. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    barbie302 January 1, 2009
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not super impressed with these towels, but that is probably because the bath sheets I had previously purchased were a hard act to follow. The color I ordered (chocolate) is very nice and the towels do have some weight; however, they are not nearly as thick or as plush as I would have liked. I was also disappointed by the fact that upon their first washing, one of the towels came out with several large snags.

    Read More
    yomismaaa September 26, 2010
  • reconsider!
    Verified Purchase

    These towels both feel and appear extraordinary. Unfortunately, on the very first wash one of the towels discolored and by the third wash another was unraveling. I bought two sets of these and of the four bath sheets two are history. Don't chance it!

    Read More
    Christine H. December 6, 2008
  • Bath Biggest Sheet Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick and on-time as promised. Product was as offered but to see such excellent BIG bathsheets (large towel) was still a shock in this age cutting back size and quality to make a buck. Not here maybe be the best towel I ever purchased.

    Read More
    akrabbykat December 27, 2009
  • Nice and thick
    Verified Purchase

    As a full figured person, I like to have bath sheets that fully cover my body. These bath sheets fit the bill. They are full size, thick and feel delightful. I washed them before useing and the towels went through washing and drying without incident. I use them constantly and have cleaned them several times. I have since ordered another set because I like them so well. I gave them an excellent rating and I hope the quality holds up for future purchases.

    Read More
    greatstock4me February 11, 2013
  • I did NOT get what I paid for...
    Verified Purchase

    What's up these days with on line shopping, use to be you could trust it, the big guy's anyway...seems those days are gone. I give Honest reviews, do not know where they got all thos 5 stars from, do not recall seeing them when I purchased these about 3 weeks back. These towels are a joke at least...they are by No Means 800 Gram Egyptian Cotton, nor are the colors accurate to the ad copy, at least for the Plum anyway, The packing was my first clue, I got dupped, the Plum looks like dark brown and No they did not send me brown by mistake...hold to the light and there is a tinge of purple, there stiff and rough for 800 Gram. . Should have sent them back immediately, but thought a wash and dry would help, Warning: They Bleed horribly...the wash and dry did not help, just as rough and oh yes they shrunk...odd for 800Gram Egyptian cotton even more odd the roughness was still very apparentL FRONT label reads City Scene 100% Egyptian Cotton Loops BACK label reads 100% Cotton Made in Pakistan What .No Mention at all about the 800 Gram, most manufacturers brag about that, but of course that part of the world is so humble and modest and would never lie or deceive anyone. Bottom line Folks..Do Not Waste you money go to a brick and mortar store look, see, feel and pay about $8 to $10 each for what I paid over $20. each..noticed they raised the price to $$$, even more obscene.

    Read More
    davandrew August 21, 2012
  • Awesome gigantic towels.
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to surround yourself in softness and warmth after a bath or shower these are the towels for you. They are massive, soft and extremely absorbant. Be prepared..these towels are not for weaklings..they are heavy:)

    Read More
    yukonwoman October 26, 2011
  • Luke Warm about this product
    Verified Purchase

    I have been having trouble finding a bath towel that is over sized, and the bath sheet seems too big. This one seemed the right size. It is very heavy and there is a lot of lint that comes off when you use it. I have washed it three times, and there is still some lint coming off. I plan on saving it for winter since it is too heavy for the summer.

    Read More
    kathysue2013 July 16, 2013
  • Cheap towels that shed - hate them.
    Verified Purchase

    Total disappointment; these towels are not soft, they shed like crazy, AND they're not particularly absorbent. Usually love my stuff from Overstock.com, but this one was a loser.

    Read More
    steilacoom January 25, 2013
  • After one wash
    Verified Purchase

    Unused towels stitching came undone after one wash.

    Read More
    Stephanie December 23, 2012
  • City Scene bath towels
    Verified Purchase

    Theses towels are so rough that I can not imagine anyone liking them. They are big and heavy but I am picky on towels and these sounded great. There are so many towels to choose from that I returned them. Most items from Overstock.com have been great but stay away from this product.

    Read More
    gustave111 April 25, 2012
  • Aweful!! I am returning today.
    Verified Purchase

    Already falling apart after two washes. Very pilly and leaves loads of fuzz all over you. Too heavy and not as absorbant as I would like. Less expensive towels are much higher quality.

    Read More
    craazylisa October 12, 2011
  • AWFUL TOWELS
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are awful. They don't last and are now rags. Pathetic.

    Read More
    bajtners15 August 8, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in quality of cotton loop and color was not even close to what they showed online.

    Read More
    jeannieweaner January 3, 2011
  • too much
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted large bath towels, but these are actually too much for me. They are too large, too thick which makes them heavy and bulky. Very pretty and good quality, but too much.

    Read More
    kittieanne November 17, 2010
  • Disappointing

    Very disappointing. I was expecting luxurious fluffy towels...but instead received towels that were so heavy, it was like drying yourself on a bath mat...in fact the bath mat was exactly the same weight and texture as the towels. Great bath mat though!

    Read More
    rgsd February 12, 2010
  • Color Bleeds!
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are okay, but the color is already fading on the tobacco towels. So, now I have tobacco towels with swirls of orange. Horrible!

    Read More
    olympiaflds January 23, 2010
  • Nice Color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the eggplant towels. The color was perfect and true to the picture, just what I was looking for. I have washed the towels twice but when I dry my face on them I have purple pills all over my face. I hope by continued washings, the towels will quit shedding. They are not as absorbent as I'd like them to be, I have found this to be true with other 800 gr. towels but they are very soft on the skin. I'll wash them a few more times and enter an update.

    Read More
    gerrrr August 12, 2009
  • Great.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for my large body and Great quality. Will order another set, soon.

    Read More
    sargentfriday June 8, 2009
Sponsored Links