Sale Starts at $53.99

Save $12.00 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Superior Luxurious Absorbent 900 GSM Combed Cotton 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 900GSM Egyptian Cotton 6 piece towel set.
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are exactly what you find in luxury five star hotels. They are thick and soft, and the large size makes them almost like a wrap when getting out of shower or bath. The deluxe thickness quickly draws moisture away from the body leaving the surface of the towel almost dry. They launder beautifullly. I have washed mine twice and they grow softer and more pliant each time. The color is vibrant and true and has remained so with laundering. Great addition to a guest bathroom, or for that little touch of luxury for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    blaise50 May 16, 2011
  • fell apart upon washing
    Verified Purchase

    Thought these were so fabulous when I first received them. Huge, plush, thick and luxurious......then I washed them. I had to cut a huge handful of strings from all of the towels, hand towels and wash cloths. So many loops pulled out that there are runs in the towels. Save your money and don't buy these! Buy your towels at a department store where you can actually return them if they fall apart! I bought them in 3 different colors and every single one of them looked terrible after washing.....they actually look worse than the 10-year-old towels that I was replacing!

    Read More
    mrse123 February 28, 2011
  • Nice set of towels
    Verified Purchase

    I am redoing my main bath and purchased this towel set. I am pleased that they arrived so quickly. The hand towels are a bit large (30 x 20 inch) and can almost be used as a bath mat instead of a hand towel. They are great qualtiy and came out of the wash nicely fluffed. The color in the picture is a shade darker than the actual - just something to keep in mind when ordering.

    Read More
    jrsygrl109 January 15, 2011
  • I really like these plush thick towels
    Verified Purchase

    I am using these to replace other egyptian cotton towels I bought on a promotional sale. The old set was very nice and I was impressed with it's initial quality. They had a heavy weight, dried well, and felt like thick and soft since they were egyptian cotton. I do not like rough scratchy polyester towels. I think soft towels dry you off better.They were superior to my regular cotton towels. I enjoyed them for awhile but the decorative weave pattern did have polyester thread in it. That was bad as of course it began to fray. I like natural products as they tend to last longer thus look better. The towels ended up showing premature signs of aging. I knew I had to get another set but did not want to be cheap this time. I did my research and bought the highest gsm towel set I could while carefully noting the size to make sure I was not getting short changed. The price on this set seemed low compared to other brands so I was unsure if this would be the quality stated. Upon arrival they came packaged like my last set but were much much nicer when I opened them. The decorative weave pattern is one of the nicest I've seen trumping others I've looked at and putting my cheap set to shame. It is all super thick cotton which means its soft and super absorbent. The color was deep and consistant which was a concern as other retailers have unorthodox names for colors and it's hard to be sure you are getting what you think you are. This is a great set that will last a long time. I will be ordering another set to fill my towel rack and also plan on getting the bath sheets. I can't find a single flaw as of yet.

    Read More
    freshblue April 16, 2011
  • Superior Luxurious Absorbent 900 GSM Combed Cotton
    Verified Purchase

    Superior Luxurious Absorbent 900 GSM Combed Cotton 6-piece Towel Set, I only wish that I would have bought more. These towels are the best!

    Read More
    Rachel K. September 12, 2017
  • Great Price for Excellent-Quality Towels.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 towel sets in the Stone color. The color was just like what was pictured on Overstock's website. The towel sets were nicely packaged, and each set came sealed in a vinyl bag. You need to carefully pull open the vinyl bags from the sides of the flaps or else you will get sticky glue all over your hands. The towels were made in India by Home City Inc. and are from the "Superior Towel Collection". Overstock's price is currently *** cheaper than Home City Inc.'s price. The cloth label with the washing instructions and manufacturer information also can be used to hang up the towels on a hook. I carefully examined all of the towels before I washed them. I clipped off a small amount of loose thread ends before I washed them, and I removed the tags on the towels that had tags attached. After washing them, there was quite a lot of lint on the dryer screen, but that was to be expected. I also had to cut off some more loose thread ends. Only a few of the towels out of all of the sets I purchased had long threads that came loose, but even after these threads were clipped the towels looked fine and held together fine. We use a "gentle" and fragrance-free detergent, so that might be why the towels are holding up better than the towels from some of the other buyers. I did notice the towels had an odor when I first removed them from the packaging, but after using them and going through about five washes the odor went away. The odor may have been from the vinyl bag the towels came in. The towels are very absorbent. Using fabric softener and dryer sheets seems to decrease the towels' absorbency. The towels started out feeling a little on the heavy side, but after using them for nearly two months they are now a little lighter. After repeated cleanings, the towels leave a significantly smaller amount of lint in the dryer screen. And so far, all of the towels have held up well, and the color has not faded on any of the towels. Overall, these are very nice towels, and I would recommend them.

    Read More
    countvoncount September 5, 2012
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are terrific. I'm obsessed with nice bedding and bath products and decided to take a chance on these towels. I've paid a whole lot more for a lot less quality. So far I've not had any discoloration problems, either, which is a blessing. I'm tired of nice towels that fade out and spot and look terrible when I get anywhere near them with toothpaste or cosmetics. My husband even commented on how much he liked the towels and that's rare. Usually he just comments on how much I spend! A great deal; I bought two sets and might even get more.

    Read More
    kmick1922 July 1, 2011
  • soft and large, great towels
    Verified Purchase

    these towels are the softest towels i have ever had! I had never had 900 GSM cotton towels. Now I know what a difference it makes.

    Read More
    stayhomemama January 6, 2012
  • 900 GSM Egyptian COtton Towels
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best towels I have every purchased. The quality is incredible and the thickness of the towel is unbelievable. I have purchased 3 sets of these same towels in 3 different colors--the colors are rich and very different from any other brand. The wash and dry well and are extremely absorbent. The only criticism I have is that I wish the bath towels were a little bigger. They are of average size but with this quality I feel they should increase the size of the bath towel. You will not be disappointed in these towels.

    Read More
    Frantic December 13, 2014
  • Superior Collection Luxurious 900 GSM Egyptian Cot
    Verified Purchase

    The Light Blue Colored Towel Set is a True Luxury Towel. You will notice this right off. It is thick and luscious. I worried when getting the first set because the package was all cut up, so got another ordered, but didn't show even after the UPS guy said it was delivered. He made a mistake and the warehouse made and even huger mistake. So I'm waiting on the second Light Blue Set. I do plan on keeping it. I will just have 4 of each color Bath Towels, Hand Towels and Wash Cloths. The Wash Cloths are nearly the size of a Hand Towel and the Hand Towel isn't quiet the size of a Bath Towel, but it is an amazing size. Customer Service is Excellent and the main issues I have found is not with the product, but with the warehouse being careful. It seems though that once spoken to about the problem, things go much better the second time around. The towels are excellent instead of two sets, I got four sets. So that shows you I highly recommend the towels.

    Read More
    Denise M. March 30, 2016
  • bath towels
    Verified Purchase

    I understood this to be 6 piece BATH towel set. What is in the package is 2 BATH TOWELS, 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths. I only needed bath towels, so perhaps it was just me, but I feel the description should specify that you are only recieving 2 bath towels. The quality is good, however, so instead of returning, I will be keeping them, and finding somewhere else to order the rest of the bath towels I need.

    Read More
    anothermomt2o August 22, 2011
  • Low Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Although the towels have a great soft touch to them, the overall quality of the towels is horrible. After one washing, the towels frayed. After two washings, one of the towels has completely lost about an inch on one side due to fraying. I would not recommend these.

    Read More
    ckboswell November 30, 2011
  • Best thing I've purchased from Overstock thus far
    Verified Purchase

    My experience buying things from Overstock have been somewhat mixed up to this point. Sometimes you can get a really great deal, other times, not so much. These towels definitely fall into the fantastic deal category. For the cost of one or two bath towels of this quality, you get two full sets of bath, washcloth and hand towel. I would not hesitate recommending these to anyone. They are very nice quality, not thick or plush, but have a nice density and heft to them. I had none of the problems after washing such as bleeding colors (I purchased Charcoal), excessive lint or loose stitching. When I need more towels, I will definitely come back here and order these again.

    Read More
    Yamabachi February 12, 2015
  • Fabulous towels - great value!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I used these towels for the first time yesterday & we both were so happy with them. They are thick, thick, thick & larger than most hand, face or bath towels. They are really absorbent, too. You just want to wrap yourself in the bath towel & hang out all day long. I highly recommend this product & will be purchasing more in another color.

    Read More
    belsee September 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have the bathsheets, hand towels, and washcloths from this set in two colors for our bathroom. Personally, I love them - thick and absorbent and unlike some I have bought elsewhere, actually stays nice looking through many washings without unraveling, shrinking, or getting thin. If you like a very thick towel (which does take longer to dry in dryer), this set is for you.

    Read More
    Elli March 12, 2018
  • Very Thick 900 GSM 100 % cotton Turkish towels
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these towels because of its 900 GSM 100-percent Premium cotton from Turkey. Finest quality, at an excellent price, only from Overstock.Found these towels for much more elsewhere on the internet. These towels are thick so if you don't want this kind of thickness, don't buy 900 GSM. Remember to wash the towels before using with 2 cups of vinegar to remove any factory chemicals. This will soften the towels. We love them.

    Read More
    Evelyn G. November 15, 2016
  • Just like the 5 star hotel towels
    Verified Purchase

    I got two sets of these in different colors, and had been used for two years now, really durable and comfortable! I would recommend them to family and friends!

    Read More
    Yanan W. November 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought these towels in four different colors, for my two bathroom. I absolutely love them. They are very soft and thick. They are very absorbent. I would definitely recommend these towels.

    Read More
    knapp19 August 12, 2018
  • Fourth Time Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have now bought my fourth set of these towels. I have two sets for my master bath, and cannot speak more highly of them. The other two sets were destroyed for all intents and purposes (in my mind) by an over enthusiastic housekeeper who does not understand the usage of bleach. So, beware - don't wash these colored towels with bleach; the color comes out. However, a rational person wouldn't. It isn't the fault of the towels. Even splotched as they were, the towels were perfectly useable, just not pretty to display. The only other caution I have about the towels is that the dark colors leave lint for the first few times they are washed. I have only noticed this with the dark colors. For my money, these are wonderful towels.

    Read More
    lacanada April 21, 2017
  • Better than expected, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Bath sheets are larger and thicker than most. Very absorbent. Other review indicated they were too heavy, but I like the fullness. The hand towels on the other hand, are too thick, don't fit on towel rings or hooks very well and seem a bit bigger than needed. But they are made from the same fabric, so they do feel nice in the hand. Wash clothes are exactly right for me. Overall the towels are soft and luxurious and feel like they will last a very long time.

    Read More
    tony2014 August 19, 2014