Sale Starts at $41.84

Save $34.15 (45%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Superior All-Season Luxurious Down Alternative Hypoallergenic Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great, until you wash it. And NOT big enough.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were in LOVE with this comforter for the first month (we've had it three months). It makes for a great sleep and keeps you at the perfect temperature, on hot and cold nights. My first complaint was the size. It doesn't fit a King-sized bed as it should. Not wide enough, so it doesn't hang over on one side of the bed. But, I let it go since it's so comfy. However, the real problems began when it came time to wash it. I followed the instructions perfectly. It came out fluffy and nice. When it came time to wash it again, I did the same thing, yet noticed that some of the squares lost ALL of their filling. The filling somehow transferred to other squares. After a third wash, a lot of the squares were completely empty, while the ones next to them had a TON of filler inside, making for a less-comfortable sleep, and a silly-looking, lumpy bed. And you cannot fix it. I cannot return this item, as it's been too long now, so I will save it for company. But I can no longer use it on my bed. I therefore would NOT recommend this purchase. The only solution is to dry clean it. But I wanted something I could wash at least once per month.

    Read More
    animalrescuegal January 4, 2011
  • So Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter to go in a duvet on a guest bed. The duvet was a queen that measured 90" width x 92" length so this queen comforter 88 inches wide x 90 inches long filled it out perfectly. It is fluffy and super soft and light. I am about to order a king size for my bed now!

    Read More
    robynfl January 27, 2011
  • Love this Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I received this comforter 3 days after ordering. I love it. It is light weight, but very warm. It will be a good all season blanket for us. I bought the King size for a Queen bed and it is fine, but I think the Queen would have been good as well. There will be no fighting over who has enough blanket since the overhange on both sides goes almost to he floor. I did purhase a duvet cover for it, not so much for looks, but when the duvet gets soiled, it will be so much easier to clean than washing the comforter. Comforters of this size really don't wash well in my washing machine. This will make it last much longer. If you are on the fence on this one, buy it. It is a great value.

    Read More
    travelbosslady October 3, 2010
  • Warm but really 3-season

    Our home is really cold in the winter -- at night the temperature in our bedroom dips into the 50s. We were amazed at how much warmer this comforter keeps us than our old heavy, polyester-filled quilt. However we do need at least a duvet cover, flannel sheets and a thin fleece blanket underneath in order to be warm enough on really cold nights. If your home is cold (<60ºF), too, I'd suggest getting flannel sheets and a flannel duvet cover for this comforter. I'd say you'll want a duvet cover in any case, because the material of the comforter itself does feel quite synthetic, and anyway you'll want to keep it clean. (I recommend using comforter clips to hold the duvet in place inside the cover.) We got a 300 TC cotton duvet cover, and while it's nice and soft, it doesn't add enough warmth to the comforter for winter use. If you're a cold sleeper and your house is super cold like ours, you may even want a heavier comforter. We do love it, though, and the rest of the year it's certainly going to be perfect. We've also had real down, by the way, and this is as good or better in terms of warmth and weight, plus it doesn't lose feathers and is cruelty free! This comforter creates a pocket of warmth around you. Just make sure that you buy big enough -- it should drape over the sides and end of your bed. If not, the cold air will creep in and you'll feel it immediately. If it is big enough, and if you have the other warm layers I mentioned, it'll be like other reviewers said: You won't want to get out of bed!

    Read More
    himalaya January 13, 2010
  • Pleased, but surprised
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this comforter, I was disappointed that it is not as fluffy as my former down comforter. Other reviews made this point, but I would like to make it very clear that this will be warm and insulated, but not a "fluff cover". The fabric is very nice, however I plan to cover with a duvet so the fabric won't be directly touching my skin. The price was right for me, and I won't go through the hassle of returning, but I advise those interested in creating that "sleeping on a cloud" feeling to look elsewhere. Perhaps I should have sacrificed the overall fabric quality for increased plush. I had to go with the down alternative this time, but I know that Bed Bath and Beyond has a down alternative comforter that is quite fluffy. Hope these thoughts are helpful.

    Read More
    thefairfieldgrad September 15, 2009
  • Fluffy w/ good price
    Verified Purchase

    First off; for this low price, this is a good comforter. You would think all King Size comforters are the same size...but think again!! I use ***** Duvet covers, but find their comforters to be waaaaay overpriced, however this comforter is almost identical in size (PB's: 108x92....This one is 108x90) so it fits great. I bought this comforter to use during the winter months, considering NC has weather in the 90's now I am saving it for late fall. As many other reviews have said: a lot of fluff came out of the package when I opened the comforter....I could not find a hole either (as many others stated) so I assume they packed the comforter on the factory floor where they sew them and the fluff is just attached to the fabric in excess... The comforter seems light, but warm, and I will assume it works well. The only con: It seems like it will NOT wash good.... I can totally see the filling clumping together in the squares. The filling is "loose", meaning; the seem's in each square is not holding any part of the fill, instead it is like pockets with fill on the inside....Not a sheet, fill another sheeet and then sewn together like a high quality comforter. We shall see. I will not wash it before use since I use a duvetcover anyways...so hopefully it will last a little bit:-) For this low price and great size: I will still recommend it.

    Read More
    sue1007 April 8, 2010
  • Glad I purchased this product!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy I trusted previous reviews! This is a great down-alternative comforter, especially considering the price! I looked at this for several months before purchasing, and found this to have the best reviews and best price. It's also one of the largest down-alternative comforters you can buy (I purchased the king size). It looks great on it's own, but I keep it covered in a duvet. That's one of the best perks about this comforter...since it's a bit larger than most duvet sizes, the comforter doesn't slide around inside the duvet (like my previous comforter did). I think the microfiber material also holds it perfectly in place. I have allergies to feathers and dust mites....this comforter doesn't cause any allergic reaction at all for me. There is also no chemical odor to it. It feels very plush, like I'm sleeping at an expensive hotel. It is a bit warmer than my previous comforter, so I'm not positive that it will work in warmer weather. For now, this is all I sleep with in cool temperatures. I would highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    ornurse747 November 13, 2011
  • Good sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found the right comforter! I live in California bay area and was looking for a warm, light weight comforter. My choice was between a down or the down alternative. After many months of reading O reviews between these products, I found this all-season down alternative comforter was best for ME. It is light weight and not overly heavy compared to a down. It is hypoallgergenic which helps to control my start on allergy. The baffle box design is filled and evenly spread that prevents shifting thus providing great warmth. It lays well on my eastern king size bed and actually large enough to spill over the bed (perfect for the husband blanket hogger). The best part is that I can throw it in the wash without having to have it dry clean. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    nighty December 28, 2010
  • My first Down (Alternative) Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I have Always wanted a Down comforter, but for years my allergies prevented that. We found this Down Alternative Comforter with good reviews. It really is wonderful. Plenty warm, but not overbearing. We were very comfortable through the coldest part of the winter with this and a sheet. It is a few inches too small for our King Size bed, but it would probably be too big for a Queen. It seems to hold its shape really well, since the comforter's filling is stiched into smaller areas to prevent shifting. I also recommend a duvet cover for easier cleaning.

    Read More
    saffirez March 19, 2011
  • Amazing warmth and comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous comforter at a great price. I bought it for my daughter to take to college in Pennsylvania. The microfiber exterior made all the difference for us as my family does not care for the stiffness or crinklly qualities that can accompany cotton. Seems like it will be very warm, just lay it over your lap and you feel the heat. Very easy to cuddle up in. The comforter takes on your shape and you feel like you're in a cloud. Time will tell if the filling holds up with wash and wear, but for this price you can't argue with much. Filled our full size duvet nicely, but might be too small in a queen duvet. Just read your measurements carefully, they all seem to vary. Only complaint is no loops to tie into duvet to secure it from shifting. That doesn't really bother me because I'm handly with needle and thread and will sew them on if needed. But might be a deal breaker for others.

    Read More
    15tallwood August 24, 2011
  • Sooooo Warm and Fluffy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...I have been searching a LONG time for a comforter as warm and fluffy as this one!!! With another cold Michigan winter coming up, I was in need of something to keep me warm without all of the layers. I have found the perfect comforter!! It's already in the 30's at night here, and I haven't woken up cold yet! It really is like sleeping in a cloud. It is not noisy at all, and the fabric is very soft. I ordered a king size for my queen pillow top mattress, and it fit perfectly. It also fills my king duvet with barely an inch to spare, and I can't stand empty duvet edges. It is very fluffy as well, so my duvet doesn't look like a flat sheet. I would highly recommend this comforter to anyone who needs or wants a little extra warmth at night. I'm not even going to done my flannel sheets this winter! There's no need. Thanks O.co!

    Read More
    bridgergirl October 25, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I had been using the guest bedroom's down alternative comforter (also an Overstock purchase, but from a few years back) and decided we liked it so much that we needed one for our own bed. The only problem was that we have a king duvet that we both love, and most of the down alternatives that we found weren't big enough to fill it out. I finally found this comforter (in my price range - bonus!) and crossed my fingers that the size wasn't exaggerated. I definitely hit the jackpot! It is the perfect size, the fabric is soft (although not an issue for us with the duvet), filling is very fluffy and the warmth is amazing. We used it for the first time last night, and I was glad we turned the heat down before we went to bed - you won't get cold with this comforter on you! I was also glad to find out that it wasn't very heavy; one of the benefits to a down alternative is warmth without the weight. For this quality I'd expect to spend at least $100 so this comforter is definitely a bargain. Thanks for another great deal, Overstock!

    Read More
    slw612 January 22, 2009
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for an oversized comforter forever. Some say they are but they're not really. This IS what it says it is. 108' X 90", and it fills my duvet cover perfectly. I have a king size bed that's high, and it covers to the bottom of the top mattress, on BOTH sides. Hooray.....Love it!

    Read More
    shirleygr October 29, 2010
  • BETTER than down
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this comforter for our new king sized bed and I'm VERY pleased with this purchase. In the past we have had a down comforter on our bed but it is VERY frustrating how even the high quality down comforters I have owned seem to get completely flat in the middle (all the feathers go to the sides or to the bottom). Even with constant shaking and fluffing we still had this problem. Not so with this comforter! The filling has stayed equally distributed! This comforter has the warmth and light weight of down, but is even softer. The filling has a luxurious feel to it, and as other reviewers have said, the material on the cover is very soft, like silk (although it is probably more of a polyester). It is very warm but not too warm - perfect for year round use in New England where we live. Another bonus - this shipped so quickly! I ordered it on Wednesday afternoon and it arrived two days later!

    Read More
    bettertogether May 4, 2009
  • The whole family fought over this comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's bed to replace his worn-out favorite from childhood, but when I took it out of the box and we felt it, everybody in the house wanted one! So I will probably order a few more. :-) The quilted squares retain their shape nicely, no matter how much the comforter is tossed around. The down alternative fill is super-soft and is not lumpy at all, and it is very warm which has been a blessing on these FREEZING winter nights. We live in a mild/moderate climate, but this year our temps have reached single digits at night. This comforter has really saved the day, and son sleeps very peacefully and warmly -- but on the warmer nights it has not been too hot. The fill is somewhat breathable, so it seems to adjust. I haven't washed it yet, but with the way it is stitched I am hopeful it will hold its shape well. The outside fabric is incredibly soft to the touch, almost like suede but with a completely smooth finish. We've nicknamed the blanket "Cozy," and that pretty much says it all. An excellent value from Overstock.

    Read More
    goldengirlstudio January 29, 2014
  • Wonderful comforter, incredible value
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an all-season comforter to fit my PB duvet covers for years, without having to shell out the big bucks for one of their comforters. This one fits the bill, finally! The outer material is a very soft microfiber, the filling is evenly distributed, and it is quite warm, almost a little too warm for an all-season label. However, I like it really cold at night, so this is the perfect comforter. Can't beat the price either!

    Read More
    ejenn May 19, 2012
  • Absolutely Love
    Verified Purchase

    I would and have recommended this comforter to friends and family. The full/queen fits my full size mattress like a gem with just enough overlay. The comforter is super fluffy and makes me just want to jump in to my bed and sleep all day!! I will say that I was not impressed with how this comforter was packaged by O. The box arrived partly taped and when I removed the comforter from the packaging I found a small stain. I used oxyclean spray on a paper towel and wiped the stain until it disappeared (within a minute or so). The fact that this comforter can be easily spot cleaned is definitely a plus for me!! By the way, before I purchased this comforter I checked other department stores and could not find a deal or quality as good as on the O. Also, I want to add that I did not see any problems with stitching on the comforter and it seems like all the boxes on the comforter are sewn through to prevent filler movement. I am a very satisfied customer. The comforter receives 5 stars the packaging receives 1 star.

    Read More
    lboo528 September 1, 2012
  • VERY THICK and heavy with a synthetic fabric cover
    Verified Purchase

    This alternative down comforter is all you need on a cold night, as it is very thick (an inch or two of fill). It is a winter/cold weather blanket. The comforter is NOT cotton, however, but a synthetic fabric, so be careful of the description's thread count statement. I bought the queen size and am a little worried as to whether or not it will fit into my large capacity washing machine when the time comes to wash it. I have bought a duvet cover to try to forestall that day....

    Read More
    beamingup May 29, 2014
  • Wonderful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this comforter for 2 reasons - its about 2 inches too short on one side for my king duvet and it was WAY less expensive than the $$ ones you see at "other stores". However, I took a chance and I'm glad I did. This comforter is WONDERFUL! Light weight but very warm. The 2 inches short is no big deal as ties inside my duvet to keep it in place (a feature of my duvet, not the comforter) and the 2 inches hangs off the side of the bed. I was also going for the not-too-fluffy-look with a comforter and this one works great. You cannot beat this comforter - I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    bishop5499 November 12, 2011
  • Best Alternative Down I have EVER bought!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been buying alternative down comforters for many years, here and other places. We have king sized beds. They always say that these items fit a king bed, and may even show it hanging over the bedside ..... but when they arrive, most comforters like this are 4 inches (at most) over the edge of the mattress. However THIS comforter does exactly what the description and all these wonderful reviews say - it not only fits generously on the king mattress, but it hangs over each side a good 12 inches. Fantastic! And it's an all weather comfortable comforter, and washes beautifully. I am going to buy another .... and maybe another .... and ditch all those that cause a tug of war in the night!

    Read More
    aliceindallas March 4, 2011