Superior 530 Thread Count Cotton Sateen Duvet Cover Set

by Superior
Sale Starts at:$5309
Free Shipping*


Start free 30-day trial, then $19.95/yr. Learn More

Free Shipping
Free Shipping
on every purchase you make
Earn Rewards Back
Rewards for Purchases
when you shop at Overstock
Free Returns
Free, No-Hassle Returns
on select clothing, shoes & jewelry
Rewards for Reviews
Rewards for Reviews
when you tell us what you think
Additional Perks
Additional Perks
on hotels, dining, and more
ITEM# 12950942
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 12950942

    With this 3-piece Duvet Cover Set, your bedroom will feel cozy and luxurious. Crafted form 530 thread count Egyptian cotton, the set is comfortable, soft, and smooth. Choose from eight different colors to beautifully update your room's decor.

    Features:

    • Set includes 1 duvet cover and 2 pillow shams
    • 530 thread count
    • 100-percent Egyptian combed cotton
    • Button closure
    • Unique and simple
    • Woven fabric
    • Button closure
    • Solid colors in white, ivory, black, gold, light blue, navy blue, taupe, sage, chocolate, and burgundy



    Twin Dimensions:
    Duvet cover: 68 inches wide x 86 inches long

    Sham: 20 inches wide x 26 inches long

    Full/Queen Dimensions:
    Duvet cover: 90 inches wide x 90 inches long

    Sham: 20 inches wide x 26 inches long


    King/Cal King Dimensions:
    Duvet cover: 106 inches wide x 92 inches long

    Sham: 20 inches wide x 36 inches long



    The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.

    Please note that duvet inserts or comforters aren't provided with the purchase of a duvet cover unless otherwise specified.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Casual
    Material Cotton
    Pattern Solid Color
    Thread Count Range 500 - 599 TC
    Care Instruction Machine Wash
    Closure Button
    Color Black, Blue, Brown, Clear, Gold, Green, Grey, Ivory, Orange, Pink, Purple, Red, Silver, White
    Product Features Set
    Set Includes 2 Piece, 3 Piece
    Dimensions See Description
    Model Number DCSL530
    Country of Origin India
    • Great product
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Taupe - Full - Queen

      It seems to be good quality, soft fabric; washed and dried well; fit my 88X88 inch comforter like a glove; arrived within 5 days of being ordered; has a pretty sheen to it; I ordered taupe, and while it has more gold tones in it than I expected from the picture, I'm very pleased with it. Looks great with my chocolate brown sheets.

    • Should have listened to the reviews
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Sage - Full - Queen - Casual

      I read the reviews and should have listened... The duvet is very wrinkled and not very soft. After one wash the threading around the edges are already showing/pulling. Just because it is a high thread count does not mean its high quality and its really not that soft either.

    • Poor Quality
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Sage - Full - Queen - Casual

      The quality of the sewing on the duvet was very poor. When I received it, there was extra thread all over it and I later discovered that was due to a slit down the side of one of the seams. So I ordered a replacement and when I took it out of the package, there was extra thread again. Upon looking at the seams, the sewing was very loose, so I just returned it. I would never purchase this product or recommend it.

    • Solid value
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - King - Cal King

      Can't beat the price of this quality cover set; the pillow sham covers and the duvet cover all do the trick, and the quality cotton and thread count make them attractive to look at.

    • very nice duvet
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Ivory - Full - Queen

      Duvet is as adverized, also color was as shown. I laundered duvet and shams. Since they are 100% cotton I dampened them before ironing. Shams and duvet pressed out beautifully. I'm a little OCD about pressing pillow cases and such so I couldn't resist altho for many ironing would not be necessay. I did find that pressing inhanced the softness and smoothness of the cotton. This is a heavy duvet due to the tread count but I prefer that. I am using it with a down alternative comforter with a 400 thread count which makes this combination somewhat heavy. However that is what I was looking for so I am completely satisfied. Construction is very nice. Seams are bound to limit fraying.

    • Love this duvet set!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: King/ Cal King - Burgundy - NA

      We have had this set for about 4 months and we still love it. It is not only very soft but the color is beautiful. We have a pillow top queen size bed so we decided to go with a King. Its just a little long over the back end of the bed but perfect along the sides. I was a little concerned from a previous comment about it falling apart after washing. We did not have that problem after several washes its still very soft , the buttons did not fall off and no loose threads. Will definitely be purchasing another in a different color.

    • Good Quality and Design
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 2 Piece - White - Twin - Casual

      These covers have a nice big opening at the bottom for inserting the comforter, which is much easier than other covers I have. The button closures are strong and work well. The reason I didn't give these five stars is because the cotton is slightly heavier than I had hoped for, but that means it should be sturdier too.

    • Beautiful
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Full/ Queen - Navy Blue - NA

      Very pleased with the duvet and shams. Color just what I wanted (Navy). Not a light-weight cover, will last for a very long time! Laundered beautifully, took right out of dryer and put on. Any left over wrinkles smoothed out fast.

    • Just what I was looking for
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - King - Cal King

      I am very happy with the quality of this duvet cover (I got the king size in white) - it fits my king comforter perfectly and adds some nice weight to it, as it's a lighter down alternative comforter. It feels pretty soft to the touch and substantial, not flimsy, and is very comfortable to sleep under. There were a few loose threads but the stitching all looks fine, and there are a good number of buttons along the bottom edge so the comforter will stay in there securely. I had been looking for a cover like this for ages, and while plain white isn't terribly exciting it does the trick. It does wrinkle some in the dryer (even when you pull it out promptly) but not terribly and it doesn't bother me - I have better things to do with my time than iron my damn sheets!

    • Perfect
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Ivory - King - Cal King

      This soft duvet cover is the ONLY one I found that is long enough to fully cover both sides of our king mattress! Also, it comes out the the wash looking smooth (for cotton) and does not need ironing- even though we sometimes don't get the duvet out of the dryer promptly. Great quality - perfect.

    • Should have listened to the reviews
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Sage - Full - Queen - Casual

      I read the reviews and should have listened... The duvet is very wrinkled and not very soft. After one wash the threading around the edges are already showing/pulling. Just because it is a high thread count does not mean its high quality and its really not that soft either.

    • Poor Quality
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Sage - Full - Queen - Casual

      The quality of the sewing on the duvet was very poor. When I received it, there was extra thread all over it and I later discovered that was due to a slit down the side of one of the seams. So I ordered a replacement and when I took it out of the package, there was extra thread again. Upon looking at the seams, the sewing was very loose, so I just returned it. I would never purchase this product or recommend it.

    • Ghastly formaldehyde smell
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - Full - Queen - Casual

      The duvet cover had an overpowering formaldehyde odor when opened. The packaging smelled so bad, I removed it from the kitchen garbage and put it in the garage garbage can. The smell filled the garage within an hour, and I had to move the garbage can into the woods until trash pick up day. After washing the sheets six times in hot water, detergent and vinegar, the smell went away. So, the good aspect of this product is that it holds up well in the wash. I am not sure that it is safe to use on a bed.

    • love it
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Black - Full - Queen - Casual

      Great duvet, not very breathable though so it can get very hot

    • Good Quality and Design
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 2 Piece - White - Twin - Casual

      These covers have a nice big opening at the bottom for inserting the comforter, which is much easier than other covers I have. The button closures are strong and work well. The reason I didn't give these five stars is because the cotton is slightly heavier than I had hoped for, but that means it should be sturdier too.

    • Great material. Poor construction.
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Chocolate - Full - Queen

      The only reason I am giving this item 3 stars is because after washing once, the seaming near the buttoned opening began to unravel. There is now a hole that I need to go in and fix. I read reviews prior to purchasing and figured what were the odds of it happening to me, but it did. It is a small hole and an easy fix but still a hassle.

    • Not what I was expecting
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - King - Cal King

      This duvet wasn't what I was expecting - the high thread count translated into something more similar to a fleece / flannel feel.

    • Items mislabeled, different qualities....
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 2 Piece - Chocolate - Twin

      I ordered 2 twin duvet covers. I received one twin and the other package said twin, but in smaller letters said full/queen. Initially, I didn't see the small letters, so I thought they were both the same. They were not the same. They were two different sizes and two different fabric qualities. One was much thinner than the other, even though both said 530 thread count. So, I returned both, but had a problem, since they couldn't initially understand why I wanted to return both. Why don't I just exchange the one that is the wrong size? Why? Because after this experience, how can I be sure what I will receive? Will it be the right size? Will the fabric quality match the one I have? I couldn't even be sure of what I had. It was a big hassle finding boxes to put them in to return them and going to the UPS store.

    • Rough
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Black - King - Cal King

      With having only 1 wash upon receipt, the black duvet is really rough on the skin. It is not comfortable and I do not recommend. It is worth spending the money and getting a good one!

    • Not the best
      Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - King - Cal King

      The duvet cover was nice and softat first. After the 3rd-4th wash the cover has become pilled, scratchy, and even has a tear on the seam. I will have to buy a new one.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - King - Cal King

      The color is true and it fits wonderfully

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - Full - Queen

      Very good quality for the price. It's plain but I use a few colorful throw pillows to liven it up. We still use this bedding.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - King - Cal King

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Love this cover! so soft, and even after many washings, it has maintained its solid construction and color. I would definitely purchase again if needed.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Sage - King - Cal King

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      This is a very nice duvet set with a great feel. I have washed it several times and it still looks brand new. The color is great, and hasn't faded.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - King - Cal King

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Very good quality, so you can trust the thread count. I bought this for my guest house, so it has seen multiple washings and has stood up well.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - Navy Blue - King - Cal King

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Its a great duvet cover, however like all duvet covers a pain to put on. As far as covers go this one is great, but personally I will never buy another Too much work

      This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - King - Cal King

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Very good quality set at a reasonable price. Used innour rental condo. Simple and elegant and is holding up well. Would buy again for condo and home use.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 2 Piece - Ivory - Twin | 2 Piece - Ivory - Twin - Twin XL

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      The fabric is pretty good quality. Definitely doesn’t have the look of sateen. Very faint sheen. Wrinkle very easily even right out of dryer. But for the price it’s a great duvet set.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 3 Piece - White - Full - Queen - Casual

      I purchased this almost 7 years ago. This is definitely now my softest duvet cover. After so many uses and washes, it simply gets better over time. I love it...and didn't even realize it has been almost 7 years. Still white and doesn't wrinkle after it's washed. Best duvet cover I have. Again...so so soft!

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: 2 Piece - Burgundy - Twin - Twin XL - Casual

      it is not XL, it is regular twin and it is short. [...]

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Will this duvet cover a comforter that measures 108x98?"

      • A:

        The dimensions for the large are approximately 106" inches wide x 92" inches long. Given the dimensions you specified, it would not fit.

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        It's the only high thread count non-sateen finish cotton set I could find that had bith good reviews and a manageable price.

      • A:

        Wanted white egyptian cotton that didn't seem to have a bunch of wrinkle-resisting chemicals in it.

      • A:

        you didn't have what I wanted in White

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Is the cotton for the duvet sateen? (does the fabric have a sheen to it? If so, how much of a sheen?)"

      • A:

        Hello harriscg, this material is Egyptian cotton. Some customers review it as having a sheen appearance. Thank you for shopping with us. Vicki H

      • A:

        It is not sateen , it is egyptian cotton but it pills up terribly after washing

      • A:

        No it does not and every bit of lint, etc. sticks to it. It always looks dirty. But it is very soft.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Where does this item ship from?"

      • A:

        Hello giselle99, This beautiful duvet cover set has received excellent reviews! We have warehouses all of the United States, so we aren't able to say where this item ships from. When you purchase this item and it ships, you will receive an email with the shipping and tracking information. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

      • A:

        overstock.com

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "can I buy extra sham covers?"

      • A:

        Hello jewette1933, This duvet set is beautiful! Unfortunately, we don't have the shams sold separately, but we do have the matching pillowcases available under item 12950946. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "If I have a dark colored comforter, will the white duvet cover show the color underneath?"

      • A:

        Thank you for contacting us mrsbaig. I pulled this item out of the warehouse and placed it over my black calculator :), it did change the overall look of the fabric. While I would be ok your expectations may be different. If the comforter you have is closer to black , I would try higher thread counts like sku# 11497875. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "Where is this product made?"

      • A:

        Thank you for your question chgoblond. The Egyptian Cotton 530 Thread Count 3-piece Duvet Cover Set is made in India.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.