Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Splendorest TheraGel 3-position Gel Memory Foam Contour Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • its a pillow
    Verified Purchase

    loses its shape throughout the night, its not firm enough.

    Read More
    burtonthecat November 10, 2015
  • Too hard
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is just too hard to be comfortable for my neck pain. it would be better if it had a soft layer over the memory foam. I can't use it as it is.

    Read More
    Sharon H. January 27, 2015
  • Pleased as punch!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shape pillow and it was the best bargain I could find. I know I'm in for many a great night's rest.

    Read More
    nana13sub December 23, 2014
  • Not quite right
    Verified Purchase

    The Serta contour pillows that I purchased a few years ago were in need of replacement, but the item (#10033798) is no longer stocked. I loved the Serta but after a few years, the contour would go flat not long after going to bed. So, when I started looking for a new contour pillow, I found this one and reviewers said it was firm. Sounded like exactly what I wanted. And it is...almost. I am a side sleeper and this pillow definitely gets points for firmness. You won't find the front edge collapsing in the night. But, I can't get my head into the dip. It seems as though the high front edge of the pillow is too deep (front to back) before it contours down into the head divot such that even with the pillow snug against my shoulder, I still find that my head is resting on the high front contour and that's not a comfortable way to sleep! You can imagine by looking at the pillow image that if your head was being supported on the front edge of the pillow, you're talking about a really bad angle for your neck. Because I purchased only one of these pillows, I am still using one of the old Serta contour pillows on my bed and find myself gravitating to it in the night to relieve the crick in my neck and the ensuing headache. I have viewed numerous YouTube videos on the proper placement of a contour pillow for side sleepers and I've been using it right all these years, which I knew.

    Read More
    kharndt August 30, 2014
  • Comfortable contour pillow.
    Verified Purchase

    I think this a very good pillow. I had to let it air out for about three to four days. I call this a Goldie-Lott pillow, not too firm and not too soft. It's a comfortable firm. It is not a hard firm. It took me a while to figure out the three positions. One night I decided to turn it around, and it was also comfortable. Several years ago I had surgery on my neck, that started me to look for alternative pillows. I found some much to soft and had to replace them early. I found some too hard and took a while to soften up. This is the first time I've tried this pillow and after the airing out period, it was good to go. I've been enjoying ever since.

    Read More
    sammyglen July 25, 2014
  • Best pillow I've ever had!
    Verified Purchase

    Having had horrible experience ordering pillows in the past, I was very hesitant about placing my order. I have close to a dozen pillows that have failed me. Many never made it past the first night before they went to the linen closet--someday soon I'll bundle most of them up to see if I can find a place to donate them. First night on this pillow was amazing. I slept w/o having to reposition my pillow every little while. So I thought it must be a fluke--nope--I've been sleeping on this wonderful pillow for two weeks, and still get best sleep in a long time. It is very firm, which is just what I was looking for. And thick enough that I can sleep on either side comfortably. I wish they would make a knee pillow from this same material--I would buy it in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    loneelk April 17, 2014
  • A rock is softer
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviews said this was firm. I would support that assessment but add it is so firm that you could give someone a concussion if you used it in a pillow fight. I tried, I really did. I generally like firmer pillows and love memory foam mattresses and pillows. But this pillow is awful, awful, awful. I used it for 10 days hoping it would either soften up a bit or I would adjust to it, until one day I woke up and could not move my head to the left. I had to go to a chiropractor and a massage therapist and it's still sore and tight. My partner used it only one night and couldn't stand it. I would return them but that's a pain to do on Overstock.

    Read More
    emcognes March 28, 2014
  • Just what I wanted!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I like my neck supported at night. My last contoured pillow would go completely flat during the night and wake me up! I'd flip it multiple times during the night. I do not think this one will every flatten down! This pillow is very firm. But shortly after I lay my head down it conforms and feels great. It took me a long time to breakdown and buy a new pillow but I am so happy I did. I do not wake up because of my pillow anymore!

    Read More
    checkman February 7, 2014
  • Gel Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I have slept on it for about a month. It was very different to sleep on so it took me sometime to get use to it. It do not wake up neck pain anymore and that is a good thing.

    Read More
    bob29 January 25, 2014
  • Sleeping Well
    Verified Purchase

    I had love my new pillow. I previously owned a Serta pillow for about 2 years and it began to get soft and did not support my head. After searching on several sites I found what I wanted on Overstock. For the price, the pillow is beyond supportive. The quality is excellent. After reading other buyers review of this product helped me to choose it. I am very pleased with my purchase. The height on the pillow lifts my head to the right place of comfort. I would definately tell my friends and family to try it without hesitation.

    Read More
    devin17 July 3, 2013
  • the other reviews don't lie - this one is FIRM
    Verified Purchase

    It's useful to have this product on the market, since other pillows are too soft (talking to you, Biopedic contour gel), and this one will probably retain its shape longer, if you like it as is. I sleep on my side, and use the lower curve, and it's a bit too firm for me to love it. But I prefer too firm to too soft.

    Read More
    dsh26 June 30, 2013
  • Stopped Snoring!!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! My husband has stopped snoring!!! These are priceless!!!

    Read More
    mattinglye June 30, 2013
  • comfy n cool
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, the gel is nice n soft with the curves and contours it is good for anyone

    Read More
    scottburch June 17, 2013
  • Father-in-law LOVES this pillow!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my father-in-law for his 75th birthday. He says it's the best present he's ever received! He used to wake with both arms asleep, and now that's never a problem. They have a king size bed, and although the pillow is not king size, it's size is still very adequate and much easier for traveling since he won't leave home without it!

    Read More
    theaimeewood June 15, 2013
  • The perfect pillow
    Verified Purchase

    For years I have been seeking a 5" contour pillow. I have neck problems. The smaller 3" or 4" did not work for me. It was too low for me to comfortably sleep. I sleep on my right side and on my back. I bought two of them incase that I cannot find a 5" contour pillow.

    Read More
    spike9911 April 19, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Good Quality. I have a tempurpedic as well. It is a bit more comfortable but a good value

    Read More
    freddy1324 March 22, 2013
  • Sent Back
    Verified Purchase

    When this came it had been used before. It had a stain down the side of it and lint off sheets or a blanket on the pillow case. It was like laying on a brick. I had to pay to ship it back but better that than the price of the pillow I guess. Worst deal ever from overstock.

    Read More
    etownwyo December 4, 2012
  • How can something be soft & firm at the same time?
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this pillow, which I bought to replace a similar contour pillow I had for several years. This one is lightweight, but firm enough to support my head & neck when I sleep on my side. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    liz53 November 27, 2012
  • Not typical memory foam feel
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is FIRM and FOAMY..not memory foamy. The number of memory foam pounds is low, yet firmness is high..that's because it is made of mostly some other type pf foam. I love firm pillows that sit up high. I only need one pillow for my longish neck when I use this. The smell was minimal and not offensive.

    Read More
    hatsberg November 7, 2012
  • Great pillow!
    Verified Purchase

    Firm support for the neck. Really works well for those who sleep either on their side or back, due to the options for positioning the pillow. It did have an odor when first removed from the airtight package, but I set it on the screen porch for two days and it was fine.

    Read More
    cdreef September 26, 2012
Sponsored Links