Read All Reviews for Splendorest Cotton Outlast Cooler Comfort Twin/ Full-size Fitted Mattress Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • never again
    Verified Purchase

    I first ordered this item oct 13, 2012 today is Nov. 29, 2012. The first time this item was shipped to me it was a different order for someone else in another state. I had to wait 3 weeks before they sent me a return label and my replacement item. 2nd problem was the replacement item was the exact same item that they shipped me the 1st time! I again contacted customer service using their online chat service. I was assured that they would correct this mistake and send me another return form plus my item. I had to wait a couple more weeks with no results so I emailed the company. They assured me the would email me the forms to send back the wrong item but they woulndt send me my replacement until they recieved their returned item. So now I waited another couple of weeks and my shipment comes today but for the 3rd time, they sent me the same wrong item. To say I am an unhappy customer would be a vast understatement.

    Read More
    msjamesryan November 29, 2012
  • It is polyester and paraffin wax on the cover
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the top was all cotton but the bottom of the top of the cover is slick and waxy and not something I want near my son's skin. The description is misleading but the tag on the cover (which I had to open to look at and feel) makes it clear there is polyester in the cover AS WELL AS the skirt. They are allowing me to return it, but I just thought I'd warn future customers. I have an all cotton cover myself and it works to cool down my foam mattress (I think I ordered it somewhere else 2 years ago, maybe Amazon). I recommend that instead.

    Read More
    girlofeight October 19, 2012
  • WORKS FOR US
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this cover to fit over a pad for a bed in our travel trailer. It works well, fits fine, feels nice and is comfortable and stays on and most of all it is cotton, so no sweating is involved. The pad was also cut by us to make a custom fit and this cover works well.

    Read More
    paisley September 18, 2012
  • Good Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We have one of those new-fangled memory foam mattresses. While we love the mattress because it IS very comfortable it is also very HOT. This mattress pad has helped with the temperature problem. I, myself, have been able to sleep through the night instead of waking up several times every night. It is wonderful!

    Read More
    my57 August 28, 2012
  • doesn't fit well
    Verified Purchase

    cool and comfortable, but doesn't fit well only full memory foam mattress, too big, I will try and wash it see if it shrinks.

    Read More
    dlkpaint August 21, 2012
  • My memory foam mattress does feel cooler....
    Verified Purchase

    I noticed that my memory foam mattress always felt warm, no matter how cool the room was. I did feel a difference in comfort with this cover. It fit well on full size bed. I don't know how it washes yet.

    Read More
    comfy72 August 2, 2012
  • really works
    Verified Purchase

    reduces on the sweat w the memory foam topper, i did lots of research where a lot of these were not cotton, glad i found this one and bought it.

    Read More
    ebbystar77 July 6, 2012
  • What I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I have a new mattress that got very warm and would wake me up. I read about this mattress cover and looked for it on Overstock.com. It had already received a very good review, so I purchased it. I could feel the difference as soon as I lay down on it. It is very cool to the touch. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    anniebellum1 April 21, 2012
  • Very good quality cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice quality mattress cover. I will continue to shop at O.com for a number of reasons ... one of them being this product review - very helpful.

    Read More
    smokeyjo1 April 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Aminta I. October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links