Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Splendorest Cotton Outlast Cooler Comfort Queen/ King-size Fitted Mattress Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pops off the corners
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality cover as far as the thickness. The sides are deep for my Cal King Mattress but for some odd reason it pops off every two or three days. I may buy those elastic strips that have clips on the ends.

    Read More
    Sunn Flower October 7, 2015
  • Definitely noticeable cool.
    Verified Purchase

    Sliding into a bed made with this mattress pad IS cooler. However, it doesn't last throughout my time in bed. I can fall asleep in comfort but if I awaken, the effect is gone. For the money, a good buy overall.

    Read More
    cindid55 June 2, 2014
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    When I took the cover out of the bag, the sleeping surface felt rough and stiff. I returned it without even trying it.

    Read More
    scampano3 February 21, 2014
  • This matress pad is great!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect very easy to pu on the bed keeps body cooler as described

    Read More
    brinok February 15, 2014
  • Perfect Fit mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for- one that would actually fit the mattress with memory foam topper and be of good quality, washable, and not slip off of mattress with every movement. Perfect! Thanks Overstock.com.

    Read More
    superfranny February 4, 2014
  • good fitted mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    This cover actually works to keep me cooler. It was a perfect fit over my tempurpedic mattress. I'm glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    marlene June 19, 2013
  • NOT what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    very thin material. NOT what I expected. The price is way to high for what it is. Saw NO difference between this and a cheap mattress cover that doesn't claim to keep you cool and dry. Don't waste your money on this item. Do you homework and buy something else.

    Read More
    sassy2k1 June 9, 2013
  • nice cover but doesn't keep cool
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover is good but said the sheets would make it cooler...It isn't really cooler just slightly....so just an average product...I get hot still with the air on and light cover...wanted it a little cooler...

    Read More
    chop33 April 22, 2013
  • This product doesn't really keep you cool
    Verified Purchase

    This product says it keeps you cool. As bad as I hate to say, it doesn't really stay cool. But, it is better than other mattress pads. It is worth the money. Just wished it stayed cooler.

    Read More
    mizzbrenda161 April 4, 2013
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    We have a mattress with a layer of memory foam that gets very hot. It's been noticeably cooler (still gets warm, but no night sweats) since replacing our mattress cover with this one.

    Read More
    forsythiak March 29, 2013
  • Nice protection for new mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cover to go over the memory foam mattress I bought at same time. my husband sweats in bed and was afraid that this memory foam bed we bought might make him uncomfortably hot. As soon as I took this cover out of the bag, it seems very stiff and made noise as though it was plastic, not cotton. So I washed it before putting on the bed and used fabric softener. It came out of the dryer nice and soft. and it fits nice and snug around the corners of our 8" high mattress. So far, we have not had any issues with the memory foam mattress making us hot (and we live in florida!). Additionally, it's seems to be providing a nice, thick barrier between us and our mattress.

    Read More
    designgirltampa62 January 22, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress cover slides over the mattress. It does not stay in place. It is cooler which is what got my attention but the feel is very awkward. I am not one to make returns so I am stuck with it.

    Read More
    regrho0418 November 20, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints, fits well, looks good, seems to be good quality

    Read More
    bill13d October 16, 2012
  • not all its cracked up to be
    Verified Purchase

    It does hold a topper in place, but good luck if you live in an area where its hot, the cover doesn't reduce the heat by more than 20%... just my opinion... but it IS a good cover for those who can't afford the gel memory foam that has temp control...

    Read More
    mattca54 September 14, 2012
  • very thin like a sheet, cool I LOVE IT, saved me $
    Verified Purchase

    This covers about 90% of the top of my memory foam mattress. I always got hot and would wake up with pools of sweat. I bought this outlast mattress cover which did not aldd bulk and fluff which is exactly what I wanted. I it like a thick extra sheet that goes under the normal fitted sheet. Like any sheet it does move a little but u just freshen it up the next day. The pad gives u a cooling effect for a minute or 2 and does seem to regulate my hot flashes. I also bought the outlast sheets here and this has made big difference. Now the pillow was alwaysa challenge and found the best cooling pillow at polar-pillow.com. This pillow is like awaterbed pillow and stays cool for hours. I never flip the pillow aymote. I LOVE IT. I spent about $300 on these 3 items and saved me from getting a new gel mattress which was at least $1400. So I saved $1100. ANy you gain new sheets and pillows and a much cooler sleep.

    Read More
    eric2911 July 19, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    It works. Its definately cool. It's is a cooler mattress cover. I would buy this again. Especially for the price. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    dsterling62521 June 13, 2012
  • Still Sweating
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress cover because my "breathable" memory foam mattress topper still had me waking up in hot sweats at night. I was worried about the queen/king size being too big for my queen mattress, but it fit just fine. I was excited when I first put it on and crawled into bed because I could immediately feel the difference - it's cool to the touch and gives you that lovely feeling of finding a cool spot in bed. However, that coolness does not last. I woke up in the middle of the night hot and sweating per usual, and that initial cool feeling was gone. It felt like the mattress cover had conformed to my body temperature just like any other typical fabric. This has continued every night, and I'd love to return this product but seeing as I've used it and been sweating on it, that's not really an option. Very disappointing. I would not recommend this product for hot sleepers. On the up side, I have found that removing this mattress cover and simply using the Coolest Comfort Sheet Set, also bought on Overstock.com, works wonders!

    Read More
    meganfresh April 22, 2012
  • cover
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality.. cool as it states! WOnderful for peeps that have a oven of body temperature!

    Read More
    sarakayt April 20, 2012
  • We are finally getting sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    Best bed I've laid on. There is a smell when you first buy it that seems to last about 2 weeks. Kindof a musty smell. That is the ONLY thing I can say negative. It's a firm bed but my bad back that has gone through surgeries, never felt better and I am soooo refreshed in the morning. I love this mattress. We also bought the cooling pad as it's getting to be summer. Without it, one or two night were quite warm in this bed which would be great for winter. The cooling pad did the trick. I would recommend this to anyone except people who don't like firm mattresses.

    Read More
    barbarah April 18, 2012
  • good cotton mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    does help keep a memory foam mattress cooler; i like the all-cotton aspect, but would have preferred the top had a bit of padding.

    Read More
    debbernaut April 17, 2012
Sponsored Links