Sale: $39.59

MSRP: $89.99

Save $50.40 (56%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Splendorest Angel Soft 220 TC Cotton Down Alternative Standard-size Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • THE pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I am a pillow fanatic. In my search for the right pillow -- soft, moldable, down=like -- I have bought at least a dozen pillows over the years. Expensive white down ones, down-feather mix, alternatives, soft, firm, you name it. I knew exactly what I wanted, but could never find it. Then I tried Angel Soft, without high expectations. And there it was, finally, THE pillow, two for less than half the price of other imperfect pillows. Unbelievable, the value, the softness, the perfection. My search has ended at Overstock.

    Read More
    lizapie February 8, 2009
  • EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are the perfect density for me. They are neither too soft nor too firm. Lots of body but still nice and fluffy, very comfortable, and they bounce back beautifully. A great value for the price. I would definitely buy them again. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    sushikoy October 2, 2009
  • Excellent Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    We are monthly 5 star hotel guests. I have purchased a mountain of pillows trying to find "the" pillow that has the qualities of the finest pillows that we have found in hotels. Finally...in this pillow...we have found one. Your head sinks in like a sigh and the pillow reforms at a speed that allows you to sink in again in a new position. I can not overstate how pleased I am with this pillow.

    Read More
    2pickyconsumer November 12, 2009
  • WOWed
    Verified Purchase

    I researched every pillow on Overstock and before I decided on these pillows I read every comment, especially the worst ones. I was concerned that I was taking a chance but I am so glad that I chose these pillows! They are better than described and oh so soft. Sleeping on these pillows really does make a difference and I can have the feel of Down without worrying about my allergies. BTW, the crunching sound of the pillow covering is not an issue at all.

    Read More
    caramel325 December 3, 2008
  • Best pillow I've ever bought! Highly recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    Best Pillows ever! Perfect support! Best sleep I've ever had.

    Read More
    deralte75 August 18, 2014
  • Smooshy
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose I should have checked what down alternative means, not firm. But they are still nice pillows. Wish were fuller.

    Read More
    bluesforeleanor June 3, 2014
  • Pillows set
    Verified Purchase

    Not good. Quality is ok but I wanted FIRM! These things are far from that. Doesn't hold up my head. They call it firm but is not firm AT ALL! Ended up giving them away to someone that had even worse pillows!

    Read More
    tunnelmotor February 11, 2013
  • Really fluffy pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my 85 year old parents. They were not used to really fluffy pillows but they did like them. I plan to order some for my own bed. Hopefully they will hold up really well and maintain their fluff. I ordered the standard for them and will order the queen size pillows for my own bed. Really nice pillows.

    Read More
    dogsonduty December 26, 2012
  • really terrific pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I had my doubts about buying pillows without seeing and feeling them but took a chance and ordered them. Couldn't be more pleased. The are soft enough to mush up and get comfortable on and filled enough to give enough support. I've never been disappointed in anything I have ordered from Overstock.

    Read More
    bberkall November 6, 2012
  • Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, fluffy pillows. Got yellowish over time, but not really a problem since they're usually in a pillow case.

    Read More
    sghvk1 January 7, 2012
  • Good Quality! Good Pillow!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pillows two years ago and they are the softest pillows I have came across. I put them on top of another medium-firm pillow and me head sinks into it. I liked them so much, I bought some more for myself and Christmas presents. The people I bought them for love them also. They are also nice to squeeze when going to sleep. I like them better than a memory foam matress.

    Read More
    urgood December 27, 2011
  • Down alt pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these based on the description, but they are nothing like down pillows. They are stiff and hard and my back and neck were really sore when I used them. It's been a few months since I bought these, so I've tried them a few different times thinking maybe it wasn't the pillows, it is sore every time. I use them when I want to sit straight up to read or watch TV, but we don't use them to sleep on. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    meli55a August 25, 2011
  • Description doesnt match the pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Pillows are very personal and we all have our own special feel we look for, but If you are looking for Angel Soft Down Pillows that you can sink your head into, don't order these. There is nothing about them that resembles down and they are anything but angel soft. They are very firm. I was very disappointed. I guess it is back to down for me. If you like a much firmer than Down pillow like a memory foam pillow density these might work for you. My only beef is with the description which is not at all accurate.

    Read More
    relax73 April 13, 2011
  • nice pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pillows because I had a 10 year old one of this brand & loved it. They are well made and in a good strong cover. None of the allergy or feather issues occur with these down alternative pillows. Overstock's price was great, the pillows are washable & I was hoping the pillows would hold up well as my older one has. I have slept on a new one of them since the day they arrived. It appears as good as my old one. I am very happy.

    Read More
    kmary December 10, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these pillows for over 2 years now and wow they are fantastic. They feel lik real feather pillows but without the allergic reactions. My husband and I just love them! ; ) Love the O!!!

    Read More
    matilda7 August 17, 2010
  • Dense Down Alternative
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT pillows at a great value. You won't be sorry if you purchase these. They're dense like a new down pillow, but no feathers to poke your face. I've had them 2 months now and unlike down, they're still fluffy and supportive instead of all smushed. They're heavy in the pillow case and a good size. Not super long, so they fit king sized and smally cases no prob. Wonderful, soft, supportive, heavy/dense but not with that flattening-type of squishy.

    Read More
    ncslinc May 11, 2009
  • Flat pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased micro-fiber down pillows before from a local retailer and I loved them. I couldn't find the same ones at that store, so I shopped here. The pillows are a bit of a dissappointment. Not enough fill! I would probably have returned them, but didn't want to bother. (They were relatively inexpensive.) We do use them, but I still have to look for proper replacements of the first type that I bought.

    Read More
    ishopped2 March 8, 2009
  • Super Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and fluffy! They are not very solid/supportive but they are super soft. So if you are looking for something to sink into this is it.

    Read More
    ckrabbitt January 8, 2009
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    I used to wake up with a sore neck... literally, the back of my neck and shoulders would be so sore and it would last all day. It didn't help either that the pillows that I had were so cheap. I think I paid 5 dollars each. and felt every bit of it during the day. I finally broke down and decided to buy some good pillows and when I bought this...OMG! It felt so freaking awesome! I know, I probably sound like a commercial, but I am dead serious. My head just molded around the pillows....yummy. I plan to buy some more later.

    Read More
    gbc1 October 29, 2008
  • Nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for guest room. Served the purpose but probably could have gotten something for less locally.

    Read More
    Marie L. March 12, 2017
Sponsored Links