Today: $49.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Southgate Cotton Bedspread

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice But Little Too Pink
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and I love it. It is very large. I bought the Queen size and I could swear they gave me a King! I have a pillow top mattress with a memory foam pad on top and the bedspread covers it all with several inches to spare on every side. It is a good quality quilt as well, but I would like to say it is far more pink than the image leads you to believe.

    Read More
    dreamwind April 18, 2015
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many pages for a bedspread with colors that would go with the color of my drapes. Took a chance that the coral-rose and other colors would. They do very well. I did expect shams since they were pictured and looked to see if they were sold separately but couldn't find them. It is much heavier than my old spread, more like a quilt but doesn't slide around. I later ordered and received ivory and sage green sheets that came with four pillowcases. Have decided I like the solid color pillowcases better than I would have the patterned shams. The bedspread is of excellent quality. I read another review that said it washed well. As heavy as it is I'll take it to a professional laundry.

    Read More
    allie184 March 19, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    When I open the box I immediately knew it was not for me and then read Dry clean only Just wish I would have read the reviews and prduct detail better. Thank goodness for free returns lol

    Read More
    chewy963 March 9, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL QUILT I HAVE EVER SEEN FOR THE PRICE.VERY WELL MADE AND VERY VERY LARGE. IT IS ALSO NICE AND HEAVY BUT NOT TOO HEAVY. THIS QUILT WOULD FIT A KING SIZE BED.BUT SINCE MY HUSBAND HOGS ALL THE COVER ,HE CAN'T TAKE THIS ONE AWAY FROM ME. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS QUILT. I HAVE TRIED TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE FOR OUR OTHER HOME BUT CAN'T FIND IT AT OVERSTOCK NOW. SO I HAVE FOUND ANOTHER QUILT .I HOPE IT'S AS PRETTY AS THIS ONE.

    Read More
    irathomley February 16, 2013
  • This is a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect this quality for this price. This was hand stiched and the colors were nicer than shown in the picture.

    Read More
    geo888 January 29, 2013
  • Good Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a QUALITY bedspread at a very reasonable price. Shams did not come with spread as pictured. I would have liked the shams, but just the spread alone is an excellent value. Colors are fairly true. The "white" is really a muslin color which is fine with me. Pink, green and red are true to picture representation. Queen spread fits my queen bed well, hanging within an inch to the floor, with generous fold over pillows. I have been pleased with my purchases with Overstock thus far.

    Read More
    joanringer January 5, 2013
  • Nice heavy quilt
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is nicely stitched. It is large and heavy. I purchased a queen but am also able to use on my king as more of a quilt rather than a bedspread. Good Value.

    Read More
    lore627 December 10, 2012
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The bedspread took a lot of time to get here but it was great. It was exactly as pictured and is both more than large enough and it's heavy enough to use in the winter as well. It is large enough in the queen size to almost touch the floor on both sides of my large bedframe as well as cover the pillows as a bedspread is supposed to. In short - it's perfect.

    Read More
    tomk67 June 15, 2012
  • Great Quality Bedspread and A Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality bedspread. Looks just as pictured. Colors very nice. Fast shipping as well.

    Read More
    bjaco February 28, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Quilt design anc color were exactly what I was looking for. The quality exceeded my expectations. I have had nothing but compliments from everyone who has seen the set.

    Read More
    mnlady1 January 16, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous oversized quilt. This is no light weight generic cover. No complaints absolutely love it.

    Read More
    slm79 December 27, 2011
  • Terrific quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    We love this quilt and shams. Colors are as pictured. Sizing is very generous. We have a "full" on a queen bed, and it is ample.

    Read More
    gimi December 22, 2011
  • Beautiful bedspread!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedspread! My bedroom has a red carpet, so it is hard to find bedspreads that will match it well. This spread goes perfectly in there! A very nice, county look which is perfect for my Cape Cod home. Often, when you order bedding online, it is not as nice as the picture makes it look, but this is the opposite case, it looks even nicer in person than it does in the picture. It looks more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    lynnyc2 October 28, 2011
  • Beautiful bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedspread. I am using it on my CalKing bed and the fit is perfect. I am able to tuck the pillows under the bedspread making the use of the shams unnecessary. The shams are standard size not King anyway. I used a light sage bedskirt I already had, which matches the color in the bedspread very well, only because when the bed is unmade you can see the box spring, I prefer a more tailored look, but when the bed is made, the spread is large enough to cover the whole bed, bottom to top and side to side. This bedspread does have a distinct pattern though, so to achieve symmetry on a Cal King bed, the spread has to hang longer on one side than the other; in my case, this doesn't matter because the longer side is out of view. I imagine on a true king size bed the pattern would be perfect. I would recommended this bedspread without hesitiation.

    Read More
    gvaz2010 September 29, 2011
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Good bedspreads are hard to come by nowadays. Most bed covers are comforters, which I dislike. I was excited to find this actual bedspread/quilt. It's just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    pattidarlene September 6, 2011
  • Better than the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 150% happy with this quilt. The fabric and construction is equal to a $300 item. I placed it on a queen size air mattress that sits on a built in stand. The wall at the head will be stenciled with trees. It is so perfect.

    Read More
    myberinger August 9, 2011
  • NICE BEDSPREAD WITH VIBRANT COLORS TOO
    Verified Purchase

    I WANTED TO USE THIS ON MY KING SIZE BED MORE LIKE A QUILT WITH A BEDSKIRT EFFECT SO I ONLY WISH I HAD GOTTEN THE QUEEN SIZE INSTEAD. STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO MAKE IT SMALLER WITHOUGH LOOSING THE PATTERN. I WASHED IT ONCE AND LINE DRIED AND IT CAME OUT GREAT AND DIDN'T SHRINK AT ALL...

    Read More
    dd972 June 17, 2011
  • Wonderful bedsread.
    Verified Purchase

    More of a quilt than a bedspread, but just wonderful! Heavy, yet not too warm. Lovely soft, natural colors. We just love it and want more.

    Read More
    slcanfield June 7, 2011
  • Top quality
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely quilt. Very generous size...more than enough length to cover the bed pillows and have a deep tuck under them. Stuffed the shams with extra pillows that don't need removed nightly. Excellent workmanship on the quilting. After much searching at other websites, I was thrilled to locate the style and colors that were exactly what I wanted! And the price was right! From now on, it's shop the O first!!

    Read More
    heyjude111 June 7, 2011
  • Southgate King Spread
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful, large well made bedspread at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    wondyphill May 11, 2011
Sponsored Links