| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sona 'Stop Snoring' Pillow with Bonus Pillowcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doesn't totally stop snoring but does help
    Verified Purchase

    Product met expectations in appearance, good value, etc. Product results depend on user' s cooperation with suggested sleeping positions. For example, if the user rolls over on his back during the night, the pillow will not keep them from snoring so it doesn't STOP snoring altogether.

    Read More
    mlb29464 July 10, 2012
  • Works if you are a side sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    I am a back sleeper. Pillow is supposed to keep you on your back. When I stayed on my back, I did not snore; however, the pillow did a poor job of keeping me on my back.

    Read More
    mconstant June 21, 2012
  • REEEALLY WORKS!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't sleep with my husband anymore because of his horrible snoring. Seriously bad. After trying everything on the market (other pillows, throat sprays, nose strips, etc) we were getting ready to go to an ear/nose/throat specialist for an operation to help stop his snoring, but found this WEIRD LOOKING pillow (I think it looks like a manatee) and thought we'd give it a try. The first night he slept on it he was so quiet I actually checked to make sure he was still breathing! I have no idea how this thing works BUT IT DOES! The first time we bought the Sona Pillow was about 4 years ago at Brookstone and it cost $$$. It had flatted out a bit so I thought I'd get him a new one. I checked o.co and was thrilled to see the price was only $$! I can't make any medical claims on this but I believe my husband also has sleep apnea but I don't find him gasping for breath when he sleeps on the Sona pillow. The Sona pillow is NOT the most comfortable thing to sleep on at first, but you do get used to it. The directions say to put your arm in the little strap on the back side of the pillow but my husband doesnt use it. Still works.

    Read More
    txrangerfan June 21, 2012
  • Sona Stop Snoring Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep with it.

    Read More
    nana9carolyn June 20, 2012
  • Partner gets a GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
    Verified Purchase

    It actually works - Snore No More!!! - Hard to believe that this strange-shaped pillow solves the problem.

    Read More
    baker2009 June 20, 2012
  • Pillow wasn't comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow caused my husband to have a sore arm. Since the directions call for the person to sleep with arm under the pillow.

    Read More
    graciesam123 May 27, 2012
  • I love this pillow!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has mild sleep apnea. He snores when he's on his back, but not on his side. I could never get to sleep if he was on his back and snoring. The shape of this pillow encourages a person to sleep on their side. We've had it for two weeks now and it works!!! No more sleepless nights or getting out of bed at midnight to go sleep in another room. Yeah!

    Read More
    aparra May 18, 2012
  • Needs a different material
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow design might work if it would hold it's shape, tried for a week, and woke up too many times to readjust it.If it were made of memory foam, would probably work better.

    Read More
    gmark904 May 17, 2012
  • Works as advertised, great pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Great Pillow, works as advertised. Would recommend to anyone with a snoring our breathing problem when in bed. Again Great Pillow

    Read More
    deanef May 15, 2012
  • Interesting pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I am primarily a side-sleeper, and I have been diagnosed with mild-to-moderate sleep apnea. I cannot tolerate C-pap and have been looking for other ways to cope with this. This is the only pillow actually approved by officialdom for use in treating sleep apnea, so I decided to try it. I have had it for several weeks now. I agree with other reviewers that it has to be broken in as the instructions also state. This took less than a week in my case. As I've gotten older (60), I have had increasing trouble deciding where to put my lower arm when on my side. This pillow has the solution built in! I will note that I am pretty flexible and have practiced yoga about once a week on average for decades. Maybe that has helped my shoulders retain good range of motion, but I have not had the difficulty with the arm placement required by this pillow that some other reviewers have noted. I do seem to be waking up a little less often, and my wake ups seem to occur when I have rolled over onto my back while sleeping. The pillow can encourage you to stay on your side, but, obviously, it cannot force a side-lying position. All-in-all, I would say it is helpful to me, and I find it as comfortable as any other pillow I have ever used. I think it will probably be a good partial solution for me.

    Read More
    gypsybeth May 5, 2012
  • A little too firm
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned one of these in the past and it does position your airway to limit snoring. It is a little firmer than I remember the first one being that I paid $150 for from Sharper Image a few years ago and left in a motel room, never to be found. It can cause a crick in your neck. The pillow case as a "bonus" leads you to believe that you are getting an extra pillow case when you get just one and there is no alternative available pillow case on the market that will fit this product. Also, the original pillow cases for this product used to have a sleeve for your arm which kept you from repositioning yourself during the night negating the positive effect of the item. Luckily, I still have one of the old cases.

    Read More
    jimidrake April 28, 2012
  • Does not 100% stop snoring
    Verified Purchase

    My husband used it for about 1 week. It did not really stop him from snoring. Some days it reduced the snoring but some days, it did not make any difference. Shipping from Overstock was very fast

    Read More
    dureska April 27, 2012
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    So far it works. Good value for the cost. Not as effective as the brookstone, but it was $60 cheaper.

    Read More
    jackmac1957 April 25, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    shipping is fast, and the pillow is really help to reduce the noise of snoring.Even is not 100% no snoring. I will tell the others to give it a try.

    Read More
    wyip March 23, 2012
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This was a total waste of money. It did stop the snoring because it was so uncomfortable you could not sleep. I did not return it because the dog seemed to like it.

    Read More
    brassk March 12, 2012
  • Best Snore pillow yet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pillow for my husband & was very pleased with how well it works. He still snores but it is very quiet now. He has had it for over a month & his snoring noise level varies some even with the pillow. I am hoping it is not because he moves it around a lot during the night and the pillow might be changing shape. But so far I have been very pleased & he find the pillow comfortable.

    Read More
    mpbh March 6, 2012
  • Not a magic pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the idea is that your head is sideways facing downward somewhat along the slope of the pillow, either to the left or the right. The downward slope uses gravity to keep the tongue forward, thereby preventing it from interfering with breathing. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Snoring doesn't always seem to originate from the same location, from what little I understand of it. My "review" is still under review and may be updated later, if that's possible here. The literature asks for 30 days and it has been a week short of that. In addition, sometimes the pillow is just not comfortable enough to sleep on so I will use another. It's a bit too firm for my liking. Maybe that's needed to maintain support for the posture it imposes on the user. It's uncomfortable, and after a long period of time, begins to feel "hard." If it was the perfect solution to snoring, the discomfort would be a small price to pay. As it is not the perfect solution, for me, if I can't get accustomed to it, and if it doesn't work more consistently, it will just be one more thing to interfere with my already sketchy sleep. Time will tell.

    Read More
    jamhr February 25, 2012
  • Requires adjustments
    Verified Purchase

    Having used a very flat pillow prior to this one, it feels quite puffy, and I had to give myself time to adapt to its unusual shape, size and height. That being said, this was a good choice for me, as I suffer from occasional sleep apnea. Not enough to want to go to a CPAP machine but enough to be waking up more than I wanted. My partner in bed has noticed less snoring since I started using it, and that's good. And I wake up more refreshed since using it. As indicated on the instructions, make sure you use it as directed and sleep in the position indicated because you will wake up with a stiff neck if you don't use it right. But it is a wonderful option to a face mask, and it does make for a MUCH better night's sleep, once you give yourself time to adapt and adjust to this unique design. I would recommend this highly to anyone who wants to explore options to a face mask and machine.

    Read More
    mereviews February 16, 2012
  • Snoring still exist
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow sometimes works and other times absolutely ineffective. Hubby snoring may not be as loud when in directed position but one movement will have snoring back to full force. Pillow is comfortable but hardly seems to improve the snoring ... he's still on the couch.

    Read More
    GingerGreen February 5, 2012
  • waste of time and money
    Verified Purchase

    It does not work....waste of money and time... i will return it right now

    Read More
    tmonlycorp January 29, 2012
Sponsored Links