Starting at $59.99

Save $80.01 (57%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • " COULD BE BETTER..."

    It is difficult to choose from the wide array of memory foam toppers that O. has available for purchase. After having purchased several over the years I am offering my two cents worth review on them. They ALL will probably smell for a few days after opening them but that smell will eventually disappear & then you're left with a terrific product that will give you a great night's rest----(so ,totally worth the initial " smell issue!! ) I think either 3" or 4" is good, depending on the depth you need for your sheets to fit. Also, both the 3 # density and the 4# density is s-o-o-o cushy & comfy, so that is a matter of personal choice....but I would not buy a topper with less than 3" to 4" height or less than 3 to 4 pound density. I know they are a little bit more $pendy than the 2" or the 2 pound density-----but totally worth the extra dollars spent. My personal favorite is the 3" - 3 pound density BODIPEDIC because it comes with a terrific, (great fitting) cover that protects the foam. The SERTA 4" - 4 pound density is very nice too except that it does not include a cover but it does come with contour pillows, so if you prefer those type of pillows, that is a great buy too. Both are extremely comfortable & the reviews to years sold ratio is about the same on the Bodipedic & the Serta toppers.----( Hope this helps with your topper shopping! )

    Read More
    vinniesgrandma November 8, 2010
  • Comparison 3" and 4" Memory Foam Toppers
    Verified Purchase

    I used to wake up everyday with aches in my neck and lower back. I am only 30 but I felt like I was 90, all crotchety and stiff. I was involved in a serious car accident and have always needed 15 pillows to find comfort even when sitting up. I am exaggerating but you get the point. I always hurt. We had purchased a new pillow top mattress thinking that would help. It was quite firm and I did not want to deal with the hassle of finding another expensive failure. I resorted to these toppers. I purchased 2 of the Slumber Solutions Highloft Supreme Memory Foam toppers in the standard King size (one 3" and one 4"). I couldn't decide after reading the reviews so I bought both....If you are trying to decide between the 3" and the 4" Let me help you out. READ THIS. Both had a smell...nothing to run away from...just a little like fresh rubber and Pine-sol. Most of it went away by the 2nd day. Surprisingly the 4" was less smelly than the 3". Let me tell you - There is a HUGE difference between the softness/squishyness between the 3" and the 4" heights although everything else is the same (density, size, etc). The 3" provides cushion but nothing ultra plush. It provides extra comfort but you can still feel the hard bed through the bottom of the topper. The 4" is the ultimate in comfort. It is super thick and you CAN NOT feel the hard mattress underneath. I was able to put the 4" on the floor and not feel the floor. You could feel the floor through the 3". I never would have thought that 1" would make that much difference but IT DOES! It is unusual because the 4" is soooo soft but yet my back doesn't sink into a hole. I tried it with the fingers up and with the fingers down and I prefer them up. I feel like they are holding me up everywhere they touch my body -back of the neck, shoulder blades, lower back, even the back of my legs, hammys, and calves.. I didn't think I would like it. I have never been an egg crate kind of gal but this is different. I absolutely love to cuddle into my bed and rub my feet back and forth giving me a little massage right before I drift off into bliss. ...I guess this is what people mean by sleeping on air. I never understood them or what they meant when they said that. It is really nice. I seriously ask my husband every morning "How did we live without this?" He agrees. We have never had so much comfort out of an item that cost so little. I needed soft cushion with good support and the 4" is the answer. Both the 3" and the 4" are GREAT products and I would recommend both. We use the 3" king -cut into 2 twins- for my 3 year old son and also the guest bed. Both beds were hard as cement and it was actually nicer to sleep on the floor before. Topper sizing was perfect standard King makes 2 twins- just cut with sharp scissors. Now with the toppers they are quite comfy. My son no longer climbs out of his bed to sleep on the floor. My guest also commented that his bed was tremendously more comfortable too. He slept on the bed before the topper arrived and then after I placed it on the bed. NIGHT AND DAY DIFFERENCE> So, in conclusion, if you are trying to decide between the 3" and the 4" and you are looking for squishy, supportive comfort GO WITH THE 4". If you need to save a few dollars then go with the 3" but I can almost guarantee that you will wish you had spent the few extra dollars for the 4" right after you receive the 3”. Do yourself a favor and do it right the first time…BUY THE 4” TOPPER.

    Read More
    mastersh0pper May 17, 2011
  • Love this topper!
    Verified Purchase

    Our mattress needs to be replaced and will be soon. Until then, I have been looking around for a nice topper that didn't break the bank. The price was so reasonable that I was skeptical about ordering at first. Am I glad that I did! I love this topper! Follow the directions, though. When you open it, do not force it open. I put it in a spare room to allow it to return back to the original shape by removing the plastic wrap carefully and gently opening it just partially. Just be sure to follow directions so you don't damage as it arrives very, very compact. After 48 hours, i put it on the bed and it fit my queen perfectly. I did go out and purchase a nice fitted sheet to fit a 16inch mattress since it adds 4inches and I didn't want it squished. Great purchase. Couldn't be happier and the price was a steal!

    Read More
    nurserhonda December 26, 2010
  • Great Topper
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice topper - very comfortable though it took some getting used to but memory foam is new to me. I really love it and have not found it to be too hot as some have commented. One word of caution....this thing is 4" tall! If you have a pillowtop mattress AND you add this topper you are going to have an issue keeping the fitted sheet on unless you have *really* deep pockets. This is the only problem I'm having at the moment. I will more than likely invest in a set of sheet suspenders to take care of the issue until I am able to purchase some extra deep sheets. (P.S. Regular Deep pockets are not deep enough with my pillow top). But overall, an excellent value for the money and it has completely solved the sagging "valleys" in my king size pillow top. LOVE THIS and would recommend!

    Read More
    barrelrunner66 December 28, 2010
  • Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this topper for a guest bed that was ok but not great to sleep on instead of buying a new matress right now. I slept on it last night to test it out and must say it was AMAZING. It was so comfortable I am thinking about purchasing one for my high dollar bed that is starting to show signs of wearing down only after 3 years. I would highy reccomend this topper great value for the money looked around at several department stores in our area and got sticker shock and they were only 2 inch foam toppers.

    Read More
    carol4682 November 24, 2010
  • Only So-So
    Verified Purchase

    It is a 3lb density, so it is pretty soft memory foam. My real issue is that he hills and valleys of the eggshell pattern on the one side take up 2.5 of the 4 inches, and they have very little density and support. You are really buying at best a 2'' topper, as the peaks of the eggshell side offer no real substance. (note: mattress is not as thick as appears in photo.) I regret buying it, and wish I had paid a little more to get a solid topper without that eggshell waste.

    Read More
    puresoot May 25, 2010
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a 2" memory foam topper on my bed for about 4 years. I can't afford a new bed right now so I decided to try this one out. I have arthritis in my right knee and bursitis in my left hip. SO, I can only sleep on my right side and have been doing so for the last 20 years. I received my 4" memory foam topper, it didn't smell at all! It was ready in about 3 hours to put on my bed. I just could not wait! I was so excited about trying it out that I took a nap on it for 5 hours!! A 5 HOUR NAP!! OMG! First off I never take naps and 2nd off I actually could sleep on my bad hip! This thing is absolutely incredible! It is a life saver to me trust me! I work 2 jobs which only leaves me 4 - 5 hours to sleep at night and the quality of sleep I get is so important to me. Now I can sleep soundly for those few hours and I feel so much better when I awake. The only problem that I have been having lately is the I DO NOT WANT TO GET OUT OF MY BED!! lol! Get this topper now and you will know what you have been missing all these years;')

    Read More
    judyh88 October 14, 2011
  • BUY THIS TOPPER!
    Verified Purchase

    This topper is amazing! I searched online and read several reviews before purchasing this topper...not only is it the best priced for the money but it has gone beyond my expectations. I would recommend this to everyone! Our bed was causing back pain for both of us and we were looking into buying a whole new bed. Memory foam beds are ridiculously high...this is PERFECTION! It makes our bed so comfy, we don't even want to get out of it in the mornings! Like others have said "like sleeping on a cloud" BUY THIS, do NOT wait...I wish I would have bought it weeks ago when I started searching. Overstock is awesome! It came in about 4 days. THIS TOPPER IS BETTER THAN I EVEN HOPED FOR! Get it!!

    Read More
    blueiiidcorissa July 13, 2011
  • memory foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter for Christmas and she has not yet slept on it. She was VERY impressed that it was 4" of memory foam and not 4" which included inches of "other"material. I shopped pretty long and hard and found a great price w/Overstock.com. I hope she enjoys it as much as she thinks she will. The check out was easy and shipping was quick. The item arrived unscathed. She did not think she was going to get this and said the one I got her was way better than what she would have expected. Let's hope it works out for her. C. Howard

    Read More
    chrlhow December 27, 2010
  • Great! No smell
    Verified Purchase

    We're very pleased with this memory foam topper. It is very comfortable and soft. A big improvement for our too firm mattress. It is a great deal. We let it air out overnight, but I really did not notice any smell. It looked ready to use right out of the package. Adding four inches to the mattress height you do need the oversized sheets.

    Read More
    smallworld4 June 30, 2011
  • Great product

    I bought a 4 inch topper and thought it was great, then I bought a 3 inch topper and didn't like it. I had given the 4 inch topper to my son but I had to take it back. Since I have pillow top matresses I had an issue with fitted covers and sheets, I solved that issue by placing them on the topper only and a separate cover on the matress. I hope this idea helps someone with the same problem.

    Read More
    glogarza March 11, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After sorting through many reviews, I decided to purchase this mattress topper. I am new to the world of memory foam, so I was a little scared at first. After reading that it could possibly smell for weeks, or be way too hot, I was really hoping that I wasn’t throwing my money away. It arrived in the mail and I quickly started to unwrap it. I let it unfold naturally (like everyone suggested), and let it air out for a few hours. There was basically no smell after 3 hours!! I was using it that night. It is the best! I am far happier with this purchase compared to the $800 I just spent a few months ago on a new mattress. I love the egg crate feel too. It is the best purchase I have made all year!!

    Read More
    liska123 March 15, 2011
  • NOW I CAN SLEEP!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS PRODUCT ACTUALLY MAKES OUR OLD, LUMPY MATTRESS SEEM NEW! WE SLEEP ALL NIGHT AND WANT TO LOUNGE LONGER IN THE MORNING.

    Read More
    gayleg1 April 27, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    It took me about 2 hours of looking and hesitation before i finally decided to go with this topper and i have to say im glad i did!! its wonderfull!! my 12 year old son is dying to have one and O.CO got it to me sooo fast. i ordered it on a saturday before a Monday holiday and i still got it on a Tues... that is amazing and it was free shipping that doesnt happen much. The Topper unfolded perfectly and the odor was barely noticeable i was able to sleep on it 2 hours after opening it. This topper is worth every penny.

    Read More
    wendyb68 February 24, 2011
  • Wow...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a couple of weeks ago and the only thing I can say is "WOW"!. Since putting the topper on my mattress, my back no longer aches and I've been getting a good night's sleep. In addition, I'm not snoring as much as I was before. I was a bit concerned about buying it because of the low cost and because of it being "egg crate" foam. However, it's very comfortable. I followed the directions on unrolling it and used it that night. I'm going to buy another one for the bed in the guest room.

    Read More
    jato791 April 28, 2011
  • Great pad, no smell!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a similar pad for my daughter several months ago. That same pad was no longer available, so after much debate and review reading I purchased this one for my son. Unlike my daughters which had to air out for 3 days before the smell went away, this pad had almost no smell when we got it. We ended up airing it out for only a few hours and putting it on my son's bed that night. He absolutely LOVES it. Great price for a great pad - would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    melissathebruce July 13, 2011
  • smoother
    Verified Purchase

    My hips are so happy with me now. The difference is really measurable, and perfect for those who have a mattress that is just a little too firm. It fits perfectly over my existing mattress.. this is just great for anyone who wants a little more comfort. and the price is great too.

    Read More
    rabbitstew December 3, 2010
  • 4" memory foam mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure if I would like it at first,But after sleeping on it my back feels better and I dont wake up as much in the middle of the night.This thing is comfortable and works great.The only bad thing about getting this is now I have to buy deeper pocket sheets,But it is well worth it..

    Read More
    hansonpatt December 21, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My achy breaky back is feeling SOOO much better now. I didn't believe it until I tried it. I'm really enjoying sleeping in with so much less back pain. Only problem is my fitted sheets keep popping off. But a small price to pay for 4"s of comfort. Hope it works for you too. :)

    Read More
    stefi561 November 17, 2010
  • Buyer beware. I'd give 0 stars if I could.
    Verified Purchase

    Either I was sent wrong things or the quality has went to crap. I have purchased these 4 times in the past years. These past two I bought weren't any better than department store quality foam topper. That's a lot of money to be out to buy 2 pieces of junk. I buy these for 2 different beds to help with my arthritis and fibromyalgia. These aren't even fit for my dog to sleep on, his memory foam bed is thicker. Buyer beware unless I was sent wrong thing these are a complete piece of junk and a waste of money. I am attaching a picture, as you can see they don't even look the same. They weigh next to nothing compared to last ones I bought. Less than 10 lbs for a king size and that is being generous, maybe 6-7 lbs.

    Read More
    sherrie j. May 30, 2017