Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Highloft Mattress MakeOver 5-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been suffering with a poor mattress and back pain for a loooong time. I've tried to save money for a new mattress, but it was always pushed down on my list of priorities. I decided to get a mattress cover because my back just couldn't take it anymore. Since purchasing this pad, I have slept comfortably and peacefully. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    kkmb December 5, 2011
  • Perfect for guests
    Verified Purchase

    Had made my spare bedroom into an office with no bed available for potential guests. Out of the blue my elderly mother announced she was coming to visit. The blow-up bed wasn't appropriate for her and had to scramble with another solution. Our handyman built a platform bed for us based on the size of the mattress and voila, we had a solution. The mattress was perfect as is, and she slept well every night. Since the bed is a full size and doesn't dominate the room, it looks like a daybed and I can use for my business purposes. Another winner from Overstock.

    Read More
    socalliving November 21, 2010
  • Great at first
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a long time to review this to see how it held up. I bought this in February and it's now November and the top "egg crate" type memory foam is falling apart. The thick under foam is not very comfortable by itself and doesn't appear to be memory foam, just regular foam. We've gone through quite a few mattresses, the most recent being a rather expensive pillow top mattress that is over 16 inches deep- the pillow top sunk after about a year and as with most mattresses I've tried, it started dipping toward my husband's side (I'm petite and he's over 6 ft and around 250lbs) so it was flat and pulling me into a twisted position - we bought this in an attempt to save it - it was too soft for about the first week or so and afterwards was comfortable for a few months, we rotate it regularly to try to keep the foam fluffy, but the egg crate portion has become smashed and is cracking and coming apart, the thicker foam piece is still fine it just does nothing for the bed. This would probably be great for a guest room or to throw on top of a pull out couch for company, anything that doesn't get used on a regular basis. But for daily use, it just isn't worth it.

    Read More
    r1d123 November 7, 2011
  • Changed our lives
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is bc I wish that the memory foam was just slightly thicker; but my husband thinks it's just perfect. I used to wake up with that needles-in-your-foot feeling every morning when my feet touched the floor and both my husband and I could not get a good nights rest with our mattress...knew it was time for a new one. However, we decided we would try a more affordable alternative solution before we took that $1000+ step towards a new mattress and opted for this highloft purchase. We were not disappointed. Changed our lives! Immediately started sleeping well and NO MORE pins and needles in my feet when I woke up!! The only con is that it does retain heat and if you get hot in the night, this will make you hotter. Nothing kicking the covers off you during the night, can't solve. Worth getting a bit hot in the night over body aches and horrible sleep. And for the price?!! You can't go wrong!

    Read More
    jsorbe April 26, 2011
  • Not what it says it is.
    Verified Purchase

    Advertized as 5-inch memory foam topper. One half inch is actually memory foam. The other 4 and 1/2 inches is plain foam rubber.

    Read More
    marianbar April 24, 2012
  • GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I will say I was a little disappointed that the memory foam part of this 2 piece set was very thin, but still feels great. I wanted the feel of a memory foam bed, after two back surgeries I cant seem to find any mattress that doesn't hurt my back and memory foam is total comfort....the only saving grace for me was that I had also bought the other Slumber Solutions 4" ALL memory foam topper as well, due to the fact I wanted to make a memory foam "mattress".... the reason I bout this 5" one was because it had the "just foam" for support which is needed but the memory foam part was on the thin side. So with the 4" and this 1" I have a total of 5" of "memory foam" on top of 5" of support foam.... I will say the 2 toppers together is like sleeping on clouds, no matter how you lay on it you are in TOTAL COMFORT! It has only been one day and the smell is the only down fall, when you turn over the smell comes out, but as the other reviews has said it takes about 3 days for that to leave..I'm not worried I love what I have created for a third of what a memory foam mattress cost!!

    Read More
    noey1010 February 19, 2011
  • evrything perfect
    Verified Purchase

    price was right....1 dollar shipping.......ontime delivery.......sleep like a baby....what more can you ask for

    Read More
    veedogg November 24, 2010
  • why 2 pieces?
    Verified Purchase

    The Slumber Solutions Highloft 5" Mattress Topper were made in 2 pieces, and though has good support, it does look cheap and hard to arrange when I make my bed. I had to tie them and my mattress with a deep pocket mattress cover.

    Read More
    sunnynest March 26, 2013
  • Beyond Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    this 5 inch memory foam topper is a must have for everyone! every time my friends come over and sit on my bed they don't want to leave. I've never slept so good until I bought this and its really cheap.

    Read More
    michellexrussell February 17, 2013
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT MATRESS TOPPER, NICE AND THICK, PLEASE OFFER IT WITH A COVER, SO IT MAY BE KEPT TOGETHER AND IF SPILL PROOF IS EVEN BETTER. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS 5" (INCH) MATRESS TOPPER TO ANY ONE AND TO ALL. I LOVE SLEEPING IN IT, VERY COMFORTABLE. THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT.

    Read More
    mybabyrachida1 July 10, 2012
  • Been using this as a mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to review right away until I had slept on this for a while to see how it held up. I've now slept on it every night for the past 6 months and still love it! I suffer from bad back/neck pain and was looking for something that would help relieve some of that. I'd been sleeping on an air mattress for the past several years because it was the only way I didn't wake up in agony. I didn't want to go with a really thick one though because I didn't want to have that 'stuck in the foam and unable to move' feeling. I decided to go with this one and have been using it as a mattress all by itself. I'm fairly lightweight (just over 100 pounds) and have found it works really well as is for me. I first bought it when I moved into my new place and ended up sleeping on a cement floor with it for the first two weeks. It was comfortable enough that I didn't feel the floor through it at all! When I first unrolled it it puffed up to full size in about twenty minutes, and had no weird smells to it at all. I've also noticed that even though I tend to sleep in the same places on it almost every night it's not becoming broken down or indented either, although it conforms to me nicely when I lay down on it.

    Read More
    lorikay42 June 16, 2012
  • Marvelous Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfortable and cool. Doesn't shift during the night and feels like being on top of a cloud.

    Read More
    babyschmoo May 22, 2012
  • Better than a new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a 15-y.o. top of the line Serta mattress set that's in our vacation house. It's seen better days, but I didn't want to spend the money on a new one right now. This topper is fabulous! In fact, it's so great that I ordered another one for my Sleep Number bed that we sleep on every night. It is a good bed, but this topper tweeked it enough that now it's PERFECT!! It feels good to both my husband and myself. Now we feel no pain from sleeping in a bad position. We wake up refreshed and without the little joint pains we were having before. I've bought 4 other memory foam toppers in the past, but this one is THE BEST one I've ever used! You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    mollypolly1 May 4, 2012
  • The best for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking about buying a new mattress, but decided to try this Mattress topper. And I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    abdulqgr March 22, 2012
  • Super comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I had is the queen size is more like a king. It hangs off all edges a couple of inches. I suppose this could be trimmed if needed. Better too big than not big enough! This is well worth the money. It truly is over 5 inches and is dense foam, not the cheap stuff that collapses when you lie down. I no longer experience hip pain when I lie on my side. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    patty1966 March 15, 2012
  • Me likey
    Verified Purchase

    This item stays on the mattress without shifting and it very soft and comfortable. I'm very pleased with this product and the price I paid. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    janangie February 29, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It should have a cover I think... but came just as the tempurfoam.

    Read More
    kweissta September 3, 2011
  • I'll be darned-- it works!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to serve as a mattress on a twin bed made of metal frame with wood slats for my guest room. I unpacked the mattress & hung it outside for a few days to let it air out. I didn't notice a really strong odor, but I wanted to be cautious. The mattress (2 foam pieces) seemed pretty flimsy & I was afraid my guests would feel every single slat. My guest said it was quite comfortable. After my guest left, I napped on the bed--it really is comfortable & I don't feel the slats. I don't know how this would hold up to daily use or how it would do on a bed with big gaps between the slats.

    Read More
    lorac01 June 28, 2011
  • Not as good as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is ok but comes in two pieces and I don't think is as effective as the 4" one piece topper, which I think is absolutely great!

    Read More
    mtmiracle July 26, 2017
  • grandmapam
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and packaged very well

    Read More
    grandmapam58 November 21, 2016
Sponsored Links