Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Highloft Mattress MakeOver 5-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Odd looking but serves as a good middle layer
    Verified Purchase

    I use this one as a middle layer in my foam bed. It looks a bit odd, bur serves its function as a topper or a sandwish layer...

    Read More
    alinka May 5, 2012
  • Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Had looked at several websites for the thickest memory foam topper for the best price and overstock.con sure had it! Love the reasonable price for shipping too!

    Read More
    2goose April 10, 2012
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I actually used these to put into dog beds for my giant breed dog. The pads are perfect...and very comfortable (yes, I tried it out personally).

    Read More
    workaholic2 March 31, 2012
  • Memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE our memory foam mattress! Didn't smell ( like other reviews said) and we used it the first night. Great price too! All I can say is "Ahhhhh"! Sleeping like a baby!

    Read More
    lisa1705 March 15, 2012
  • Love this mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking about buying a new mattress, but decided to try the Slumber Solutions Highloft Mattress topper. Thank God I order it, it feels amazing!!!! My husband and I are sleeping much better now!!!!

    Read More
    mothert1 February 28, 2012
  • Sleeping in Seattle (Baltimore, too)
    Verified Purchase

    Chronic sleep issues were resolved after using this wonderful product! So nice to get a restful night's sleep. This mattress topper is an inexpensive alternative to a traditional memory foam mattress, and getting a good night's sleep night after night can't be valued highly enough!

    Read More
    anndi8 February 28, 2012
  • Helps with aches and pains
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a few surgeries on my joints and almost always wake up in pain. This topper helped to ease the pain and some mornings I would wake up hardly noticing a thing. As an extra bonus, it also stopped my boyfriend from snoring! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful night of sleep!

    Read More
    hollyannem February 13, 2012
  • Awesome transformation!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an old pull-out type sofa sleeper. It has a frame something like a futon underneath so there were no springs or sagging coils. The mattress was ery vfirm and there was not much cushioning. When we put the 5-inch foam and memory topper on, it sleeps just like a new bed. Our daughter slept on it over Christmas and said it was really comfortable. This is great for beds that need some softening because of hard mattressses. It is a lot cheaper than buying a new bed! Works really well and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    chisum60 January 4, 2012
  • purchase well worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the king size topper and cut it down to fit a twin bed and used the remainder as the primary mattress for the trundle. My teenage daughter slept on the trundle for 5 nights and gave it full approval. She said it was plush when on the twin mattress but when on its' own on the trundle, it was very comfortable. Product description & specs were as advertised.

    Read More
    tammykp November 30, 2011
  • So overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    Just 1.5'' memory foam, with separated 3.5'' regular foam...... That's a lot of $$$ for 1.5'' memory foam

    Read More
    realdreamsplus September 20, 2011
  • super soft topper!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    my friend slept on my new topper with me. she wanted to buy same kind of it. i ordered other topper for her. she said best relaxed and painfully sleep good.

    Read More
    ksunflower1 August 25, 2011
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress topper; like the thickness and the versatility of arranging the 2 toppers as one might need.

    Read More
    londonshop123 August 23, 2011
  • 5 inch Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful. Very comfortable and supportive of my aching back. Has no smell that some of the others have. Plan on purchasing one for each bed in my house. More than happy with this product.

    Read More
    grahamsofnorthcarolina August 19, 2011
  • Excellent option for custom dog beds
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for our mastiffs and they prefer this to their coil mattress dog beds. Our dogs weigh over 200 lbs each, so they quickly mat-down other dog beds and 54" diameter papasan chair pads. At night they sleep on coil mattresses, but I wanted something light-weight, orthopedic and square-shaped for use in the rest of the house. I also didn't want to spend $300 for 1 giant-sized dog bed. I did a lot of research on the thickness I would need to hold their weight, and the benefits of high-density foam and memory foam. I came across a website whose researcher said that Overstock had the best pricing. This product seemed perfect because I could try the foam alone, foam and memory foam, and combinations on a coil mattress. The mattress had a slight odor but we let it expand and air out for 2 days. We then cut both the solid foam and memory foam to make custom-sized dog beds. I wasn't expecting the solid foam to hold up very long but 8 months later and these are still perfect! Often, there will be over 600 pounds of people and dogs on these beds. The solid foam has not compressed, it's lighter-weight and easier to move than traditional dog beds, and I can switch out the memory foam on hot days.

    Read More
    rasj August 2, 2011
  • Best bedding purchase ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Best night sleep I've had in a long time without any aches or pains the next day. Definitely worth the purchase. What you see is what you get. It's super awesome!

    Read More
    rosie2011 June 8, 2011
  • AWESOME ! A WONDERFUL VALUE!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE! MY SON THINKS HE HAS A NEW BED! THANK YOU FOR MAKING COMFORT AFFORDABLE TO ME!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE . THUMBS UP!

    Read More
    abbaseball June 7, 2011
  • Perfect mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a dozen mattress pads and read hundreds of reviews before settling on this product. I'm so glad I did! I had been having back pain on our mattress and this has completely taken it away. It's like sleeping on a cloud. We aired it out for 48 hours before putting it on our bed, and there is no odor problem whatsoever.

    Read More
    ljf22 June 3, 2011
  • Okay for home use
    Verified Purchase

    Thickness of top was not described and it is actually very thing. There are two small holes on the top - I could still use it and could not wait, so I did not bother to return, but it is a damage not caused by shipping - the quality is not as good as expected. But only $$$ paid for king size, it is not bad.

    Read More
    baseline0 June 1, 2011
  • 5 inch memory foam mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed It consist out of only 1.5 inch of memory foam with a 3.5 inch regular foam pad under it I would have returned it, but there is no way to get it back in the box So, I put it in the guest bedroom and ordered another topper from a different company I'm very disapointed with this item

    Read More
    annasteam May 31, 2011
  • Memory Foam Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    A memory foam is one piece and remembers you imprint. This was a 4 inch piece foam and a 1 inch egg crate foam. Guess you are to put the egg crate on top of the 4 inch foam. No instructions. No cover. Very misleading. I'm sending it back.Fot

    Read More
    ester414 May 29, 2011
Sponsored Links