Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $125.49

Save $269.51 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4in. Foam mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, sleeping better than ever!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1200939 June 27, 2017
  • Great topper!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This topper is soft and comfortable. My mattress on my adjustable bed had a bit too firm feel to it so I purchased this topper in the hope that it would be softer . It worked! These tear rather easy if you don't have 2 people to position them on the bed souse caution. Well worth the money. I ultimately purchased a second one for a lumpy, hard daybed at my father's home. Worked perfect.

    Read More
    nprgirl April 19, 2017
  • Topper Is Wonderful ~ Shipped Very Poorly Though
    Verified Purchase

    After having this topper for a good 3 years now... I will say it is still perfect and used daily! It is a medium to firm topper. Does keep you cool. Also in the winter months, I keep my home at 65 and noticed the topper gets hard when it is cooler in the room. It gets double it's firmness. While sleeping on it for a few it warms up and gets softer, but most folks don't keep their room as cool as I do. So maybe not an issue. I like firm anyway. The cover was nice. But not worth the big jump in price. You can purchase the topper without the cover for a lot less here.... https://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Slumber-Solutions-Gel-4-inch-Memory-Foam-Mattress-Topper/662269 My MAJOR complaint was the way it was shipped. Overstock did not add any paper work with the item. They barely had any wrapping on it. It was merely rolled up and placed inside a dirty carton. They used one piece of flimsy tape across the bottom and top. The weight of the item went right through the tape and busted the box on both ends. When UPS delivered it was all the man could do to keep the item in the box. He suggested they do a better job on packaging such a heavy item. And being it busted through the box and was flopping out, it got a bit surface dirty on the bottom. I cleaned it and it came out. They have a small piece of clear stretchy wrap on the topper that did not completely cover the item. Overall I would say the presentation upon receiving it and the way it was shipped was POOR! It was not the UPS that did a poor job, it initially wrapped and packed poorly. I presume because it was shipped free they don't consider packing well. It was shipped quickly. Overall I am happy. It's not a 5 star rating because overall none of it was worth 5 stars. I sure hope the next set of Mattress and topper I just purchased today will be shipped nicer than this one was. Hoping they will be in their proper boxes with instructions and NOT dirty like this came!!

    Read More
    veen January 4, 2017
  • Beyond my wildest dreams
    Verified Purchase

    I literally cannot wait to go to bed now! I even want to watch the tv in our bedroom because it's so comfortable to sit and lay on. I have it on top of a new firm memory foam 12" mattress that is too hard for me. It needs a firm sutfsce underneath it or its too soft. As time goes by it gets hotter. If it's cold in the room I sweat underneath while my top half is super cold. Then I can't regulate my body temperature. I find that if the room is warm I don't sweat much, if at all. Weird but possibly from my immune problems. It's worth it to me because of the comfort. I have serious back problems involving spondyloarthropathy, herniated disks, stenosis, pinched nerves, and so forth and this product has actually reduced my pain in bed AND during the day!!! It's best if you sleep on your back. It's at least worth a try. Rolling it out on the bed is a good idea and it is heavy. Just pull the plastic as it is rolled up and it will literally unroll itself. Best wishes and sweet dreams.

    Read More
    buythisproductnow September 28, 2016
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    After a year this is still decent and a must have for good sleeping

    Read More
    Jason S. February 5, 2016
  • Threw in trash after a month!
    Verified Purchase

    This big, unwieldy heavy thing is now sitting in a landfill, probably forever, considering what it's made of. First, my husband kept having dreams that he was sinking in quicksand, plus for both of us, it was a big effort just to turn over in bed. (It was so high, too, that our bedspread became 4" too short on each side, when placed over it. Something to consider!)

    Read More
    Joanne D. January 20, 2016
  • Awesome bed
    Verified Purchase

    Medium is the best way to go, firm is too firm and soft is way too soft. Best bed for the price.

    Read More
    tonalddrump786 November 25, 2015
  • Vundabar!
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and dense. Love the cool nights when it is extremely dense and firm. Can get warm at times. I love this thing. My girlfriend won't leave my house now cause she loves it so much. This is my second one. First one lasted about 5 years and it's worth the money. Recommend putting on top of a firm mattress. I purchased a $$$ mattress and this topper and it's a lot better than a $$$ bed that only last 2 years before denting in the middle. Good product. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Dustin Z. November 5, 2015
  • Gel memory foam mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a regular foam plus padding type topper that served me well for 4 or 5 years. Was leery about the "gel" but it is sturdier, wraps around the body but bounces back easily when you shift position. Very pleased with it. Have arthritis in my spine and this takes the pressure off my back.

    Read More
    patmadison November 28, 2014
  • Gel Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my topper yesterday and opened it up right away, there was no smell whatsoever and it was fully "inflated" if thats the word in just 1 hour! I suffer from fibromyalgia, failed back surgeries, 3 failed neck surgeries and I am so tired of not being able to sleep at night. Last night was my first night sleeping on the topper and I have to say it does still hold the heat even though I put a mattress pad on top of it then the cover then my sheets. I do think I will like the topper though even though it is somewhat hard to change positions once on it. I think it will just take some getting used to as with anything new. The item came well packaged with no damage and arrived a day early, which I was very happy of. My back was very sore yesterday so with that in mind it is hard to judge this topper after 1 night but the areas I usually hurt in after waking up.... my pressure points were not near as sore as usual so I am anxious to keep sleeping on this topper to see how much better I can feel and sleep at night. If this topper can give me even some of my mobility back it is well worth the price!!!

    Read More
    cheylj April 9, 2014
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    You must read as many reviews as you can stand to get the full picture! Some said topper had smell, even after airing; I didn't, even right out of the wrapper! It is absolutely a sturdy 4 inches tall and regular-sized sheets will not cut it if your bed mattress is thick; you might consider investing in some oversized sheet sets (I found that out too late); luckily, Overstock sells them. (Don't know how they fit; just ordered and awaiting shipment!) This topper is fantastic; cradles you, and is not hot. Word of caution: if your regular bed mattress is thick, you're looking at quite a hike to get into your bed - you'll probably need to jump up on it or get a footstool, depending how high the mattress is off the floor (I'm not kidding). It's substantial and well made and even the free cover is nice. If you look at the reviews and know what you're purchasing, you won't regret it. Price was great and I got it before the delivery date indicated in my email. So good I'm purchasing a twin size version for my son's bed (he's so jealous of mine!). If you're suffering from pressure point pain, this will definitely help.

    Read More
    0h0verst0ck February 2, 2014
  • great product great value
    Verified Purchase

    This item was well worth getting. I am impressed with the quality and the value.

    Read More
    west532 December 11, 2013
  • Like sleeping on a cloud!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been waking up with back aches and generally aching all over. Our mattress is only 5 years old - not ready for replacement. I knew I had to do something because I was dreading going to bed at night. I did some review and decided on a gel memory foam type mattress topper. Before I purchased, I went to a local department store and checked out a mattress made out of this type material. It felt like heaven! I was sold. Overstock.com had the best price that I had found for my mattress topper. So glad I made the purchase. I wake up now with no aches and pains and feel more rested.

    Read More
    warriorwoman25 September 25, 2013
  • AS advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Our experience is like everyone else's. Yes it smells, so air it out. The full size fit my daughter's full bed perfectly. She is happy. If it were for me, I would only order a 3" foam not 4" and that is just preference.

    Read More
    loadeddice June 19, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived neatly boxed, hard as concrete. You have to unseal and allow it to expand on its own, which doesn't take long if your room is warm. I detected no odor after allowing it to air/expand for a few hours. I placed it on the bed that night, and it's been heaven ever since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! BUT......I purchased the 4" to make my Sleep Number more tolerable. That did not work. So, I trashed the Sleep Number (should have done that sooner) and bought a gel infused memory foam mattress, and placed the topper onto it. The mattress I purchased was firm, and this topper was the icing. Haven't slept this well in umpteen years. My husband and I love our mattress/topper set now. He loves a firm bed, and I love a soft bed. The topper made our set a firm soft, if that makes any sense ;) The bad, I hate the toppers' cover. It kept riding up off the mattress, so I did replace that. I do have another memory foam mattress set that is way more plush, (more expensive as well) I tried the topper on it as well. Horrible. Made the bed way to soft and cradled our bodies like we were in a taco shell. Extremely difficult to roll over and also to get out of the bed. Summing it up, the 4" topper is excellent on a FIRM bed. Did I say WE LOVE IT? I rather sleep on the lower price memory foam mattress, with this topper, rather than our much higher priced plush memory foam mattress. I cannot say enough about how great our firm bed feels with it. I do not recommend if your trying correct or make a lumpy mattress, like a Sleep Number, sleep better. Do not recommend if your mattress is already soft, simply because you will sink/sag even more. On another note, to fully enjoy a gel mattress/ topper, be sure to find yourself a few GOOD memory foam pillows...just saying......'

    Read More
    chazee1 March 25, 2013
  • SO Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's twin bed as opposed to buying a new mattress. It is too large for a twin but I was able to manage by pushing the excess down into the sideboard. After he slept on it the first time he said that it was like sleeping on a cloud. Great product.

    Read More
    rosemary09 February 27, 2013
  • AHHHH SLEEP!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had trouble for many years with getting a good sleep at night. My sister told me about the mattress that she had bought that had a gel layer-- said she slept better after getting it (she purchased it from Overstock). I had bought a new mwmory-foam mattress, so I got this topper. Boy it really has given me a great sleep!

    Read More
    specialvolunteer1 January 24, 2013
  • Great product and an equally great experience
    Verified Purchase

    I found dealing with Overstock.com to be a totally enjoyable experience. I have purchased from you before but it was a long time ago. Even then, the experience was a very good one. The quality of the merchandise is excellent and your customer service is outstanding

    Read More
    dzeer1 January 19, 2013
  • Memory foam/gel mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    Sleep like you've never slept before. Suggest you UNROLL it on your bed and sleep elsewhere til it plumps up. If not - unroll it on a large sheet so you can SLIDE it to the bedroom and hoist it on the bed. Im an average size woman .... and I did it on my own. Not easy/not difficult. But it can be done. I never want to get out of bed anymore. Super fast shipping.

    Read More
    cwbarnes December 26, 2012
  • best purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I like sleeping on firm mattresses and I was worried that this would make my bed too soft. I was pleasantly surprised that this topper supported me and felt like a firm mattress. Yes, the heavier parts of your body "sink in" but they are fully supported and your body stays in perfect alignment while sleeping. I do not think I have ever fallen asleep that quickly, The topper comes in a 29 pound box. I suggest getting someone to help you unwrap it. it quickly unfolds on its own in 20 minutes, but once it is open, it is difficult to move around and position, Because of the added depth of the topper, some fitted sheets will not fully cover the side of the mattress, I am not able to tuck the fitted sheet under the mattress, but everything still stays in place and nothing has moved in the middle of the night, I personally feel that this set with the cover is necessary because it is fitted to the topper and is the only thing that will hold it in place over time. I strongly suggest this topper... everyone in my house is jealous.

    Read More
    mh007 December 2, 2012
Sponsored Links