Sale Starts at $89.99

Save $195.22 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam and 1.5-inch Fiber Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    In a nutshell - this was a great purchase. In fact, I've never reviewed anything before, and was motivated to review this because I am so pleased, and wanted to share our observations in case they may help others making this decision - I really appreciated the reviews I had read before purchasing it. COMFORT: My wife and I are completely different builds (5'2 vs 6'1), she has chronic joint/tendon problems, and has been having trouble sleeping on our quality non-memory-foam mattress for some time. She's a back sleeper, I'm a side sleeper. We BOTH are very comfortable with the new mattress topper, and are sleeping much better. She no longer wakes up in pain multiple times throughout the night, and I don't need to flip sides anymore because of sore shoulder from side-sleeping. We both just sink into the bed. We love getting into the bed every night - it is so comfortable. TEMPERATURE: My temperature runs to the warm side, and I had heard that memory foam retains heat and can make you feel hot. This is why we bought this model which has the fiber pad on top - to provide some insulation. My wife is always cold, so was looking forward to something a bit warmer. Neither of us noticed a big difference in temperature - my fears were ungrounded about it possibly making me hot, so if this is something you are worried about - don't. THE PRODUCT: We bought the king size, and it is slightly smaller than the normal king dimensions, so that your normal sheets have a better chance of fitting. The memory foam itself is nice and thick, and my wife could lay on it on our ceramic tile floor without bottoming out (but I did bottom out a bit). Nonetheless, 3" of this stuff is sufficient to top any mattress - no need to go and spend thousands on a full memory foam bed. As others have noted, the fiber pad is NOT 1.5" thick, and from the reviews we had read we didn't expect it to be. It does however do two critical things: 1. It insulates you a bit from the memory foam, and 2. it has a deep fitted skirt which wraps over the pad, and over your thick mattress, and effectively keeps everything in place. Beware though: our mattress is pretty thick, and our deep-pocket fitted sheets barely can stretch over the topper and our mattress, and every now and again I need to stretch/tuck it back in place. Not a big deal though. Yes, there is a slight odor, but it is not a problem. We aired it out for only a couple of hours before dragging it up into our bedroom, and it has not bothered us. When I jam my nose into the pad, I can still smell it, but I have to go out of my way to do so. Not a big deal. I'm usually sensitive to smells. SHIPPING/SETUP: The topper came in only a couple of days, in a single box, about 2x2x3. It had been folded lengthwise into thirds, then very tightly rolled. The instructions said to slowly unroll it, which we were very careful in doing, as it was resistant to unrolling, and I feared that we might tear the foam by forcing it too fast. After unrolling, the instructions said to let it unfold itself. After an hour or so, it had reached most of its regular thickness, and had no intention of unfolding itself, so I just unfolded it slowly without any trouble. The fiber pad came in shrink-wrapped plastic pouch. We let it air for a couple of hours, then deployed it. SUMMARY: For about $150, we feel like we have a brand new mattress, much more comfortable than any we've slept on before. We're both extremely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    sdfjas February 16, 2012
  • My Precious
    Verified Purchase

    I generally don't take the time to review things but in this case, I must. This was hands down the best money I ever spent . I was diagnosed with severe RA a year ago, I was sleeping on a 15 year old mattress I couldn't afford to replace. Trying to sleep was agony, it even felt as though sleeping on my side was causing nerve damage in my hands, the more exhausted I became flip flopping all night long, the more I flared, in short I was miserable and barely functioning. I dreamed of owing a tempurpedic but on disability who can afford that? I saw the toppers read reviews and picked this 4.5 with cover. The cover is EXCELLENT quality. The topper has given me the most comfort, the best rest I've ever had. Back in the day I owned a mattress that cost more than what a lot of people drove. It wasn't as good as my 15 year old mattress with this on it. Strait up. Looooooooooove it.

    Read More
    maryluna November 26, 2011
  • We made the right choice!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I spent a really long time searching online for a memory foam mattress topper. There were many MANY things that concerned us. For starters, people mentioned bad smells, low quality foam, and continual back pain even after a period of time with a memory foam topper. This is why we researched and took our time picking out a topper that was just right for us. Picking a topper that would suit the both of us was really hard. I am just fine with our current mattress and I have no problems staying asleep with little to no back pain. My husband however, wanted something to contour to his body in hopes of relieving some of his back pain that comes from our mattress. After hours of debating and comparing we went with this one, and this is why: not only does this choice come with 3 inches of memory foam, it comes with a box stitched fiberfill topper to go over the memory foam topper. We also get very hot during the night, and memory foam has a history of being very warm. So the topper for the memory foam is perfect because it detracts from some of that heat you may experience. I am used to having down alternative mattress covers on my bed, so the cover was awesome for me. The memory foam is dense enough to suit his needs, so we are both happy with this product. I can also tell you that I opened the package expecting a terrible smell, and there was literally NOTHING I could smell except the cardboard from the box it came in. We laid it out on our spare bed at 2pm the day we received it, and by 6pm that night it had fully set up and was ready to go on the bed. Even as I slept and even when I woke I smelled nothing, and I have a very sensitive nose. No joke, I was shocked when I smelled nothing when opening the box, based on everyone's reviews I expected the worse. One more thing that I was super excited about was the cover being big enough to cover the memory foam and your entire mattress. Meaning, when you put it on you will tuck it under your actual mattress not the foam. I only have a few complaints with this particular topper. When they say that the cover for the topper is 1.5 inches, that is over exaggerated. It's more like an inch at best. That's not that big of a deal, I was hoping for a more fluffy, soft cover. It's not as luxourious as I was hoping. The memory foam seems to be of good quality, and I have no large complaints about it, just two small ones. Imagine the commercials and the pictures you see of hands pressing down on memory foam and the imprint staying for quite a long time. This is not the case with this particular topper. It doesn't hold shape like it claims to. That would be due to the 3 pound density, I'm sure. If you want a denser foam, go with something that is 4 pound or higher. The higher the density, the longer it will last. This is a temporary solution for us so we are happy with it. The other thing I will say about the foam is don't EVER let it touch the ground. Memory foam catches EVERYTHING it touches. Pet hair, dirt, dust, fibers, etc will permanently be attached to your topper. In order to avoid this, we wrapped the foam in a sheet separately, placed it on the boxspring, then put the cover over it. For $$$ you are getting a good topper. It's solid, it's comfortable, my husband sleeps much better now, and I am comfortable as well. Really this about perfect for middle of the road pricing (online) and above average for quality.

    Read More
    dafnissley March 5, 2012
  • BYE BYE BACK ACHE!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been waking with a back ache from sleeping in the ditch of my middle-of-the-line pillow top mattress, purchased from a big-box retailer less than a year ago. They had taken it back once, but my husband brought home a similar “improved” mattress in exchange, that quickly developed its own ditch where I sleep. I am 5ft. 5in. and weigh 140 lbs, so a few months on a mattress shouldn't be wearing it out! My husband was sleeping fine, (in his ditch) but I'm a back sleeper and would wake with an awful back ache after only 6-7 hrs of sleep. In my desperation, we'd actually turned our pillow top mattress over and were sleeping on the underneath surface, which relieved my back ache, but it was kind of hard. I thought a foam topper over the wrong side of the mattress might pad the surface, but keep the firmer support. After reading many reviews, I decided to try this one. The package arrived via UPS six days after I ordered it (Saturday to Friday). The box was a weak cardboard, and crushed slightly, but the mattress topper was unharmed. I stripped my bed and opened the mattress on top of it. It unrolled and expanded in about 4-6 hours. There was a sheet of plastic wrapped in the pad that could not be removed until the topper unrolled sufficiently to release it. There was no noticeable odor, though I "smelled" for it. The foam layer was softer than I'd prefer, but that was noted in multiple previous reviews so I wasn't surprised to find the foam not as dense as some memory foam products. The fiber pad was very nice, and although the instructions said to zip up the cover, it actually didn't have a zipper and was simply a deep mattress pad cover- able to cover my already thick mattress and the foam topper just fine. (My sheets do not cover all the way down the sides of the mattress now, but they still stay on.) The extra foam makes our bed a lot taller, but we're getting used to climbing up a little more to get into it. When I lay on it, its very soft and comfortable, maybe almost too high and soft. I probably would have been ok with a 3 inch topper, but had read reviews warning readers to get at least 3 inches, and that this one wasn't really the full 4.5 inches. The foam is 3.5 inches and the fiber topper makes another inch- roughly. The foam was about an inch short on all ends to my mattress, but that's not noticeable when the fiber pad is applied. With the extra softness I can tolerate sleeping on my sides better without getting an ache in my hips, but I still sleep mostly on my back. We've slept on it for a week now, and I have woken up with NO back ache, even when I sleep for 9-10 hrs. That's what I was looking for, so I'd say this purchase was a success. My husband says he's comfortable on it, and is relieved we seem to have found something that's working for me now.

    Read More
    happynhmama March 21, 2013
  • not quite 4.5 inches
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my parents, my mom was expecting a 4.5 inches. And it came in two pieces, one is a 3inch foam and then the mattress pad cover is suppose to be the other 1.5 inches, and it's not an inch. But, she liked it.

    Read More
    tawnar May 29, 2012
  • Not 4.5 inch as described
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this matress topper and pad to replace an older 4 inch foam mattress pad primarily because it was described as 4.5 inches total. Although the 3 inch mattress topper is truly 3 inches the mattress pad is 1/2 inch at most. We have found that the 3 inch topper is not as comfortable as the 4 inch topper we had previously. The mattress pad is very comfortable with the gel like filler but we have found that it gets warm during the night. Although we did decide to keep this product, we did order a different mattress pad which has added to the overall price.

    Read More
    contessa58 March 6, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my topper for a week. It arrived promptly and had good instructions. I unrolled and in a couple of hrs. it was ready to unfold and was sturdy - no problem with tearing. There was only a slight odor - the mattress cover is great. Most importantly, from the first night on, my back hasn't hurt when I woke up in the mornings. It is the most comfortable nights sleep ever. I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    1ocustomer August 28, 2011
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this memory foam topper!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this topper! Two years ago I purchased a 3" mem.foam topper w/ cover from a high-end store in the mall. It was comfortable, but where your body was positioned, there would be an indentation in the mattress topper and it didn't go away, so every time you climbed into bed, you'd basically roll back into the exact spot you had lain before. Needless to say, that topper is off my bed and I replaced it with Overstock''s 4.5" 4.5" mem.foam/fiber mattress topper. YOU CAN"T BELIEVE HOW AWESOME & COMFORTABLE THIS IS! Your body doesn't leave indents and it springs right back to its orginal shape. ALSO, THE PRICE WAS $$$ cheaper than the other topper that didn't hold up. Oh, and I didn't have to "air" it out to get rid of any chemical-type smell. Just make sure you don't unroll it once you take off the plastic; it will unroll all by itself! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    marcydee11 November 10, 2011
  • OK, Not Great

    Just so you know what you are getting with this purchase; it contains two items including 3 inch thick gel memory foam pad plus separate 100% polyester fiber cover that amounts to a skirted mattress pad that is less than 1 inch thick - not the 1.5 inch thickness advertised. The foam pad was indeed 3 inches thick exactly and measured 75 x 78.5 inches for king size. Shipping weight was listed as 29 pounds. The foam density seems light compared to our old foam topper from Costco, but I have no way of measuring this. some slight off-gassing, but not bad. A decent way to soften up a firm innerspring, but not an impressive product and expensive for what you get.

    Read More
    dbsgeorgia August 16, 2014
  • A+ Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have been so pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of this memory foam pad and mattress topper. My back had been really killing me for weeks - and I have a Select Comfort Bed! I had adjusted it and adjusted it and just couldn't get comfortable so I bought this pad and topper combination. From the very first night, I was able to get comfortable and have continued to be comfortable every night! It is truly amazing! I would recommend this to anyone who has back problems!

    Read More
    caroley52 September 19, 2011
  • Great Topper that Arrived Quckly!
    Verified Purchase

    After a lot of research and comparison shopping for a new bed, my husband and I opted for a foam bed. We knew it would take a little time to adjust to this type of bed since switching from a standard pillowtop mattress. While we were sleeping well without morning pain (something we both had struggles with previously) on the new foam mattress, we missed both the initial plush comfort and height that we had with our previous pillowtop. So, we started the research all over again for the perfect topper. We knew to look for a foam density of at least 3 lbs for the comfort level we were seeking. This topper seemed to fit our needs and arrived very quickly and exactly as expected from other reviewers. As others have said, the fiber mattress pad that goes over the foam is not 1.5 inches, but it is good quality and covers the 3 inch foam nicely. Together, the foam topper and pad added the height and plushness we were desiring. Having said that, we really vascillated between the 3.5 inch and this 4.5 inch topper. As this one is quite cushy, I think for our purposes, the 3.5 inch foam and fiber topper would've sufficed.

    Read More
    dtediger April 10, 2012
  • NOT WHAT YOU SEE... DON'T BUY THIS ONE
    Verified Purchase

    This item is definitely not what is advertised. You are basically paying twice as much as necessary for 3 inches of standard quality memory foam and a quilted mattress pad. When I first opened mine I thought that a mistake had been made in picking the two separate items to complete this package. There is no way the mattress pad is more than 1/4 inch thick. there is no possible way to intimate 1 and 1/2 inches of anything in it at any time. I wanted 4 1/2 inches of total product and wound up with 3 and 1/4 inches instead. I got online and chatted with customer support and they were very nice, helpful and set up an immediate re-delivery of this item to see if there had been a mistake and gave me a UPS label to send back the original. NOPE - just opened the box on the replacement and it is the same thing. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. The picture on the web page is deceiving as well. You think you are seeing the quilted top of the 1 1/2 inch fiber gel cover and the 3 inch memory foam under that. WRONG, they are showing you the 1/4 inch quilted mattress cover covering the 3 inch memory foam and THEN a pure white mattress YOU own under that. I payed way more than this thing is worth. Overstock got my money this time - I won't make the same mistake again. Overstock is off my list of reputable vendors.

    Read More
    solarscreen December 3, 2012
  • FINALLY SOMETHING I LOVE!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Hands down!!! This is the best! I saw the reviews and decided I would give this product a try because I had recently purchased some mattresses and what happens when you buy new mattresses??? they never feel like they did when you were at the store. I just could not get comfortable in them and it's like a big let down. You are literally stuck with them. After I unpackaged this, I layed it flat on the bed (the foam part which is 3 inches thick). The smell was not that bad. It was tolerable considering polyurethane foam smell. The cover to it is excellent. I was amazed on the quality of it. The feel of it. Each square is sewn in place. I placed the cover in the dryer on gentle cycle just enough time to puff up the squares and it did!!!! Placed that on top of foam and it fit wonderfully. The I have a queen size bed and this fit really really well. I love how I feel when I am sleeping on this. I don't move as much at night and if I do it's because I am feeling so good! (LOL)... I don't even need a pillow. In fact... I think I sleep better without the pillow. When you get the package in the mail. Do not use scissors of a knife to open the foam. Tear it open and let it unroll itself which it will. I placed mine on my mattress and let it unroll itself. Opened a window to let it air out the smell. like within two hours, I layed the cover on top of it and then the bed sheet cover. It is important to note that for children or in a situation where you feel someone may wet the bed or spill drinks on it... I would highly recommend you put place a protective spill cover over the cover to protect it. In the case where you accidentally tear the foam, make sure you buy the right glue that is used for polyurethane foam to glue it back together. Overall, I am so very happy with this purchase. I don't feel this is too soft and this is not firm either. So you have the memory foam of 3" thick and on top of that you have the pillow top cover so all together this accounts for the 4.5" thickness. I love sitting in bed with my pillows propped behind me watching tv or reading. I am just feeling really really comfortable. I have bragged to my sisters about this. One sister is going to come over and test my bed out as she and her husband also bought new mattresses only to be disappointed that they are too firm and they wake up with back aches and leg pain. I don't have the lower back aches when I wake up in the morning. I hope that you all will be happy with your purchase as I am. We may not have everything in life we want, but it's the small stuff like this that can make a huge difference in little happiness.

    Read More
    minimore37 August 13, 2014
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    We went from a 2 inch memory foam topper to this 3 plus the mattress pad and it is GREAT!

    Read More
    ktm540 May 10, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a 4.5 inch mattress topper. It's really a 3 inch memory foam pad and you put a 1.5 inch mattress cover on top of it. That is NOT how it was advertised! I'm fairly satisfied with the product but wouldn't have purchased this one if I knew what it was. I already had a mattress cover I could have used.

    Read More
    bpbeetle67 October 1, 2011
  • Bed uncomfortable? Buy this one today!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best thing I have bought in 5 years! Our new bed (about 2 years old and cost *** was starting not to feel comfortable - my hips and back were starting to get the "need a new mattress" feeling which made me furious ~ have we come to the point where we need a costly new mattress every couple of years? Pondering the thought of having to buy an expensive Tempurpedic to get a decent bed...I decided to try this topper as a last effort. I have bought 3-4 different toppers over the years, never finding one that lived up to the claims on the packaging. Running out of storage space for the discarded (but expensive) toppers...I decided I would try this one before buying the new bed. I had zero expectations it would work and my husband was sure it would do as much as the previous ones ~ barely anything. What a surprise we had! This one is fabulous! We took it out, let it puff up and swung it onto the bed (after removing the last topper ~ about 6 months old and useless). It was not "cut short" like all the previous ones. We then covered it with the very nice cover that it came with that totally anchors it down and after 2 weeks of use, has not required adjustment at all. The bed is now so comfortable we can't believe it. This is good quality memory foam, not too soft, not too hard, just incredibly comfortable. Luxuriously thick, but not so thick you can't get out of it. And for once, my queen sized fitted sheets now fit beautifully - nice and tight but not so tight it won't go on. I am so happy I can't believe it. I was undecided between the 2 most reviewed ones on overstock, but the mattress cover that came with this one really persuaded me and I liked the 4.5 inches. One of the reviews said 4 inches was good, 5 was too much ~ so I liked the 4.5 inches because I was hoping it would be maximally comfortable (if it worked at all!) Well, it is absolutely perfect for us! We are 65 and have arthritis here and there and the usual old age aches and pains. But now we are painfree getting out of bed in the morning! I can't give a better recommendation than this! An excellent product at a fair price ~ along with oversstock's near instant free delivery!

    Read More
    cranberrybog March 23, 2014
  • Just average, not great product.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this product 3 stars because in my opinion this product is average and not great (like everyone on here seems to claim). I will begin by saying that I did my research on a mattress topper before committing to this one and I actually owned a memory foam topper before - this topper is nothing like I used to have. First the price is a bit high for what you get. The title says "4.5 inches memory foam and fiber mattress topper" when in fact it is a 3' memory foam - and some pillow topper to go over it - which doesn't go over the 3 inches of the memory foam. Now here is the problem - when I received the product I followed instructions to make sure it unfolds and ready to use, right away I noticed it wasn't as memory-foamy as I remember my previous topper (which was thinner than 3'). If you apply pressure with your hand there is no support, it sinks right through. It is really hard to believe that this is a 3 density mattress topper. I though I was being unfair to the topper by applying pressure only on one spot so a few days later my husband and I slept on the topper for the first time. As soon as we got into bed the edges of the topper rose - as if it was a cheap non-memory mattress!! (now as far as the skeptics go my husband and I are not overweight we are actually very athletic weighing at 130lbs and 170lbs) this should not be happening with a memory foam topper! I will say that this product made our sleep SLIGHTLY better but in all honesty I would suggest that if you plan on spending $150+ on a topper , definitely invest in a better product than this - NOT worth the money at all.

    Read More
    tootsie2012 March 28, 2012
  • 3-inch foam
    Verified Purchase

    Generally, this product is good but I was a little bit disappointed about its thickness. It was stated that it's 4.5 inch but it was not. It's only a 3-inch memory foam! I'm planning to return it...

    Read More
    frank92677 November 1, 2012
  • Awesome Topper - worth the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this topper. I had to get rid of it, sadly and replaced it with the 2-inch topper and it does not even compare to this glorious 3-inch topper. Get it. You will be happy! I never noticed it being too hot or too cold. Both myself and my husband really liked this topper. I would recommend it and buy it again. I wish I had, the 2-inch topper is very disappointing.

    Read More
    Earmark S. November 7, 2017
  • Cradled in Comfort, no more back pain
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 4.5 inch memory foam and fiber mattress topper. My husband and I have a queen size pillow-top mattress that is 12 years old. We are not ready to buy a new so we decided to add this topper as we always wanted to try memory foam. Luckily, I purchase sheets with deep pockets so I did not have any problem fitting my sheet over it. My husband and I are very pleased with this product and love how it cradles us in comfort. I no longer wake up with back pain. We are pleased with the quality and it was very easy to put on the bed. The first few days there was a slight latex smell, but it went away very quickly. I would recommend this product if your mattress isn't as comfortable as it used to be.

    Read More
    lisak1959 May 27, 2014