Sale Starts at: $77.84

Save $222.16 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Da bomb
    Verified Purchase

    Did a bit of research and bought a king for myself and a queen for my mom. Unboxed and unrolled in living room as directed and left it there for four days. About 12 hours in my whole house smelled toxic (and I live in a large house). I opened windows and hoped I wasn't developing a lung tumor. After the four days, I dragged it myself to the bed (it is flippen HEAVY) and put it on. Couple of things to remember - make sure the carpet is freshly vacuumed where the pad is going to unfurl. Otherwise, you will have every cat/dog hair, fuzz or whatever else clinging to your new purchase. Second thing to think about - if you are kinda wimpy, as myself, and plan on dragging this beast to your room alone, know that it will TEAR. After a lot of lugging and sweating and a few choice words, I got it on my bed and thanked my mom silently again for the deep pocket sheets she gave me for Christmas. They worked like a charm. You can not get regular sheets on top of this bad boy. The first week on the bed made my eyes and nostrils burn and it wasn't fun. Now, it's been a few weeks and I occasionally can still smell those lovely fumes coming from the pad but it's getting much better and maybe even tolerable. Now to the 5 stars -now I don't wake up and wonder why I feel like an 89 year old man, when in fact I am a healthy and active 38 year old woman. Now I wake up, roll over and only groan because I think it's too early, not because my body aches. My husband's only complaint is, he can't freely roll over. He says it feels like he's stuck in mud. I say don't roll over and enjoy your youthful body! Ha!

    Read More
    oshin June 11, 2010
  • you really need a system
    Verified Purchase

    Since I aged to about 50 years old it became harder to sleep for the pain in the shoulders, ribs and hips, so I toss and turn because I am a side-sleeper. But this is a great topper. This topper provided 4 pounds of 3 inch foam for the base and I added a 3 pound 1-1/2 inch topper for the top layer and this layout is truly cloud nine. Ya know, they use the same concept of layering for the memory foam mattresses. But about the smells, I am using a vinyl mattress cover and the smell on that took longer to subside than the poly smell on the foam. And with all of the other bedding pads, covers and sheets you really need to experiment to get the right combination for a total sleep solution. I am currently very happy with mine right now, best sleep I have had in years.

    Read More
    alivingwage May 14, 2011
  • So comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    This 3" topper is the perfect thing to make the old bed I sleep on comfortable again. The initial smell lasted a few days even after airing out but did go away. Now I sleep so much better than I did before and without the expense of a whole new bed. Great product and just the right thickness for me, a side and back sleeper.

    Read More
    rs23 April 26, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Before buying this memory foam I did a lot of research. We ordered it and received it promptly in a couple of days, let it sit out to regain it's shape, and it is fantastic. My wife and I have never slept so well. I jokingly told my wife the other morning that I was going to send it back, we don't want to get out of bed in the morning :) Great purchase, I would recommended this to anyone. We'll be buying another for another bed.

    Read More
    bwindrum October 30, 2010
  • Great Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Received the Slumber Solutions 3" Memory Foam Mattress Topper in a timely manner. Opened it to allow it to breathe and expand for about three days until placing it on the bed. Was very happy with the quality and condition. Purchased a king size and it fit my new bed perfectly. (Had purchased a Sealy topper several years ago and was pleased but the topper had some minor splits and I had to order a king size to fit a queen bed and then cut it to size.) The odor was minor and completely gone in the first three days. Both my husband and I have bad backs and appreciate the support and comfort of the memory foam. I would purchase this topper again.

    Read More
    mob607 December 29, 2010
  • 3" Memory foam????
    Verified Purchase

    This was supposed to be high density memory foam. I had a 4" Sealy topper for the King size bed we had before, this left me wishing I'd cut it down to fit my new queen bed. If you've never used a good memory foam you'll probably like this, if you've used a Sealy, spend the extra and buy a good one. The only reason I didn't send it back is; it was impossible to reduce back down to box size. It's 3 weeks old and still smells. Wish someone had put the truth down on reviews before I wasted my money.

    Read More
    kdsmom55 March 17, 2010
  • NOT AS EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    i was so excited to received this foam mattress topper just to get disappointed...i have the 2-inch memory foam mattress topper and it is so comfortable so i wanted to try the 3inch... what a disappointment it does not even have the feel of the 2-inch one i wish i could prove they sent me wrong product but it does not have a label on it i think they gave me anything it cant be the slumber solutions wish i could prove it... i cannot box it up its to hard to put in a box so i just kept it...so disappointed

    Read More
    babycakes123 October 18, 2016
  • Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Top
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this foam on our bed for about 4 years and its like new...quality product. I love this product

    Read More
    Isabelle T. March 2, 2015
  • Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    This seems to be a good quality topper for the money. It also didn't take too long to air out- like some other memory foam products I've ordered. It does make a big difference in the comfort of the mattress- it provides a good layer of cushioning without being too mushy. Very satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    randee1 October 4, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this topper. Our regular mattress was rather firm and this made it very comfortable. And we got an amazing price.

    Read More
    Lindsay C. April 13, 2016
  • Zzzzzzzzzz!
    Verified Purchase

    2nd time we purchased a memory foam from Overstock! We love it no smell after 1 day

    Read More
    Don A. March 5, 2016
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I was so sure this would never fit nor look right but after a few hours stop the mattress it is perrrrrfect!! Make sure u unwrap it ON the mattress as it's very heavy and bulky and would be hard to move on after being set up!!! Love it!

    Read More
    Anne B February 17, 2016
  • Bed is so much better now.
    Verified Purchase

    greatly improved our sleep.

    Read More
    Melissa S. February 9, 2016
  • Great foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a new mattress and it was a horrible mattress, this three inch memory foam mattress on top made it like a memory foam bed and so much more comfortable. I will never go without one again.

    Read More
    Ronda H. May 1, 2015
  • So Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I had considered buying a new mattress, but decided to try a topper instead. Glad I did!! I get an entirely different rest on the bed now. Great buy!

    Read More
    Stacey J. April 28, 2015
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my adult daughter's birthday n she loves it! Says it's like sleeping on a cloud.

    Read More
    Rosemary R. April 23, 2015
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    That's the best word to describe this excellent foam mattress topper. I had a two-inch topper made by the same company on my old bed and loved it, and that was over an old, cheap mattress. So, when we up-sized to a Queen and got a new very firm mattress, this topper was the perfect finishing touch. I look forward to bedtime now with this topper in place! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    yumasierra February 17, 2015
  • Somers
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Added a lot of comfort. Have ordered more for all the guest beds and summer home.

    Read More
    bobby9 February 4, 2015
  • Great nights sleep at last
    Verified Purchase

    This has been fantastic. I am now sleeping better and like going to bed. My other mattress was too firm and my bones hurt after sleeping, or trying, to all night. I am so glad I purchased this and would definitely recommend it. Smell has not been that bad as I think others commented.

    Read More
    BEVAM November 8, 2014
  • memory foam is warm
    Verified Purchase

    Received it in great condition and like others I aired it out for a few days before putting it on my bed. Fits my Cali King very well. Love the feel of it getting into bed, but my only issue is that it gets very warm, during the night to the point of me needing to take off covers and deal with it. Otherwise I kinda love it...so I'm conflicted.

    Read More
    mssuzyq3000 March 7, 2014
Sponsored Links