Read All Reviews for Simmons Comforpedic Geo-Comfort Fusion 3-inch Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It is extremely comfortable. My only complaint is it should come with a enclosure cover with zipper.Still haven't found a cover that fits. Patd2378

    Read More
    pat2378 October 16, 2015
  • mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    one end of it was permanently folded back improperly and we never really decided why the many 'groves' were on one side. can't say it was any better or worse than most of this type. doesn't keep the heat away from you

    Read More
    gardengirl April 5, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I was bit disappointed with this topper. It is good quality and it is soft. However, this pad is 2 pieces combined, the top piece is 1.5" memory foam cut into a pattern that makes it very soft. The bottom piece is 1.5" regular "hard" foam. When I lay on it, I immediately sink to the hard foam and can feel the pressure points on my hips. I only weigh 130lbs. Moved this to our quest bed but not good enough for my master retreat.

    Read More
    jjfdv March 10, 2015
  • Great topper
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this topper. Bought it to be used in a guest room and the reports came back great. One of my guests was an older gentleman with sleep issues and he reported that the bed was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Barbara December 9, 2014
  • mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return this mattress pad as I had asked for one exactly like the one I purchased before and this was a substitute

    Read More
    springaprildaze June 4, 2014
  • Just the thing for my back
    Verified Purchase

    I had not idea which mattress topper to order from your web site but chose the Simmons based on reviews and company name. It's turned out to be an excellent choice. I can now sleep on my side without pain.

    Read More
    conlux March 29, 2014
  • LIFESAVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    My family and I recently went through a house fire and have been displaced. You really never know how much you value the comfort of your own bed when you don't have it anymore! The rental mattress we have is medium-firm and we would wake up every morning in pain from that bed. Purchasing this topper has been a real lifesaver! It is a joy to be in bed now and we wake up having slept much better and with no pain. I highly recommend this topper to anyone trying to soften their mattress.

    Read More
    diaznm February 26, 2014
  • This Matress Topper is comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The big thing that I noticed is I don't role around as much at night trying to find a comfort zone. Less rolling around more sleep.

    Read More
    thecia February 15, 2014
  • Simmons Comforpedic Geo-Comfort mattress topper

    I have had a twin geo mattress in the bed of my pickup truck on top of another mattress and have used it every summer camping for 13 years! This has NEVER torn, as i've read in some reviews - and I have moved it numerous times from the truck bed into the tent and back again - also, while in the bed of my truck all my stuff, the cooler, camping equipment etc. has been piled on top - it is still springy and soft! - I have slept on it, my dog has slept on it, numerous things have been spilt on it (we are camping remember!) I hurt my back recently so pulled the mattress out of the truck and put in on my queen bed. I have slept on it for a couple of nights and it's very comfortable for my sore back compared to my bed. It does feel warmer but hopefully will not be a problem - maybe it's cooler because of the channels. I always wondered why I slept so well in the truck or tent without tossing and turning and waking up numerous times - maybe this is why! Also when I got the twin mattress years ago I really don't remember there being any smell. (oh, and I am a woman, 5'5" weighing about 145lbs and it it the perfect length/size) I have been looking at different memory foam mattresses online this week and am scared to buy one because of different reviews about smell, heaviness, heat etc. Then I saw this and thought why not - the geo in the truck has been great - I just was stuck on having to have "memory foam" I am not sure this geo is memory foam, though that is what it says on the product here - so today I am ordering the queen geo mattress for my bed for permanent use. Go ahead and get it - you won't be sorry!

    Read More
    summerbeth February 7, 2014
  • Great Mattress topper....
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I bought it because even though I love my firm mattress, the mattress takes a toll on my bones. This keeps the firmness of the mattress but cushions your bones...Great value..

    Read More
    dknyofbrooklyn September 20, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly and is so comfortable to sleep on.

    Read More
    billglenn1955 May 7, 2013
  • very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived very quickly. I laid it out thinking that it would need to air ot because of a chemical odor but there was none. I put it on my bed the first night and it was very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the size is a little off. It's about 4 inches shorter than my mattress. Otherwise, I love it.

    Read More
    cetest1 April 26, 2013
  • Ahhhhhhh.... zzzzz
    Verified Purchase

    This was worth every penny. I laid down on our newly topped mattress last night for the first time and closed my eyes. I could instantly feel that more muscles were being supported than if it were just our mattress alone. My husband's back has been out for weeks, and he's just started some sessions with the chiropractor. He agreed that the mattress topper felt great on his achey back!

    Read More
    midgettm April 25, 2013
  • Comfort Fusion Mattress Topper made a happy wife.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has suffered with hip, neck, and back pains for years on our 10" mattress; but since using this mattress topper she wakes up pain-free.

    Read More
    happysoninmichigan December 14, 2012
  • Simmons Geo comfort Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    WHY I LIKE THIS PRODUCT: It makes my bed oh, so much more comfortable. It's like sleeping on several layers of down. WHAT I AM NOT CERTAIN ABOUT: its durability. If you look at the photo you'll see that the top part of the mattress pad consists of separate strips. And those strips seem to easily rip away from each other. That started happening within a month of my purchase. So I have to wonder what's going to happen in a few years. In the meantime I'll enjoy it.

    Read More
    nywatchwearer December 4, 2012
  • Simmons Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my daughter who informs me that she loves it. She tells me she sleeps very comfortably on it and that it is a great improvement to her mattress.

    Read More
    drl44 November 24, 2012
  • Plushland!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ultimate plush topper! I absolutely love it! When it arrived i was put off by the appearance, and thought it would not live up to its claim, but i was wrong! It is amazingly soft, and plush. I no longer enjoy getting out of bed. I just want to sink in all the time. If you love plush, this is the topper for you.

    Read More
    truefan01 November 19, 2012
  • You Get What you Pay For!
    Verified Purchase

    I need to give some history for this review and my search for a memory foam topper. I had the Un"fortunate" experience of staying as a guest at someone's home that had the Holy Grail ot memory foam toppers on the bed I slept on for my week long visit. The holy grail is the big T. It was pretty amazing. It felt the exact same in the morning as it did when I first got in the bed at night - you know that feeling of when you first get in bed with a new topper - all cushy and in the morning it can feel like a board. Anyway - when I returned from my visit i thought gee I need to get one of those. Then I saw the price for a queen topper - shall I say close to 4 numbers with the decimal at the end! Way out of my budget. Now let's talk about this topper. It feels great when I get in the bed but in the morning feels compressed and hard. I need to add that this topper is probably my 8th topper that I have purchase since my blissfull week on the Big T. So I have spent as much as I would have if I had bought the Big T in the first place. My advice save your pennies up and go for the real deal not one of these wanna be toppers. Also I need to caution that this arrived rolled in a ball and wrapped in shrink wrap. Clearly a return. No manufacturer's instructions, no label as to what it is made of etc. Up side - no odor as these types of products have when they are "new". I could put it on my bed immediately without airing it out. I have thought about returning it but it is too much of a hassle. So I will sleep on it for now until I get frustrated and throw it away. Also it would be too small for a king, it fits my queen size exactly with no over hang.

    Read More
    scubagirl100 November 7, 2012
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This topper is not 3 inches thick (2 inches) and it is not made by Simmons. I specifically chose Simmons because they subject their foam to testing by Certi-Pur which certifies that the bedding is free of known carcinogens. The topper I received was made by Louisville Bedding foam and it still has an odor after 10 days.

    Read More
    maplesugar2 November 1, 2012
  • Good nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the "king" for our RV. It's was actually too large so had to trim it to fit. Our poodle jumped on the bed before I could get a sheet over it and it tore several of the "loops' if you will. However my husband & I slept very comfortable on it & feel it is definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    berdex October 17, 2012
Sponsored Links