Today: $93.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silver 8-piece Oversized Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lori
    Verified Purchase

    After just a couple of washings the threading is coming out and the batting is waded up.

    Read More
    Lori S. February 19, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Lobve love love the set, the feel & the color

    Read More
    vichd January 12, 2016
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible. Poor quality. Not even silver, but purple. Came really late. Didn't even look like the picture.

    Read More
    Mary H. November 21, 2015
  • Very Comfy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, thick comforter Nice sized accent pillows Color and description as stated on website

    Read More
    Royal2012 November 26, 2014
  • Mal444
    Verified Purchase

    I shop often with Overstock.com and very seldom do I return my items But this set looks nothing like the picture. I ordered this set in the silver/gray and it looks more like lavender... Very disappointing to me and it is not silky looking To be honest, it is cheap looking and I will HAVE TO RETURN THIS SET!!!

    Read More
    mal444 September 9, 2014
  • Not as shiny as in picture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks grey but nice purchase for the money. Using in spare bedroom

    Read More
    soonersandy August 30, 2014
  • averag
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not silver! It's gray don't know how to return it the box is gone nice but not silver!!

    Read More
    yamonnie April 19, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my new bed set and look forward to placing more orders with overstock.com.

    Read More
    bailey1210 November 8, 2013
  • Comforter is great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful comforter set. Looks great. My daughter is so pleased with the new look of her bedroom.

    Read More
    nburton47 October 16, 2013
  • I sent it back...
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this set for someone who wanted silver - as it is described online. It is definitely light grey. I cannot attest to anything else with the set, the color was enough for me to stop looking at it and put it back in the package for return. I can say this: overall, fabric related products on overstock.com look much different online than in person. The return policy at overstock is a good one though - very easy and user friendly, no cost.

    Read More
    catcoffey February 16, 2013
  • I feel like I have been scammed
    Verified Purchase

    First I would like to say this is by far the worst experience I have ever had with ordering anything online and I am a frequent online shopper. I have never e Written a review for a product even thought I have had my share of receiving bad products from online vendors.BUT THIS purchase has me feeling like I have been scammed. It is FAR from what is described in the description or showed in the photo. Its definitely lavender. Dull lavender to be exact. The photo they show makes u think you are buying this fabulous silver/grey shiny comforter! (The first deception) in the photo the comforter appears to be oversized and fluffy but instead I got flat and stiff and barely covering my queen size bed! The pillows are stiff and cheap looking to match the comforter! The material of the set is like soft writing paper. This comforter set is That person youre dating online who looks absolutely gorgeous in their online photos but when you meet them in person they look horrible and nothing like the photos they posted online. :( if you are thinking about buying this my advice to you is to re-think. I read the reviews before buying and even though majority did not recommend it, I bought it thinking it couldn't be that bad and maybe they where picky. But nope! It is that bad! It should be illegal for them to mislead buyers in the way in which this product does. Please do not order!

    Read More
    annoyed2299 January 14, 2013
  • MASTER BEDROOM PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    I AM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMFORTER SET. IT WRENKLES BADLY.

    Read More
    mauifortwo December 11, 2012
  • Not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning this set. The size was good but the "filling" in the comforter didnt reach to the corners. Also the pleated detail on the comforter was poorly sewn and was in a spot that couldn't be ignored. It was frustrating to have to pay freight to return this item as I feel it was defective. I will probably not be ordering this type of thing from Overstock again.

    Read More
    hotchkju December 7, 2012
  • Not what I thought....
    Verified Purchase

    I really really wanted a beautiful silver in color bedding but what I got was lilac... As in purple... I also expected more texture or fluff and what I got was very dull and flat and pretty itchy. :(

    Read More
    xoxaspule November 30, 2012
  • Looks Cheap

    It looks like a cheap comforter you could buy off the shelf at Walmart.

    Read More
    kris912 November 12, 2012
  • Silver comforter set.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a marvelous color and has beautiful soft material. I am thinking of ordering another one in black or purple. Arlene Toronto

    Read More
    sighthoundgirl October 24, 2012
  • Ordered silver but it is a dull grey
    Verified Purchase

    Geat website and very interesting. Have also purchased a grey and black bed cover that I was hoping to get in white with black trim to see if it will look ok in the bedroom before I have one made.

    Read More
    stimson July 5, 2012
  • Facric feels like very thin felt
    Verified Purchase

    I love most anything Overstock, but I am sending this back. The design of small pleats on all of the peices look good in the photo. The color is also pretty but dull, like felt fabirc-you feel as if your hand is snagging on everything! It is an uncomfortable fabric-it's going back. It's still a good price and from far away it also looks good, but I would never want to sleep or even sit on this scratcy fabric.

    Read More
    ebedgood June 21, 2012
  • Good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking forward to this set for the silver color and the amount of items included. Was really happy to receive a bedskirt, four pillowcases, and four pillows in addition to the comforter. The shipment arrived quickly after I received the tracking info. Only disappointments: color is not as shiny as expected - it's a flat grey, almost blue. It is not quite as oversized as advertised, but fits the queen sized bed comfortably. Also, the price on Overstock.com was the cheapest I found this set after looking at several competitors. Found a coupon code and paid less than $$$ for the set on Overstock.

    Read More
    rumpunch15 May 9, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Andrea C. April 26, 2017
Sponsored Links