Sale Starts at $40.12

Save $15.37 (28%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sicily 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun, vibrant duvet
    Verified Purchase

    I got this duvet cover because my dogs see my bed as their own, so I often need to launder my duvet cover. This duvet cover fits the bill perfectly. It's perhaps a shade more toward orange than the red that was on the website, but still a color I was totally happy with. The duvet cover fit perfectly over my overstuffed duvet, and is substantial enough that the colors from the duvet underneath aren't visible through this fabric. I have washed it 2-3 times since purchasing it, and it has held up well. It's a vibrant color, and has really perked up my bedroom. I'm really happy with this purchase, especially at this price.

    Read More
    shelby320 December 29, 2012
  • Just What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value. Bright, cheerful, not wrinkly after washing and the perfect size for my platform bed/mattress. I got the red and am considering ordering another in green, maybe. Wish it came in blue. I usually don't like Sateen finish but if this was not described that way I wouldn't have ever thought of it being sateen. The finish is very "flat" -- not shiny. This maybe an old suggestion but the easiest way to put on a duvet cover is to first turn the cover inside out and lay it out flat on your bed, open end at bottom. Place the comforter on top and match up the corners as best as you can. More important to get the top, closed side corners matched up. I used to place rubber bands at each corner, holding the duvet to it's cover but find this isn't really necessary once you get good at this. Now, go to the bottom end and reach up inside the cover and grab one corner (comforter and cover) and pull through, about halfway. Then do the same with the other corner. Both upper corners now meet about in the middle of the comforter. Now grasp both corners and pull through, holding both corners tightly. Shake out and flip rest of cover, stuffing in the bottom of the duvet. That's it. Button closed. I don't even use the inside ties on my duvet covers that have them anymore.

    Read More
    southboundtrain August 24, 2013
  • Sicily 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and pattern on this cover. Fit is great and after washing, there was no shrinking that I could tell. Is very soft and comfortable. And the color did not fade after washing. The comforter fit perfectly inside. My comforter size is 90 X 90. The only ding against this cover is that is comes out of the dryer very wrinkled so if your particular about that sort of thing then you'll have to bust out the iron on this one. Overall, looks great, the red color is fabulous and looked just like the picture on my computer screen, a true red, would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    sully01 February 11, 2014
  • Love the Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The comfort is made of very nice fabric. It is soft and smooth but well constructed. I washed it once before using it and it washed very well. The pattern really makes the bedroom much more alive. We are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    sheric2day December 27, 2012
  • Wonderful choice!
    Verified Purchase

    The 3 piece Duvet Cover Set that I ordered and received for our bedroom is everything I hope it would be . It pulls the room together and adds class to the setting. The walls of the room are Navy blue and the trim is white. The red duvet cover set is just what the room needed.

    Read More
    reedy24 November 27, 2012
  • Duvet Cover - very soft, great price for king size
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is much nicer than I anticipated. Great price for a king size, 300 thread count. It is so soft and I love the sage pattern. I was so very happy with my duvet cover purchase, that I came back to overstock.com and bought a sheet set from the same brand.

    Read More
    shoppingisfun5 March 12, 2013
  • Watch Out for the Red
    Verified Purchase

    I made the mistake of ordering the full/queen size of this cover—in red—forgetting that the duvet I had on the queen bed was actually a king. I was so delighted with the colors in the cover, I decided to get the king size and send back the queen. Thank heavens I didn't return the queen before the king arrived. The colors in the king are almost totally different from those in the queen. The red in the king is bright and not the least bit subtle. The white is a pure white. In the queen cover, however, the red is subtle, sort of muted, and the white is a light ivory. I don't know which of the covers is a fluke, but I dare not try for a second king. So, I'm keeping the queen. Unfortunately, I now have to buy a queen comforter. Sigh. But it's worth it to have a cover that works with my custom balloon shades.

    Read More
    lkinva January 11, 2013
  • Not white and black, definitely more ivory
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a true black and white duvet, look elsewhere. If you'd be happy with a cream and black duvet, you'd be hard-pressed to find something better. This has a true sateen finish to it, and a good weight to the fabric. It washes well, and if you put it in the dryer for about 20 minutes with only the shams, you could definitely get away without ironing it (that's what I did). Extremely satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    moknowsyo October 31, 2013
  • Black and White not white
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Black and white, but the color is more black/ ivory. I loved the quality, the cotton is thick and strong. The queen size fit my 92x92" comforter perfectly. I would have been happier if it had been white like the photo. But it looked fine in my room so I kept it. A great price for this quality.

    Read More
    kathymichigan March 1, 2013
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric of this duvet cover has a very nice, high-quality feel to it. It is thick and has a sateen finish although after washing lost its sheen but is still nice. Was a little wrinkled after coming out of the dryer but not too bad and any wrinkles easily came out after putting the cover on and using it. I ordered the queen size but I find it to be a bit large for my queen size down comforter - not a deal-breaker, it's just that my comforter doesn't fill it out as much as I thought it would. I bought the sage and it's exactly the color that I wanted and true to what is shown in the picture. Very happy with this duvet cover, especially for the price.

    Read More
    malcott March 8, 2013
  • AWESOME PRODUCT!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this duvet cover in sage. Beautiful color. The material is soft and does not retain wrinkles. Very easy to put the comforter into it. Hidden button closures. I am going to order the red for the guest room....that's how much I LOVE this duvet cover. Oh , and then consider the price and this is a spectacular purchase.

    Read More
    Reviews4U February 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    I purchased red duvet set and it was perfect for our guest bedroom. It still looked perfect after being laundered.

    Read More
    sj49 February 24, 2018
  • Beautiful Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my new black and white duvet cover. The fabric is very thick and high quality. Also the cover is larger than most duvet covers which is nice because it hangs over the sides of the bed. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Joylynn C. July 27, 2016
  • Happy with my purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    Recently purchased this duvet cover and was very satisfied with the product! Actually thinking about buying another one in different color! Already washed the duvet a couple of times and color stays same.

    Read More
    isager August 7, 2013
  • The duvet cover set is exceptional.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the color, quality and size of the duvet cover set. I especially like the turquoise color and the satin sheen of the fabric.

    Read More
    brj77 January 16, 2014
  • Wonderful true red duvet cover!
    Verified Purchase

    The Sicily Duvet Cover Set is wonderful. I got the twin size in red. It is well made; it laundered well and the color true and fast. Plan on ordering another.

    Read More
    rwithers January 25, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is wonderful. The colors are as shown and the product is everything I thought it would be. It is soft and comfortable and fits the duvet perfectly.

    Read More
    slamminani February 10, 2013
  • Appeals to all senses
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover not only looks good, it is so soft that I wish the same fabric came in a complete sheet set.

    Read More
    Carole J. May 27, 2016
  • Nice Duvet Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this duvet set looking for a fashionable set that would camouflage my dog's black hair. I found I really enjoyed the set, the black set looks like the picture and is very comfortable. When my dog ended up eating it a couple months later, I didn't hesitate to buy a replacement.

    Read More
    susananddexter April 30, 2013
  • Shams were a different color than duvet
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the duvet cover but the pillow shams were a different shade of green than the over. Liked it other than that

    Read More
    carrie76002 May 28, 2013