Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sherry Kline Tangiers 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So....so
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I ordered this set and when it came, it is not what I expected. Although I like the print, the quality was far below what I am accustomed. In the photo, the comforter appears to be thick and plush when in fact lacks much 'fiberfill' making it very thin and easy to wrinkle and buckle on the bed after it is made. If you are meticulous like me, it takes time to make the bed due to the need to contantly 'smooth' and straightent the fabric. Don't think about touching it or setting anything on the bed if you want it to keep its neat appearance. Also in the photo, you do not see the reverse side. Why? Because it looks like a cream colored sheet. Most better quality comforters at least use a coordinating or 'finished look' fabric on the reverse side so the bed looks good when turned down. This set is something I would expect in $100 beg in the bag. For what I paid, the euroshams should have at least been included and I cannot bring myself to shell out more money to complete the look. Does it look good in the room?.....Yes. Is it worth the price?.......No. Trying to decide whether to send it back.

    Read More
    vhawk October 13, 2010
  • Not the quality I had hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    This set will do for now-love the print not the fabric-has an inexpensive feel.

    Read More
    nina23m March 24, 2011
  • Fabulous!!
    Verified Purchase

    Originally when I opened the box it looked weird...However, once you take it out of the box and spread over the bed, the colors look amazing!!! I almost sent it back because of the animal print looking green but I absolutely love it!!!!!!

    Read More
    mnaj241 December 27, 2008
  • Love the print!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this comforter set a couple of years ago and loved it. The comforter set I currently have is beautiful, but VERY HEAVY and I felt I needed a change after several years. I accidently came across the Tangier set and decided to buy it. I have a regular king and the price was great. Other reviews said it looked cheaply made and wouldn't lay flat. I completely disagree. It's very pretty and I am glad I made the purchase. The only thing I would warn you about is that it is not oversized, atleast for my bed. I have to pull the comforter down more one side in order to cover where the dust ruffle comes. It's not that big of an issue for me because the other side to my bed you cannot see when coming into my bedroom. It could use a good 2 extra inches in my opinion. Maybe my mattress is just extra tall. It's a good weight and other than that I am very pleased.

    Read More
    1gigi2 September 2, 2013
  • Don't Hesitate on this one!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are inclined to this style, don't be afraid to order it. It is a stunning set. I originally ordered it for our master in our winter home, but I just couldn't give it up and put it in our master here. Even my husband, who rarely comments on anything, said he thought it was really a beautiful look. Well made, great fringed pillow shams. A couple of ruby colored throw pillows just topped it off, playing off the reds in the set. I am so happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bernersmom May 14, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed set! The quality is great and they look rich. Everyone who sees my bedroom comments on it. Very comfortable also!

    Read More
    kimberou812 January 24, 2013
  • LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! Sherry Kline Tangiers 4 pc Set
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking online at a Nobel Phillippe by Michael Armini Comforter set, that was priced over $1,000.00,,I just happened to stumble on this Sherry Kline Collection, and the 2 look very similar I suggest you compare the two!! I could not resist purchasing this set when i saw the price!!! I was soo anxious for it to arrive, and when arrived a week after purchase I was MORE THAN PLEASED!! It is a very nice expensive looking comforter, the size was perfect for my oversized cal-king deep mattresses, fits perfectly!! I absolutely love the rich leopard print with velvet details. I wish it had of came with the extra pillows, I purchased them online seperately. I also purchased some crimson red satin pillow shams to add to it and it is PERFECT!!! I highly recommend this set!!

    Read More
    aclark66 January 15, 2013
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    The concept is great! The value does not match quality. The under side is not a good color(ivory/tan) so you cant fold back. I found the top and backside sled and always needed adjustment. No matter how you made the bed it seemed to always have a crumpled look. It is a lot darker than photo. I had ordered the 3pcs pillow set that went with it. They are so much richer looking than the comforter. They were 139.00 and worth it.

    Read More
    tshoes January 14, 2014
  • Love it :)
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. Do not be afraid of the quality. The backing is thin, but overall quality of fabric is great. The bed skirt is made of a heavy fabric and is very pretty. This is a great set and is well worth the money. The only problem I have is how to hide it from my husband! I think he may notice this one :)

    Read More
    mo4boys January 10, 2014
  • Rich Looking Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've purchase a Sherry Kline comforter set from Overstock. I was quite pleased with the first one despite it tendency to snag. I purchased the Tangiers set because I thought it was a nice set. I searched around on the internet to see if I could find it at a lower price, and Overstock's price could not be beat. Every other site was considerably higher. The set is beautiful, and generally true to form. There were two slight imperfections located toward the bottom of the comforter. I doubt if anyone else will notice them, but I did. With that being said, I am still quite happy with the comforter. I was surprised by the colors. If you look at the comforter directly, it appears to be of a darker hue. At first this made me a bit leary, however looking at the comforter from a few feet away made a difference. It appeared just like it did in the picture on the web. It is a thick comforter, but this is what I wanted. I tend to keep my bedroom cold in the winter. The only negative thing that I have to say is that I wish it had come with more pillows. Luckily, as I mentioned before, I had an old Sherry Kline comforter. I was able to pull the European pillow shams and accent pillows from my old comforter and they matched perfectly with the new comforter. I highly recommend this comforter set. The only reason I didn't rate the quality of the product as excellent is because of the two small flaws.

    Read More
    bbrown277 November 24, 2013
  • going for a look
    Verified Purchase

    My guest bedroom is nostalgic decor. Sepia photographs on walls, armoire, unique lamps and a leopard border. Saw this awhile back and it looked right for the room.. Ordered during a sale and like the way it compliments the room. It is an opulent fabric to be sure and dressier than it appears in the photo. It has a silky feel and the gold has a greenish cast to it. The"red" is more subdued and the dust ruffle is velvet. It is a copy of a more expensive set as another reviewer mentioned and I did look it up. Pleased with the total look of the room.

    Read More
    carobi September 18, 2013
  • ugly, returned it

    sometimes things alwys look nicer in a picture...when this arrived i looked at it, put it back in the box..it is ugly and what i had already was gorgeous compared to this...everyone's taste is different, but i found this ugly..

    Read More
    candypinkxoxo August 6, 2013
  • mking
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors but did not cover the bed. I wanted it to work but had to return it. The width of the comforter needed to be at least 6" longer.

    Read More
    mking13 March 18, 2016
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set, looks like a custom made comforter.

    Read More
    jules58 January 18, 2016
  • mhebert
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set! Elegant, classy & sassy ;-) Exactly what I was looking for. Just be cautious if you own a pet, as fabric threads will snag. I recommend only using in a "no pet" zone. I've had my set for over 3 years & it still looks great!

    Read More
    Monique H. December 2, 2015
  • Edna
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the complete set. It is simply beautiful. I got so many compliments on its beauty and class. I love the quality as well. It was worth the investment.

    Read More
    Edna F. October 8, 2015
  • Royal Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cozy comforter. Glad I made the purchase. Very affordable and good quality.

    Read More
    Cene` P. October 4, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful and durable.

    Read More
    Chelle J. August 19, 2015
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, excellent quality! Have had for 2 years and still looks great. This is very similar to a set that is over $1,500. and the only real difference is the reverse side which is a off white/plain. I have a pretty blanket that shows when I turn back the comforter so it’s not a big deal. Love it.

    Read More
    Kim W. July 17, 2015
  • Elegant and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this comforter is fantabulous. I purchased it and the rest of the bedding set as well as an assortment of various leopard designed accessories. Bedroom looks wonderful!

    Read More
    linda p. July 3, 2015
Sponsored Links