Read All Reviews for Sherry Kline Safari 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This is for a guestroom so style was important. Upon arrival the bedspread was extremely wrinkled. It was necessary to iron the bedspread to get the wrinkles out. Also, the picture shows three euro pillows--only two are included. A third one would be nice. The quality seems good and it looks nice in the bedroom, so we are happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    fourpaws44 January 23, 2014
  • GOOD VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    GOOD VALUE THIS IS FOR A VACATION RENTAL SO WE WILL SEE HOW IT HOLDS UP

    Read More
    eaglemou January 17, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bedspread for Christmas 2013 and I was pleased with the ply and quality of the item. It looks precisely like the photo and I have had many compliments.

    Read More
    grumpypary January 7, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set looks GREAT!!!! Not the most expensive looking...but just the same...it works well in our bedroom!! We love it!!

    Read More
    ktenoever August 15, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    good items and resonable price, good items low price, good items nice price, good items cheap price, good items quality price.

    Read More
    abcdefg56 August 6, 2013
  • Love the Look!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the look of this set. Its not too thick for summer but still may keep me warm in winter, we'll see... This is lightweight and not overstuffed so if you're expecting a thick full comforter that's not what this is. I like the feel its soft and the pillows are cute but which there was one more for the king sized beds. I didn't give this an excellent rating because its not quite at that level. I think if the comforter was fuller it would have that luxurious feel which would put it up to the excellent level. Putting on the skirt was VERY difficult and hard to get straight because I didn't feel like I could really pull on it too much without it tearing. The difficult part was our mattress mostly but tearing it was a definite fear, the material doesn't feel very strong. I also do not like the fact that the Euro Shams are so square. I do not want to go out and buy pillows to fit! I much prefer it if the shams just fit king sized pillows, most everyone with a king size bed has 2 sets of pillows to cover. So unfortunately those will probably never get used. After reading other reviews I will definitely only dry clean the comforter, don't want to take any chances, even though its made of polyester. A little pricy for what it is but I liked the look. Overall I'm happy with my purchase, I liked the look and that's what I got!

    Read More
    cathytuite July 23, 2013
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for an African Comforter Set for awhile. This one was perfect, but it was not too much. It is not too busy with stripes etc. that one would get tired of. Anyway, we painted our room Fawn. We also purchased from Overstock Faux Block Out Drapes in Camel. With the comforter, drapes and our artifacts etc. this room looks terrific, very classy. We absolutely love the comforter set and the drapes. We also put a light beige valance over the drapes and it looks great. I have purchased quite a bit from O and rarely am I disappointed, plus they are right on when delivering, always on time! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lysie May 25, 2013
  • Great comforter set. Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a suttle Safari look and good quility comforter set. The color, style and fabric was what I was looking for......I'm very pleased. So I took the chance and ordered another set & different pattern and it is also great.

    Read More
    donna9427 May 22, 2013
  • These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
    Verified Purchase

    I really recommend it due to its good quality and excellent finish.I arrive, according to the expectation I had.

    Read More
    popepercusion May 21, 2013
  • Why you do not want this set.
    Verified Purchase

    Ok ,Here we go, I ordered this comforter set and was so excited to get it until it arrived ,Then the disappointment set in as soon as i opened the box i knew there was a problem,As it was not at all what was pictured on the site,But i decided to try it anyway and when i put the comforter on the bed i noticed that the patched were all rough edges and loose and that the fill started to settle to the bottom of the patch ,,and i felt that the set had been sent to someone else as some of the tags were present on some of the pieces and not others???,Anyway it is being returned on Monday,,Do your self a favor and avoid this product.. I have had very good luck with everything else i have ordered ,but this

    Read More
    dwestby April 20, 2013
  • Good value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter and all the pillows really looks great! Great value for the price!!

    Read More
    beachcomber63 April 17, 2013
  • Tell your friends to check out your post!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it , it is very fashionable. It really looks nice on my bed. I wish it came with sheets that's the only thing i didn't like about it.

    Read More
    tooty247 March 5, 2013
  • The comforter set was nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with my order. It was exactly like ordered.

    Read More
    garo0043 June 20, 2012
  • Terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new comforter set! The colors exactly match what the picture looks like and it goes perfectly with my bedroom decor. It is absolutely beautiful and very warm and cozy!

    Read More
    shellygirlt January 25, 2012
  • comforter set was great!
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter set was great! Especially since throw pillows were included!!!

    Read More
    jlfb1346 January 16, 2012
  • Five Stars for my needs...
    Verified Purchase

    ...four stars for overall quality. Received my comforter set in a timely manner (as all my O.co orders). It seems to be well worth the money and suits my needs perfectly. I have a low boredom threshold and change my comforters seasonally...so they don't have to be top of the line or last for years and years. I found the colors to be spot on (perhaps the few customers who did not should check the brightness and contrast of their monitors). One of the earlier reviewers suggested that if one has a deep mattress and box spring, it would be best to order the next size up, which I did. The king looks wonderful on my queen bed and even the dust ruffle works with just a bit of tucking it up under the mattress, I did forget that a king comes with oversized shams so I will have to get a pair of king sized pillows. Wish I had thought of it when I placed the order...everything could have shipped together. I probably won't be using the European shams because while they where lying on the foot of the bed letting the packing creases relax, the cats found them and decided that they were just right for lounging on. If that is all it takes to keep the rest of the bed relatively fur free, I can live with it.

    Read More
    smudgesmom December 24, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Received our comforter set on time and it was just what we wanted. Everything is in good shape and works perfect.!! If I have any complaint its the packing oder but it just has to air out. Product is dry clean recommended so I couldn't just throw it in the washer but that's ok.

    Read More
    kellyphill November 9, 2011
  • Just what we were looking fo
    Verified Purchase

    We have an animal-themed bedroom and this set went well without being overpowering.

    Read More
    elksrun July 22, 2011
  • New Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!! nothing to say other than I love it!!!!

    Read More
    bboutlaw2001 July 9, 2011
  • loved this set
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a different look for my bedroom without spending a lot of money. I didn't want it to look cheaper either. This set did the trick!

    Read More
    sherryc1957 July 5, 2011
Sponsored Links