| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $400.77

Save $70.72 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sherry Kline China Art Red 6-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love, love, love this comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I am pretty picky when it comes to my comforters. This one I absolutely love. Very luxurious feel - on both sides. Throw pillows, skirt and shams are very high quality. I do wish there were more throw pillows - maybe like a neck roll.

    Read More
    jenig1988 July 19, 2011
  • Gorgeous set!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is more beautiful in person. I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers because the color is much darker than pictured. Not only is the red darker, but the gold is darker too. It doesn't show up in the picture but the bed skirt is a solid gold and is a satin-like material. The comforter has a very high loft to it. It almost looks like you have a featherbed underneath it. It's very rich looking, even my husband loves it and he hates everything. The only thing I don't like about it is that the back of the comforter and the back of the pillow shams are beige. I thought they should be gold to match the bed skirt. I wouldn't hesitate to order it but you may have to wait a long time for shipping like I did. This was my first order here and probably my last. It took a long time for them to ship it to me. I had to keep contacting them and they kept giving lame excuses. I was very dissatisfied with the service. So if you're a patient person order it from here, but be prepared to wait.

    Read More
    eileenmarie31 December 6, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive jewel tones of deep red and gold/bronze on a dense and high quality tufted comforter. I'm an interior designer and am using this in my guest bedroom that has an asian theme. I highly recommend this choice, with only 2 drawbacks.... 1) There is a pretty fringe shown in the picture which is not on the comforter, although it does have an adequate gold cord trim. 2) If you have an extra thick, queen pillow top mattress, as we do, the queen size is not going to be wide enough to cover the mattress. To remedy both issues, I am going to add a 4 inch fringe (like the one that is on the small included pillow) to my comforter to glam it up even more, enhance the fit and cover the gap to the bedskirt. Enjoy your new bedcovers and Happy Holidays!!!

    Read More
    pamelajanae November 2, 2011
  • It is good.
    Verified Purchase

    Few things to note. I know it's hard to make heads or tails of that image, but I'm here to clear it up for you. 1. The actual color of the bedding is in fact much darker than the photo suggests. It's more of a burgundy than a bright red. 2. The photo also suggests that the sides of the comforter are have tassles and the liner on the inside of the comforter are gold. That is actually the matching Sherry Kline throw you see there. The underside of the comforter is beige. 3. The "gold" that is accented on the decorative pillows and all over the back is not gold at all. Actually it's very green. It's a pretty green, but not gold. 4. The bed skirt is also not gold. It's also a deep green. (In the photo I show the folded bed skirt next to my gold sheets and canopy curtain) 5. The smell. The decorative pillows smelled... like a factory I suppose. It's not a pleasant smell. The comforter wasn't so bad. However, it's noticable enough that I will get the comforter dry cleaned very soon. 6. If I care enough about something to get it dry cleaned instead of returning it, it must be an okay product. In conclusion, this comforter is goregeous. It truly is a luxury comforter set. Nice and thick and comfortable. Beautiful as well as very practical. As soon as it arrived I went ahead and purchased the coordinating items. TL;DR: Colors are a bit off, but quality comforter. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Brandy v. August 4, 2016
  • Decadent bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was made with some trepidation. It's kind of pricey for an online, "sight unseen" purchase, but it's my favorite purchase from Overstock thus far. Many reviews said the color was not as pictured. However, it was perfect for me. It is a heavy luxurious set that I love. I feel like one of the 10% when it's on my bed. The only negative is that there were too few decorator pillows, so I had to match the red and by additional plain pillows to create the right amount of lushness and the best look for such a beautiful comforter. I'd buy it again, in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    awilbon1 June 3, 2013
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set because I was afraid it would no longer be available in a few months when the weather gets cold. However, when the set arrived, I put in on my bed immediately. It's really beautiful. The colors are rich and the fabric is plush. I like that the backing is like a cotton sheet. It will make it less slippery and keep the comforter from sliding off the bed like others I've owned. The comforter is also very thick, and I think the cotton backing will make it more breathable. I'm not sure I like the bed skirt. It's kind of an odd greenish color. I expected it to be more gold. I also wish it came with one more throw pillow. This set was a terrific value for how luxurious it is. It's a little too cozy for summer in Texas, but I look forward to pulling this set out again in the fall.

    Read More
    cosmogirl208 July 6, 2013
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a comforer set (made in USA) for my master bedroom. Eventhough the red is not as bright as it appears on the screen, it is a beautiful deeper red, and works well with my accessories. It is well made and I am happy I purchased it. It is much cheaper purchased from Overstock that alot of the other on-line sites.

    Read More
    sidjoy April 15, 2013
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. I usually buy designer comforter sets but they got really expensive by the time you get all the coordinating pieces with it. However, with this you get all the pillows, shams and bedskirt, etc and great price, great look. Changed the look of my room completely. I love it. And the shippping was really fast. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    luvshopping9 August 15, 2012
  • 6-piece comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Good pattern. Good quality. Not red. Keeping it anyway.

    Read More
    hrhkaren September 30, 2011
  • Color in picture great, in real life VERY DARK
    Verified Purchase

    This product was intended for the master bedroom but instead is now headed for a guest room. Color is dreary and dark. Not at all the bright cheerful color depicted.

    Read More
    rhondasut August 29, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I just rec'd the comforter and disappointed to see as I was pulling it out that the comforter did not have tassels. I asked the online rep before purchasing since this was an expensive comforter to make sure before buying.

    Read More
    querida70 December 22, 2012
  • Color : NOT NOT NOT Red
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about this set of comforter when ordering it, but kind of very disappointed after I received it. The color is NOT what I have in mind. It is very DARK BURGENDY. The material is good and sturdy. The other side of the shams has cheap lining material. (for the price I paid, I expect both sides with good material) . Overall I rate this 3-star, because the picture is kind of deceiving to the customers (with the throw on top) and most of all - the COLOR)

    Read More
    diezl2 December 12, 2012
  • The color do not match the picture on site.
    Verified Purchase

    The red color not red at all.I'm going to return this set.Very dissapointed.

    Read More
    rahimusa June 1, 2012
  • the set smelled like chemicals
    Verified Purchase

    the odor was awful, you could smell chemicals from the comforter set even outside the bedroom, I thought it would air out in a few days but the odor persisted and i had to return it. The color was beautiful but the odor made both my husband and myself feel sick.

    Read More
    mrlittle1 May 25, 2012
  • Beautiful, color little darker than shown
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful comforter set, color little darker but still very pleased.

    Read More
    cheer17 September 28, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bedspread Worth every penny. The only complaint I have is that the color in the picture is not as red. It well made expensive will meet

    Read More
    estha m. February 9, 2017
  • Sylvia
    Verified Purchase

    This entire set is just lovely.

    Read More
    sylvwht605 August 22, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    It was just as advertised and looks even better in my bedroom!

    Read More
    leonard m. August 10, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the color to be different from the picture due to other reviews. And, it is definitely burgundy with what I would call aged bronze tones. I also bought the drapes and really love them as I needed room darkening. Definitely well made and a great value for the money. An added plus....made in the USA

    Read More
    Catherine d. February 20, 2015
  • Beautiful bedding, nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality of this bedding set and the throw pillows are very nice also using for spare bedroom.

    Read More
    spinnapple August 9, 2013