Starting at $129.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shavel Quilted Micro Flannel to Sherpa 6-Layer Heated Electric Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quilted micro flannel and sherpa heated electric blanket at a great price.

    Read More
    Star August 9, 2017
  • Wonderfully warm blanket by itself
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this blanket. It is very warm without using the heated part. So I only used the heating on it a handful of times when it stopped working. I get an error code. I googled this code and people said it was because one of the pins and gone in. I do not see any of the pins uneven in mine, so I don't know what the solution is. I am very disappointed. This is the third electric blanket I have purchased that only worked for about 2 weeks. I thought buying this one -- which was quite a bit more money than my previous two -- would guarantee me a working electric blanket. No such luck!

    Read More
    Ann C. June 10, 2017
  • Best Electric Blanket Ever!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am always cold in the fall & winter and was looking for an Electric Blanket. Purchased this one based on other reviews and I am so happy that I made the purchase. The sherpa side is so soft and I can use it minus the heat in the Spring & Summer. It has a sleep timer, which I love. And, it has the highest temperature that I have seen or experienced on any previous Electric Blanket. I usually set it on "2" and sleep comfortably during the night. All warm & toasty. This is not like the old traditional electric blanket's where you feel the heavy wires. On this one, you can't feel the wires in the blanket at all. You can also wash it, if needed. The price was more than I wanted to spend...However, after using it during the cold winter months, it was all worth it! Best Electric Blanket Ever!!!!!!

    Read More
    Michelle H M. April 22, 2017
  • Flannel Reverse to Sherpa Electric Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this is the very best electric blanket I have ever purchased, and I have purchased quite a few. It is very soft and cozy and heavier than any I have had before. Very warm even when not turned on. I haven't had it that long so do not know how long it will last. But I am very satisfied so far! I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    OstkUser822398 January 14, 2017
  • Purrrfect Addition For Chilly Nights; Cat Approved
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After having horrible experiences with Canon electric blankets (longest lasting one was 9 days old before dying & no, ge3tting new controllers did nothing to help!), my husband & pets were so happy with the electric blankets that I bought this 1 & a Sunbeam on the same day. Now, I LOVE me a good Sunbeam electric blanket & had 1 last 12 years but I have to say that I & my kitties prefer this blanket to the Sunbeam as the heat is more evenly distributed & the feel of the blanket is really lovely. I want to forewarn others about laundering electric blankets; try not to do it often! I recommend using a duvet over them to keep them cleaner longer but when you go to wash them take these tips to heart: 1.) Seal off the "pins"/connection where you plug it into the controller. I use a heaping amount of duct tape for this & old controller connectors, cut from their cords & taped as well, to keep those pins from being expose to water & detergents. 2.) Only use cold or warm water when washing. 3.) I have had better results from using my top loader vs. front loader as front loaders gentle cycles aren't as gentle as top loaders as they go a bazillion miles an hour to spin out/rinse. 3.) Only use the shortest gentle cycle!!! Your electric blanket doesn't need to be washed like a pair of your favorite jeans or a jacket worn to play rugby in. While they all claim to be "machine safe," I'm telling you from experience that the less laundering you give the blanket, the longer it will live & work properly. 4.) Line dry!!! I know some folks think line drying anything is tacky & "is for poor people" but it's best for your blanket. You can tumble dry/no heat, but I'm still of the mind that the less these blankets get thrown into a machine driven mosh pit, with or without the pyrotechnics, the better it is for the heated cord & the connection(s) as the metal being heated up is a definite no-no. While this blanket was more expensive than the Sunbeam & others being sold, I really love the feel of it & it's blessedly easy to care for without having to run it through the washer for occasional spots. When it's not covered in the flannel duvet, I keep the "velvet" side facing out & if anything gets on it, I use a sponge & wipe it away. I also like to spray Downy mixed with water to freshen it up between washings. I'm hoping this lasts more than the 2 seasons I had gotten from our former Sunbeam (I don't know what they did differently that those they made circa 1999, but they definitely cheaped out...) & brings us, the clowder of cats (plus a now two month old kitten, squeeeee!), & our big, goofy, white German Shepherd a great supply of "the warms." While the dog is dopey & unchoosey, we've noticed the cats really dig the Shavel! I may be back for a bigger one before the Winter ends. :)

    Read More
    kaycee71 December 10, 2017
  • Beautiful High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is actually thick like a regular blanket and has the added bonus of being an electric blanket. It is really plush and thick and you cannot feel the wires at all. it is warm even without the electric component. I am using it as a regular blanket right now and will turn on the electric heat when the weather gets colder.The Wedgewood color is a beautiful blue. I am very happy to have bought this blanket. Update: The control on one side of the queen size blanket stopped working after I had the blanket for six weeks!!! I will be contacting the manufacturer to see what can be done because as of now only one side of the blanket is working. I had loved the blanket but now--not so much! Second Update: I contacted Shavel customer service and they were very responsive. They will be mailing me a replacement control and I am very happy!!

    Read More
    parispassion January 9, 2017
  • Love this blanket!!
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing this blanket for our King size bed I bought two additional (queens) for our other two bedrooms. The blanket is really soft and you cannot feel the wires much at all. Although my husband uses the heat feature from time to time I've never used the blanket as an electric blanket since it is extremely warm without using the heating function.

    Read More
    Debra H. March 4, 2017
  • So nice
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had this very long, but so far does what it's supposed to do. It is very soft and pretty. The chino is actually a very pale soft yellow color. This is the warmest blanket I have ever owned, very warm even without the heat on but not real heavy. It's a nice weight. It's the only blanket I need on my bed. Now the only thing I would really change are the controls. 2 controls is nice, they are pretty big but they have to stay on the floor because the cord is not real long, I am able to set it up how they suggest but the cord for the control is not real long. Also, the auto shut off feature is nice. I usually turn it on high before I get in bed for an hour or so, then turn it down to around 4 or 5 and it's plenty warm sleeping through the night. I would love to see this blanket in a throw size.

    Read More
    celestepa December 21, 2016
  • Warmth Galore
    Verified Purchase

    This has to be the ultimate blanket for warmth. We value and appreciate the dual controls. Soft and plush. Terrific blanket

    Read More
    cajungal49 January 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Love the Sherpa and the even heat!

    Read More
    Joyce P. February 9, 2018
  • Warm comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    One of the things you always want is electric cords that are long enough to reach the outlets. This has them. Easy to set the heat and the timer. Once you use it you get a feel for the warmth level of each setting and then enjoy.

    Read More
    Edward A. November 23, 2017
  • It's like falling asleep in a pink cloud!
    Verified Purchase

    Our electric blanket died and was disappointed with the quality of blankets in the stores, until I found this one on Overstock.com. . . This one is absolutely perfect! The quality is top-notch; color choices are great; the weight & feel of this blanket is heavenly; the controllers give you many heating options to customize each one & this blanket can really crank out the heat! You will not be disappointed with this blanket at all!!

    Read More
    1foryou December 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My absolute, #1 favorite heating blanket of all time! I sleep under one all year round as I’m always cold, and the quality and durability of this blanket are unparalleled. I’ve gone through half a dozen ‘store’ blankets, and this is the only heating blanket I’ll ever buy again! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Paige R. March 8, 2018
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My 84 year old mother needs to be kept warm while sitting in her recliner. I have tried several electric throws which are small and quit working within months. I decided to try the twin electric blanket which is big enough for my petite mom to sit on and wrap over her. The first time she wrapped herself in it she said "this is wonderful". The blanket itself is very soft, plush and thick enough to not feel the cords. Then add into it the heat and it is extremely cozy. She has trouble with the controls but I can program the heat setting and timer for her which we both like. I never though I would recommend an electric blanket (I personally dislike them) but this is a very nice product and I do recommend it.

    Read More
    Rebecca December 27, 2016
  • Lush
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is absolutely beautiful but more than that it really keeps you warm. My husband loves this.

    Read More
    Martha S. August 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed the best electric blanket out there and this one is the best of the best. Sherpa feels amazing when combined with the heat from the blanket. I want one in all the colors. The color choices made it hard to choose one, so I got two.

    Read More
    Angelia F. July 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a big enough size blanket to cuddle on couch with on those cool evenings. Heats up super fast and evenly. The care for instructions are easy.

    Read More
    AS March 5, 2018
  • Great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best electric blanket in the world. It is thick, soft and quilted. You can barley tell it is an electric blanket. I bought a twin size for my queen size bed, perfect with no overhang or wasted heating.

    Read More
    Teresa Z. December 13, 2016
  • So nice...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This has been my favorite electric blanket so far. It’s dependable, and the highest heat setting is very warm. I like a cold room with a warm bed. The timer goes up to 12 hours! Super. The Sherpa top gives a warm cozy look to the room. I bought the cream because it’s neutral and looks good with any color toss pillows. I’ll just say that it is very nice.

    Read More
    jszendi January 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE ONLY ELECTRIC BLANKET TO BUY!!!! Talk about luxurious! Much thicker than normal electric blankets. Super plush! After carefully reviewing the measurements for the queen sized vs. the king-sized electric blanket, I bought the king-sized electric blanket, i bought the KING sized blanket rather than the queen-sized since they are the same length. Therefore, it is MORE generous for the width. I simply have never seen such a plush cushy luxurious blanket, heated or otherwise! Trust me....this is a very unusual electric blanket I think Overstock.com really underpriced this item.

    Read More
    OstkUser2210141 June 11, 2018