Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $155.99

Save $338.00 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Ultimate 4-inch Visco Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So great I bought more!
    Verified Purchase

    I did buy three more foam mattress toppers for my Mom, Dad and best friend. The price was great. The comfort is amazing, I have not slept so well in years. I am telling everyone about it.

    Read More
    peggieperm October 19, 2007
  • Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This has given me some of the best sleep in years.

    Read More
    txbones October 19, 2007
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, price, and service. We just ordered a second topper for our guest room.

    Read More
    razorback64 October 18, 2007
  • rs
    Verified Purchase

    corner of the mattress was melted or something son left with it before I could return. Was a good buy from my shopping elsewhere.

    Read More
    rsox October 18, 2007
  • A fantastic deal, worth its volume in gold
    Verified Purchase

    I'd say worth its weight, but the California King only weighs 55 pounds, which is still a lot of gold I guess. Anyway, this thing is absolutely fantastic. I've slept, and felt, better since I got it. My back and legs don't ache in the mornings like they did when I just had a mattress and box spring beneath me, and it feels like I've spent the night on a giant marshmallow. My energy levels have improved too. My coworkers were the first to notice. I love this thing, and can't imagine how I slept so many years with out it. I only have a twin bed because I'm short on space, but reading the reviews somebody mentioned that all the sizes were the same price. When I checked and realized that they were indeed all the same price I decided to go with the California King! To me that only makes sense, especially because there isn't any difference and shipping. Since the foam was almost twice as wide as my bed, I cut it down to fit. It cut really easily actually. I used an electric carving knife, and it sliced through the stuff like it was butter. What did I do with the excess you ask? I cut it into a pair of pillows, and then made a doggy bed out of what was left. Needless to say, I think my beagle loves her new bed as much as I love mine. She doesn't get up and move around all the time like she used to. This was such a good buy. I gave it 5 stars across the board when it really deserves 6. I'd recommend it to anybody. By the way, just in case somebody was wondering, these don't come with cases or covers or whatever you want to call them. Its just a giant chunk of foam. I was glad it didn't come with one because I cut mine down. I hope you enjoy it is much as I do!!

    Read More
    craigissleepingbetter October 18, 2007
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! I was about to give up on my old king mattress & box springs but wasn't ready to make a major purchase. My friend told me of the 4" memory foam topper saving her back so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm so happy with it and have slept better than I have in quite some time. Thank you!!

    Read More
    klm63 October 18, 2007
  • fantastic deal
    Verified Purchase

    i had bought the generic one a while ago and gave it to my parents and thought why not just buy the better one for myself and its sooooooooooooo much better. i never want to get out of bed and my boyfriend loves it too!

    Read More
    tkim0000 October 18, 2007
  • Don't buy the other brand!
    Verified Purchase

    SERTA not the off brand. It is worth every penny. The full matresses are only 4 inches on a 4 inch foam base so don't waste your money on the full mattress. Make sure you get SERTA 4-INCH and DEEP FITTING SHEETS. I'd honestly go up a size on sheets. Buy the correct topper for your bed size. It fits perfectly.

    Read More
    pharmacyintern October 16, 2007
  • WOW !!!
    Verified Purchase

    More than expected!!!!!!!!! Well worth what I paid . All my family LOVE it.When you get it , you'll wonder "WHY" did I wait to order this!!!!!!!

    Read More
    robb1961 October 16, 2007
  • It's pretty much okay.
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I should admit that this was not an impulse buy for me. I read *every* review listed and tried to follow the suggestions offered. My mattress came in the same flimsy box that others have mentioned, and was very heavy. So heavy that the delivery men left it in the middle of the driveway rather than at the door. Perhaps having a dolly would be an excellent plan because the box ripped massively trying to get it into the house. There was no sign whatsoever that said Sealy--either on the box or the mattress. The shipping came from a polyethylene plant in Mississippi. The mattress itself was clean and well protected in plastic. We had no rips, no stains, no heavy smells. I bought the California King in hopes that it would fit a Queen bed. I think a King may have been safer, as the mattress was long enough--but barely. There are about 4 inches that hang over each side, which we've just folded over the edge. I put a mattress pad over the mattress to protect the foam, which does creating less of a "sinking" feeling at night. We're still (about 3 weeks later) trying to figure out whether pillows help or hurt. It is not a sore back miracle, but a decent, cheap, mattress renewal.

    Read More
    intn October 16, 2007
  • Serta 4 inch memory foam mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    WOOO! HOOO! I absolutely LOVE my 4" Serta memory foam mattress topper. I previously had a 3" non-name brand, which was fine. Unfortunately, one morning when I was changing sheets, my dog turned it into a chew toy. So we went about 3 weeks without one. The stiff back came creeping back. I decided to order a new one - I spent the extra few dollars and got the 4" Serta - as I said, the other topper was fine, but this one is FABULOUS! Sweet dreams!

    Read More
    jkindallas October 16, 2007
  • Awesome .......going to order another
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our son who loves his tempurpedic pillow and also has allergies. He was out of town for a couple nights so we stole his bed to give it a try. Wow...how comfy and yet you still feel supported. We are now going to order one for our room. Make sure your sheets are deep enough to cover your mattress and this pad. It is really thick but feels great!

    Read More
    4rest October 15, 2007
  • Finally A Good Nights Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I read many reviews before purchasing this memory foam topper, and I am glad i did. This topper is the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. I used to have a 1-inch topper but i decided to upgrade when i got a new mattress. I loved my first topper, and I love this one even more! You simply just sink into this amazing sleep. No more tossing and turning, just sleeping. I only had one problem with the product, and that was the smell it gave off. The directions said this was normal, which i am sure it is. But if you don't like smells, then wait a day or two before you use it. I put it on the first night and let it unroll itself like the directions said. I put my sheets on but i smelt and odor (again normal) i went to bed and fell asleep wth the windows open. I live in the adirondacks and i just wish i had bought it sooner in the summer so i could have left it outside for one day. But it was already down to 30 in august at night, and I simply could not leave the window open. But good news! It stopped smelling after about a week and now doesnt have a stench at all. I LOVE IT! YOU WILL TOO! I know someone else who bought thae same topper and they didnt notice a smell at all...it must be luck of the draw. But either way a great and uch needed purchase!

    Read More
    lplocal October 15, 2007
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I have recommended this product already. My husband & I have enjoyed our Serta since the first moment we laid on it. We let it air out for (4) days before putting it on the bed. There is no smell that we can tell. It does appear to keep the heat in a bit better so, just put one less blanket on the bed. We look forward to going to bed every night now. Thanks, Overstock for introducing us to this product. We are extremely happy & feel it was very affordable for the comfort we have found. It uliminated us having to spend serveral hundred or even thousands of dollars on a new mattress.

    Read More
    angeleyesofwa October 15, 2007
  • Much Less Pain
    Verified Purchase

    After sleeping on the Serta Mattress Topper I immediately noticed results. I have been waking up with body and back pain for a long time and now I have hardly any pain at all. I recommend this mattress to anyone who is tired of waking up every morning just as tired as they went to bed.

    Read More
    slsg October 15, 2007
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I previously bought the 2inch topper and the 4inch is a big improvement. I was a bit disappointed when I received the 4inch because it had a tear in it. The smell takes longer than 24 hours to go away. The best part is sleeping on it. It is very comfortable. I use a mattress cover over it to help deter the heat that others mentioned.

    Read More
    bajanqueen1 October 15, 2007
  • The big stink!
    Verified Purchase

    It gave off a very strong chemical odor for days, to the point we had to remove it from the room and place in the guest room. It also had several dead spots from being shrink wapped in shipping that took a week to raise.

    Read More
    bmurdock October 15, 2007
  • Excellent quality, performed as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research to determine if I wanted a topper, or one of the many available memory foam mattresses. With the mattresses it seems you are mostly paying for the quality of the memory foam and the base. I couldn't see that the base made a lot of difference. So, I opted for the 4" topper. I am very happy with it. I don't know whether an entire mattress would have been much better or not, but I decided I didn't want to pay $1100 to find out. I am not disappointed with this purchase and I do not believe I could have made a better decision for 3X the money.

    Read More
    jimfromtexas October 15, 2007
  • SERTA ULTIMATE 4-INCH MEMORY FOA MATTRESS TOPPER
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS AN ORDER I PUT IN FOR MY SISTER & HER HUSBAND AS WHEN THEY WERE ON VACATION AT OUR HOME, THEY SLEPT ON OUR MEMORY FOAM TOPPER AND COULD SLEEP SO WELL ON IT, THAT THEY WANTED ONE OF THEIR OWN. SINCE GETTING BACK TO THEIR HOME THEY REPORTED TO ME THAT THEY, NOW,ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE COMFORT OF THEIR BED!

    Read More
    4kathryn October 14, 2007
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a college apartment and sleep on a futon. The futon mattress is hard and uncomfortable but a real bed was not within my budget. I love the memory foam topper. It is very comfortable and I am sleeping much better since the purchase! Also, I had it in less than a week from my order date. It did have an unpleasant odor associated with it at first, but that went away and it took almost a whole day for it to unroll naturally, but I got it on my bed with no rips succesfully! I would definately recommend this product.

    Read More
    vtstudent October 14, 2007
Sponsored Links