Read All Reviews for Serta Restoration 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I can finally sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    Being a college student I live on a budget and I was not able to replace my full mattress. The mattress I had was hard and I just tossed and turned all night and got up in the morning with severe back pain. After doing some research on memory foam and what to look for in terms of quality, this was it for me. I now sleep like a rock. Its amazing what a difference this item made in my life. I can sleep and I don't even want to get out of bed at times. The back pain is gone and anyone that sits on my bed just loves it and wants to fall asleep.

    Read More
    sweetcheeks300 February 7, 2013
  • Serta Restoration 4-inch Disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously purchased a Serta memory form mattress topper which I needed to replace. When I saw the egg carton version, I thought it would be comparable to the former zonal topper I so much enjoyed. This was a mistake! Someone had written an evaluation warning against buying this model, but I thought I would take a chance - how bad could it be? The first Serta topper was so great, I figured this one could only be so bad. First of all - they poorly glued together two pads, one egg crate and a 2 inch plain pad. This does not have the comfort one would expect. It is not worth the cost. Wait until you find what you want, but do not expect any great miracles from this one.

    Read More
    hebug January 11, 2013
  • Serta Restoration Memory Foam Topper
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Serta Restoration Memory Foam Topper. Now all our beds have foam toppers. This is an absolute must have for anyone that suffers from joint or muscle pain. I no longer have to take pain/sleep medication to have a restful night.

    Read More
    ggplease December 20, 2012
  • a dream
    Verified Purchase

    I have severe back pain. I've struggled with it for 4 years now. My father bought me the mattress topper. I haven't taken anything for pain in almost a month. It's a dream! I will and already have recommend this product.

    Read More
    lareia December 3, 2012
  • Very firm
    Verified Purchase

    It's really firm. Good quality but uncomfortable. There are reviews that this pad is to soft...my husband and I are average height and weight and we float on top of it on both sides??! Feels like our firm mattress and cant tell there is a pad on it. Loved the other pad I purchased from overstock "slumber solutions" but it fell apart after 6 months use and decided to try a better brand. I like soft pads, but for those that like firm pads, this would be a great choice. Nice but not comfy for my taste. Disappointing.

    Read More
    whiterabbit20a November 29, 2012
  • Heavenly!!Total Comfort.
    Verified Purchase

    I would go to bed with joint pain around 9. In the morning I could barely get up. Now I feel like I slept on water and I wake up almost pain free. My joints are 99% better because of the support. I loved mine so much I ordered one for 75 year old brother for Christmas. This gift will be one he remembers!:)

    Read More
    ruglady1016 November 19, 2012
  • Great to soften up a firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a new mattress and found it to be a little too firm. I have recently been diagnosed with osteoarthritis at 42 along with some bone spurs on my spine.. I prefer a soft mattress but I hate pillow top because they simply do not stand up over time and you cannot "flip" them. This topper gave us the softness we like with a "just right" level of support, for a great price. It is a 3 lb density, which is plenty for me, and I am not a small woman at 200 lbs. It is just thick enough that I can't "feel" the mattress underneath, but not so thick that you feel wrapped up by the foam. I will say that we purchased a feather bed topper seperately on O for about 60 bucks, simply for the fluff factor.. it is heavenly soft. Just a self indulgence really, but the approx. $$$ spent to upgrade a new mattress was well worth it. Makes a $400 mattress feel like one worth 3 times more.. and, when the top weard a bit, it can be replaced and I anticipate less wear on the actual mattress. We slept on this w/o the feather bed topper for a couple nights and neither of us felt is was any warmer than just our mattress alone. The feather def. is warmer but that was to be expected. Thumbs up from me.

    Read More
    ginafrombama September 15, 2012
  • nelson8
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for about 2 years. has help my 8 yr. old mattress. Has helped my husband with leg, hip and neck pain.

    Read More
    nelson8 August 31, 2012
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I have really been enjoying this foam topper. Not only has it improved my old mattress, it also has not been as hot as I was afraid. Though I have enjoyed it so far, it's hard for me to say it is amazing until I actually sleep on it for months. So far, it's a wonderful purchase.

    Read More
    trishabrooke July 28, 2011
  • too soft
    Verified Purchase

    needed something for an old mattress, but the foam is way too soft. took me a couple night to get used to sleeping in soft bed, if you are a back sleeper it is fine, but difficult to turn and move around, recommend 3", also sheets are hard to fit.

    Read More
    bgile July 20, 2011
  • I think it is love
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is so comffy. I have recomended to 6 other ppl and they all love it as well. Would and more than likely buy again. The price was great. I love Overstock.

    Read More
    barbara1958 June 17, 2011
  • too soft to provide any support
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this product given the majority of reviews were positive. My big problem was it is so soft you can barely register that it's memory foam. It makes turning over in bed a chore! My daughter, who weighs 100 pounds, likes it a lot. We cut it down to fit on her full size futon (bought queen size). I should not have purchased something from Overstock that could not be returned. My mistake. PS after 3 weeks, it's still offgassing a good amount. very chemical smelling

    Read More
    dmf7 May 27, 2011
  • It's good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this because I was waking up every time my boyfriend turned over in bed at night. I wanted something that would not only provide softness, but also lend a bit of stability to my hand-me-down (but free) mattress. I no longer feel him move around at night, but I'm used to hard-as-a-rock-mattresses (which are better for your back). Lately I've been waking up with a little extra soreness in my lumber spine, which I've attributed to lack of support at night, since nothing else has changed in my life. Bottom line: If you like super soft mattresses, this is the right product for you. Otherwise, just save up a few extra months and buy a new mattress.

    Read More
    asoftie April 12, 2011
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    I have always woke up feeling exhausted and tired. But this stuff works great. It is soft yet somehow firm and supporting at the same time. Back felt much better than it usually does upon waking. And more importantly i felt rested for the first time in ages. So if you have insomnia or back issues do not hesitate to buy this item. It will be money well spent because a good nights sleep is priceless.

    Read More
    daebin March 24, 2011
  • Who's Reviewing These Things
    Verified Purchase

    I really have to question either the authenticiy or credibility of the reviews on this product and others on Overstock. This mattress is not a great buy. If you like your memory foam topper, you'll be disappointed by this. I purchased the soft and it's pretty firm. Firm is great for me. Some higher density memory foam (5#+) is firm but supportive. This mattress is not that kind of firm. I would use this in a camper or, i don't know, maybe a spare room??? For the money, just buy a starter level tradition coil mattress. Let me be clear...this is NOT what you're expecting in memory foam. Even if I could return this, it's too expensive to ship. We put a topper on top of it and it's fine but I could have done that with our old mattress.

    Read More
    goodeye1 March 18, 2011
  • bigger is not better
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased a 3" twin topper (different brand) and totally loved it. Thinking a 4" would be better, I purchased this for a queen bed. The difference between the two was quite noticeable. This one feels like sinking into quicksand while the other cushions and provides support at the same time. I have gotten used to this one and am sleeping well on it but still prefer the 3".

    Read More
    truh February 15, 2011
  • 4 memory foan
    Verified Purchase

    2 inch on top it a memory foan and 2inch botton are not i leave it out side of the box for 10 day now it still smell strong and it get you sick, you pay for one thing they sent you a different thing I guest iam a unlucky person

    Read More
    vcbuilder February 5, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this mattress topper a few weeks ago. It was cool to watch the mattress expand and flatten itself out. Like everyone said, the smell is overwhelming at first. We tried airing it outside, but becuase it was so cold it didn't help a lot. It's been a few weeks and I still catch whiffs every now and then, but I have a very sensitive nose. The topper isn't as good as I expected. I think the 3lb is not the right pound that we need for our sleeping style. Plus, the egg crate on the top makes it sink more than most memory foams. I wouldn't buy this topper again, but it has made our bed softer.

    Read More
    juliewamp3 January 26, 2011
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    I was rather anxious to try out this foam product...I had recently slept on a few beds that had "memory foam" toppers...Well, I got it...it did unroll quickly...was able to use it within 36 hours...but, overall I feel that a thicker pad would have been more beneficial...the "egg carton" side did lend well to immediate relief once laying upon it...but after a few hours, my restless sleep resumed...for a few nights...I trusted it was just an adjustment period...so, I would hop into bed with a renewed willingness to try it again...eventually, I turned it over...making the top the bottom, and my sleep has improved...I often rotate it...keeping things firm and fresh...seems like a lot of work...am I glad I got it...I guess...has my sleep improved...a little...would I rather use it on a guest bed and not a primary bed...yes... OHHHH!!! wait, the most amazing tip for those of you who don't want your cats on your bed...get this pad....cats HATE the feeling under their paws of the "egg carton"...freaks them out...so, it will most definately keep felines off your bed!!

    Read More
    upstatedude January 25, 2011
  • It's OK
    Verified Purchase

    Not as firm as I would have hoped, but overall I am satisfied with the product

    Read More
    1pjd1 January 17, 2011
Sponsored Links