Read All Reviews for Serta Perfect Sleeper Damask Stripe White Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Must use duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is thicker than I was expecting, and the fabric is very coarse. However, with a duvet cover, it is serviceable.

    Read More
    Cozy in VA January 27, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to insert in a ******* **** duvet, having checked the dimensions of both. It fits perfectly. It is light and fluffy, like down, but a bit thicker. I wanted it as a not-too-warm comforter and it is performing well in that regard. I wish it had a way (such as ties at the corners) to secure it inside a duvet, as it does shift around inside. I will be adding ribbon ties to the corners to help it stay in place. Still a great buy for the money (on sale).

    Read More
    colodaisy July 1, 2014
  • Nice and Fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    It does have a smell coming right out of the plastic package, washed it once and the smell didn't go away right away. It had a lot of fuzz balls all over it. Overall, good deal.

    Read More
    missyoua April 25, 2014
  • nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking, and a nice light weight. Warm but not stiflingly so. The cover has a rice feel but it pills a little. Service from Overstock was its usual dependable process.

    Read More
    kdmdo March 23, 2013
  • Love This Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is the perfect weight (for me) and adds the proper level of warmth along with a nice light weight level of softness. I added this and a new 2 inch memory foam topper (purchased through Overstock) and now have an absolutely beautiful, comfortable bed. I experienced no 'shedding' as described in some of the other reviews. One note.... I did have to return this due to the size being too small for my bed. Since I have a very thick queen size mattress and added a memory foam topper the queen comforter ended up being too small. I did reorder the king size which now fits perfect.

    Read More
    sistermargarita February 12, 2013
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price, very warm, and big enough to cover our king size bed nicely. Maybe not as fluffy as I would like it to be, but the down alternative is perfect for my husband's allergies.

    Read More
    michaelsmommy3535 February 11, 2013
  • Nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice comforter, bought it for duvet cover insert. It is very warm though and too hot even for winter in Florida.

    Read More
    honey101 February 9, 2013
  • Soft and lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comforter. It is soft and fluffy, although not incredibly so. We have it covered with a substantial duvet cover, and rarely use it as anything but decoration when the bed is made. I have no intention of laundering it unless I absolutely need to. I recommend this for aesthetics, but would do the same for any comforter, since laundering is nearly impossible with a king-size, and taking it out to be laundered can be expensive.

    Read More
    shilohmeade February 6, 2013
  • soft and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter. It is so soft and warm. I would recomend this to anyone that lives in a cold climate.

    Read More
    cm89506 January 31, 2013
  • Great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, perfect weight comforter for my preferences. However if you are looking for a super warm comforter, I'd keep looking. I love the clean, crisp pattern of the comforter as I am still seeking a duvet cover that matches what I have in mind for my bedroom. It looks very high quality, although the low thread count is evident when you touch it. However inside a duvet cover I believe it will be perfect. There is a little shedding at first (I didn't wash it, just sprayed with a little water and sent through the dryer with dryer sheets to "fluff it") however after a week, I've stopped finding the pieces of fuzz. I ordered a king size for my queen bed because of my 17inch thick mattress. It is a little bigger than I'd prefer (22 inches of overhang on each side) however a queen size would have been too small to hang properly on the sides. The low thread count/cheap feel is the reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, however I am satisfied with it.

    Read More
    inocentangel January 12, 2013
  • Would have been 4 or 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great weight for us and the price is good. I would have given it a 4 or 5 star a couple of weeks ago but the last 2 times I have taken off duvet to wash, it has alot of the stuffing material out of the duvet. Not sure what that is all about. No rips or holes.

    Read More
    spiffyv January 8, 2013
  • Blanket is very war
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it to replace goose down comforter. The goose down was too hot for me to sleep under but my wife loved it. This blanket is just right for me and she says it keeps her warm also.

    Read More
    copiman38 January 8, 2013
  • Great Comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    Big enough for two humans and 4 pups in our king size bed! Not too heavy. Love it!

    Read More
    leenva November 30, 2012
  • Nice and soft but may not be warm enough for some
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft fabric but not very thick. Nice for 30-40f but concerned that it wont be warm enough when it's colder. I usually just pile on more blankets so plAn on keeping it.

    Read More
    laurenkp November 7, 2012
  • Worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Good weight & warmth (so far...it's only Nov.). My only complaint is that it is shedding these little pieces of fuzz. Hoping that it's because I put it on the bed right out of the bag.

    Read More
    catgee November 7, 2012
  • Really Comfy Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The Serta Perfect Sleeper Damask Stripe White Down Alternative Comforter is very plush and beautiful. The stripe in the fabric gives a look you might find at a high-end hotel. I am not using the comforter in a duvet cover so the appearance is important to me. The comforter arrived at the beginning of summer so I have not yet had a chance to report on the warmth factor for winter. However we have had a few colder nights and it keeps us warm without too much weight. On warmer nights we have had to remove it from the bed unless the air conditionimg is on as it's too warm for summer. I ordered a king size for our queen-sized bed because I have a very high mattress and I wanted the sides to cover it which it does quite well. I'm pleased with the overall quality of this product and would recommend it to anyone who likes a nice, cuddly bed topper.

    Read More
    comfygail June 26, 2012
  • Very Heavy, Winter Weight.
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is beautiful, very heavy and we love the oversize king. When I opened the package, the entire comforter was covered in fuzz. It took two lint rollers to remove the bits of fuzz some of which was stuck in the stitching and some of which was just covering the fabric. Except for this, the quality of the product is excellent.

    Read More
    topwabbit June 14, 2012
  • a decent summer weight comforter, pretty flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best choice, not alot of fill. Seems kind of cheap. The only reason I kept it was because it seems ok for summer, but I will be replacing it once winter comes.

    Read More
    jmlny June 13, 2012
  • Great product for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to buy a down comforter from ikea for the same price as this one, and I'm glad I gave this one a chance. It is pretty thick and very warm. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    carinb May 15, 2012
Sponsored Links