Today: $73.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serengeti Faux Fur Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very, very soft.
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of faux fur throws. They are fantastic in quality and softness. The problem is they are always too short. I have searched high and low and struck out. I even bought a different one here at Overstock but the color was very off from the picture. I bought one at Amazon and it was not soft at all. It felt rough. Then I purchased a real fur throw, something I never thought I would do. It's made of rabbit and it is so soft. It does have a downside other than being made from bunnies. You cover up with it and you are boiling hot within minutes and it is so heavy. It has been put away until winter. This one in purple is just perfect for year round and it covers your feet if you are taller. The color is perfect. It is also the only one I have seen where both sides are faux fur. It is light weight and great to cover with if you get a little chilly. I would like to put one in every room.

    Read More
    12scioniq July 6, 2013
  • Beautiful collors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the beautiful orange/red throw and I love the color. Unfortunately I would not have bought the throw had I known that dry cleaning is the way to clean it. I don't recommend the throw if you have infant children or cats as they both get the throw dirty pretty quickly. I would encourage Overstock.com to put in the product description that the throws need to be dry cleaned.

    Read More
    sifried2 November 25, 2011
  • savycomsumer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this throw. It is really soft & warm. The color is a true red, which is hard to find in a throw. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

    Read More
    savycomsumer February 7, 2012
  • Softest throw!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the Moroccan Blue throw, and the color is absolutely beautiful. By far one of the softest throws I've ever felt. Great purchase.

    Read More
    j012345678 January 19, 2012
  • you will love this throw
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this to match another one that i purchased at another store. i ordered the silver blue which had no picture but i lucked out and it was just what i expected.

    Read More
    kitekim December 27, 2011
  • Super Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    The blankets are nice and soft, good quality. They are for our two little nieces. The only thing I would say is I wish they were a little smaller. Nice though, definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    lasvegashopper December 20, 2011
  • Soft but will it stop shedding?!
    Verified Purchase

    The fibers immediately clung to anything it touched. I was covered with small (green) 'hairs'. I have put it through the dryer twice on low/no heat and that took some off but I bought this to go on a velvet couch and I am not hopeful. I think it may continue to shed forever. There should have been some instructions.

    Read More
    elizao November 11, 2011
  • My new favorite blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Great blanket, very soft and warm. I got it in the oatmeal color which is exactly what I wanted... not too white and not too tan. High-end blanket for every day use.

    Read More
    ldurell July 27, 2011
  • perfect throw
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful, easy throw, super soft, does not shed. Family loves it.

    Read More
    tamccarter July 12, 2011
  • Serengeti Faux Fur Throw
    Verified Purchase

    One of the first throws my grandchildren reach for when nighttime comes. Soft and luxurious to cover with. Great for cool summer nights and days. Not sure about winter time but hoping its a warmer then too.

    Read More
    nannyo2 June 24, 2011
  • Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It has the same soft fabric on both sides. I bought it for my son's yellow, navy and dark purple room. It is a little too nice for him but oh well, the price was great.

    Read More
    yve1 September 17, 2010
  • NICE :)
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy and warm. Does not shed, but I did put it in the dryer to air fluff before use. Great gift too.

    Read More
    u4greco February 26, 2010
  • Shows Use
    Verified Purchase

    This was a 2014 Christmas gift for my DIL. I was at her house at Thanksgiving (2015) - saw the throw & thought disappointedly that it looked quite worn.

    Read More
    shopper48322 November 29, 2015
  • CQC
    Verified Purchase

    Was great when I bought it, but when I washed it (in cold water, gentle cycle w/ Woolite), not only did it shrink, but it the texture changed, not so soft any more... I have other faux fur blankets that I wash and are still soft.

    Read More
    cristisphere October 1, 2015
  • Great throw
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great throw. Looks good. I bought the orange and I love it!

    Read More
    reggiez March 10, 2015
  • Lush and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful purple color. Overall product is a bit thinner than expected (I have others purchased from a big box store that were actually nicer and less expensive, within this past year; not being sold there at the moment). This is still a nice throw, and was given as a gift. The recipient seemed happy to have it.

    Read More
    bmbmb March 9, 2014
  • purple throw
    Verified Purchase

    I have several throws but this one is my all time fav! Big soft and warm! Love it! So glad I had it over the 2013-14 winter :)

    Read More
    catmiller January 11, 2014
  • LUXURY FOR LESS!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased dozens of faux fur throws over the years, both for my family and as gifts for friend's homes. I've yet to find this quality, size, softness and variety of color choices offered by Overstock for this piece. Would recommend this throw at twice the price!

    Read More
    dixie11 December 22, 2013
  • Color didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    The question of being color blind goes out of the window with this one. I ordered the "Harbor Grey" thinking it'd be a dark grey when in fact this color doesn't even resemble a stone grey or gunmetal grey. It is a very bright sea foam green. The material is quite soft so I hope exchanging it will get an accurately described color.

    Read More
    02468 December 20, 2013
  • Very Thin Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This throw is just a thin decorative fur on both sides. No lining, nothing between the throw. Two pieces of thin faux fur sewed back to to back. Not a good price for the product.

    Read More
    holidayshopper99 December 10, 2013
Sponsored Links